Tropical Focus Photography Reviews

85 | Saint Petersburg, FL
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for Tropical Focus Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

85
Order by:
  • J

    Janet · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with everything that Bob did with us on our wedding. The pictures looked great and he was willing to travel all over the island to take different location pictures for us. We had some rain and he was totally prepared for it, brought us an umbrella and even those pictures looked great. I would absolutely recommend him for any and all events you might have.

    Sent on 03/29/2010
  • User4278395 · event on: 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always there making sure that you are getting those impromptu moments and looking for the best way to show your clients in the best lights

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • W

    Wesley · event on: 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob has a way of capturing memories from an event. You notice him at the time he is taking a picture of you and your table of friends; but you don't realize how much of the essence of the event he has recorded until you review the album that he has created. He is truly gifted and we could not be more pleased with the results. I heartily recommend Tropical Focus Photography to all of my friends and colleagues who are looking for any type of photography service. They're simply the Best.

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • User4214117 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was amazing! He took some of the best photos I have ever seen! He is very professional and has great suggestions for photos. Our wedding was captured perfectly!!! You MUST hire Bob! He will
    go above and beyond!!
    Deena and Larry Hendrix!!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • T

    Thomas · event on: 05/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event was Toastmasters International Speech contest. Bob is a great guy and I recommend him as a photographer at your next event.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • J

    Julianna · Married on 05/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought Bob did a very good job. Easy to work with and was able to fit my needs. He works within every budget too, just ask! I would reccomend him for weddings and events!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • F

    Fred · event on: 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob's photography is outstanding. His professional equipment insures excellent work every time.

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • P

    Polanski · event on: 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are very professional and they really get into the moment. We at Toastmasters, District 48 really love working with them at each conference and I can't wait to see the photos that they take on October 31 to November 2, 2014.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • R

    Rena · event on: 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love working with Bob, Great guy and love his work!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · event on: 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos are always in good taste, great lighting and almost captures the words of the moment.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • R

    Rhonda · event on: 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for photos of the Toastmaster Convention
    You captured many great moments

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • R

    Rene · event on: 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and professional. A joy to be with.

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • User3476494 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures came out stunning I don't believe there was one bad picture out of 966 pictures !!! Can't wait to use you again !!!

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • P

    Pat · event on: 12/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob is so professional and always gives on and above what he promised. He was so easy to work with and the results were outstanding and amazing.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • B

    Beatrice · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Bob, he's professionalism and personality made us feel calm and comfortable in such a hectic day filled with emotions. We will most definitely contract Bob for further events.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • W

    Wesley · event on: 12/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob is the "official" photographer for all of our corporate events. He not only has a gift for always coming up with that special photograph that captures the spirit of the meeting, he does so discreetly and unobtrusively. I highly recommend Tropical Focus for your photographic needs.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • User3755085 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was great - professional, kind, and the pictures turned out fantastic! We will be using him in the future for some family portraits.

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • B

    Bob · event on: 12/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob voluntarily photographed the event at which I spoke and then in the most timely manner, provided selected photo files to me so I could use them for promoting my business. His demeanor is cooperative and collaborative and his photography skills are top notch.

    I would hire Bob Schlesinger for any event that I wanted to capture the spirit of and know that the quality of the work would be unparalleled!

    Bob Turel, The Presentations Coach
    St. Pete Beach, Florida

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • User3790816 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job. Can't wait to have photos.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob did an amazing job shooting our sunset beach wedding! And he was so much fun to work with!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • User3806594 · event on: 11/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is a pleasure working with Bob and Karin.

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • R

    Robin · event on: 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tropical Focus Photography has covered several of our events. They are friendly, unobtrusive and manage to capture people in their best environment. Working with them is always a pleasure.

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • C

    Chris · event on: 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Tropical Focus Photography to do some head shots that I needed to provide my publisher with for my book that is coming out. Bob and Karin at T.F.P. were great. Bob was very respectful of my time. He took into consideration the sense of urgency I was working under, and was very flexible in scheduling my shoot at his earliest convenience. He scouted a location to use for the shoot based on his expert opinion of what would work best. The photos came out great and the minor touch ups that Karin made put them over the top. Bob and Karin's professionalism was first rate, and the cost for the value returned for the service they provided was second to none. Tropical Focus Photography was a great company to work with and I am quite certain I will be doing plenty of work with them in the future.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • T

    Trace · event on: 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We engaged Tropical Focus Photography at the last hour and he was very accommodating, great follow-thru and worked with such great flexibility. His photographs captured the event beautifully and I would recommend Bob and his team to anyone.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • R

    Renee · event on: 10/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Tropical Focus Photography for our engagement photos. Bob was wonderful to work with and made the photo session a breeze. We felt very comfortable and he had many great ideas on where/how to stand/pose. The photos came out beautiful! He took a bunch so there were plenty to choose from. The turn-around time was surprisingly fast which was great because we were excited to see the results! We definitely recommend Tropical Focus and won't hesitate to use them in the future.

    Sent on 11/08/2013