Skip to main content
Weddings

Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events Reviews

Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events

Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events

Nassau, BS
4.9 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

24 User photos

  • P
    Adina Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent dj/entertainment/audio

    Trevents truly set the vibe and atmposhere for our wedding. He took all of our notes and applied them beautifully to our wedding reception. The right amount of MCing to engage and encourage guests to participate in the reception. Not only did they do a phenomenal job with the music but supplied the entire audio for the ceremony and reception, along with capturing some amazing footage for social media. We can't begin to thank them, or recommend them enough! 10/10
  • S
    Shelby S. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Once in a lifetime

    We had a small intimate wedding and Trevents did the most amazing job getting everyone up and engaged. Clay Wizzo, DJ Tayo and DJ Yeehaw are the dream team. They took our wedding to the next level by having the best music, games and our Steel pan player was out of this world! Trevents went above and beyond our expectations. We want to get married and party with Trevents again!
  • L
    Lois W. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply fantastic!

    I choose Trevents Entertainment upon recommendation from my wedding specialist at Baha Mar and reading a few reviews and watching a few testimonials online. I figured they’d be good but they FAR exceeded my expectations. The energy, the music, the Mc skills, impromptu games were so much fun. I had a small wedding of 25 guests a week ago and they are all still raving about it! Their ability to read a crowd is pure perfection. I’m a fan! Look no further if you want an awesome celebration! You will be sooooo glad you did!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Wow! Thank you Lois! Glad we’ve exceeded your expectations and hopefully we can keep the momentum going with our future clients! It was a pleasure entertaining you and your loved ones! It was hype! Thank you and Congratulations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anastacia H. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Class Vendor

    Listen, can I tell you, Trevents had my wedding ambiance off the chains. Book now!!!…you will not regret and Clay professsssssional to the core. Five Star!!! Client friendly and results driven….

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you Anastacia! It was a pleasure to provide you with our lighting and special effect services! It was a beautiful wedding to celebrate you and Pedro’s love and happy we we got the chance to be apart of it!
  • Loretta
    Loretta V. Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    We had our wedding at Sandals Royal Bahamian, and we had hands down the best Dj & entertainment . Trevents & Clay were on point the whole wedding from start to finish. Our guests did not leave the dance floor. They MC'ed the shit out of our wedding and had our crowd going all night. 100/10 recommend. When planning a destination wedding in the Bahama's Trevents & Clay are you go to.

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank You Mr & Mrs Vaspoli for this amazing #treview!!! It was a pleasure entertaining you both and your loved ones. Dancefloor stayed packed, energy was right and there was beats for EVERYONE! It was a lot of fun! Congratulations and Best Wishes to you both!
  • M
    Mike P. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding at Grand Hyatt

    Trevents & Clay were awesome. Everything was on point. Music selection, flow of the event, the DJ himself. Highly recommend, thanks for being a part of our special day!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you Mike! It was a pleasure to entertain you! Everything was on point! Views, music, food, the whole reception was a vibe! Thanks for having us!
  • E
    Eleni K. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing crew!

    I recently had my wedding at the Grand Hyatt Bahamar and used trevents! They did not disappoint. We live in Florida and had our wedding in the Bahamas so we were not able to really meet with many vendors. They were absolutely amazing. We were able to pick our own playlist, they were extremely fast to respond to emails with any questions. Everyone had an amazing time with them. I highly recommend them for any events! Thank you for making our day so special!!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you Eleni! Finding trusted vendors for a destination can be real challenging, but you lucked out and got us! Lol. Your wedding was fun! Beats we banging and everybody was having a real good time! Thanks for having us and congratulations!
  • E
    Erica C. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11 out of 10 stars

    Clay was absolutely amazing. It's so funny when you go to a wedding you are automatically like "here we go again" when the dj starts to play. UM NOT CLAY. He was amazing, different, and unique all in the best possible ways. He knows what music to play, when to play it, how to play it, and how to get the crowd going. My wedding would not have been the same without him. Also, Clay was able to organize "Fire Nation" for us! They were a trio of fire dancers which were incredible. The fire spitter was phenomenal and our guests jaws dropped. He also was able to organize a Junkanoo group for us the "Valley boys" which were super fun and amazing musicians. I had the best time dancing with the band in their colorful costumes and it was DEFINATELY worth it to hire them. At the end of the night the crowd kept screaming one more song! They would not leave the party, that is how good he made the guests feel. Tre and Chris were there to support everything Clay and my husband and I wanted for that day and we cant thank them enough. 11/10 starts for Clay and his wonderful team.

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Wow! Thank you for such an awesome review Erica! We’re happy to know we’ve exceeded your expectations and left you with many great memories! It was a real fun night and everyone’s energy was way up!

    Congratulations Mr & Mrs Chirichella!
  • A
    Anne Married on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best! Highly recommend! 10 out of 10!

    Clay and his team far surpassed our expectations. He pulled a bunch of teenagers out of their shells and got EVERYONE on the dance floor. He didn’t talk too much- just made everything perfect. Everyone has so much fun; we extended the time by an hour on-site.

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Wow! Thank you Anne! It was a real party! Even the parents of the grads were getting down on the dance floor! Thank you for having us!
  • B
    Brianna C. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Vendor!

    Clay and his team are absolutely amazing! A must for wedding entertainment! They played the best music and kept the party going all night! Our guests loved them and the dance floor was always busy! Would 100% hire again and would recommend them to anyone, no questions asked!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Hahahaha it was a party! Bri and her crew were ready to get down in celebration! Thank you Bri and Nate for having us!
  • Tara
    Tara F. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be more impressed!

    Soooo thankful we chose Trevents. Trevents created the perfect atmosphere for the crowd, crowd LOVED the entertainment, great music selection, totally made our wedding the most epic and BEST wedding our guests have ever been to. Made our wedding day absolutely magical!! Thank you Trevents!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you for such a great review Tara! Your wedding was a full cultural experience! We’re glad we left you with such great memories on your special day! You and Nick looked as if you were having the time of your lives and we’re just grateful to be the ones to add more excitement to an already joyous occasion!

    Congratulations 🎉 Arellano’s!
  • M
    Maryelizabeth Z. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ experience

    Trevents was an incredible DJ who kept the party going all night long. All of us had a fantastic time dancing at our wedding. They went above and beyond with their knowledge of our playlist and songs that fit the party vibe we wanted to capture.

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you ME! I’m glad we were able to keep you all dancing thru the night! Congrats again to you and JP
  • P
    Pablo D. Married on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent would use again

    Clay Wizzo was excellent. He worked with us and made the night extra special. Five stars

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you Pablo! Again congrats to you and Rhonda! Hope you have a marriage filled with bliss and poker chips! Looking forward to working with you again in the future!
  • C
    Chloe C. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ’s

    Amazing DJ’s and entertainment for our Vow Renewal. Couldn’t imagine a more fun night or group of people to work with!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you Chloe! We had a great time! It was a pleasure to be able to witness your Union and party it up with you and your family and friends. We hope we left you with memories for years to come! Congratulations & Best wishes to you, Brad and Baby Emmie
  • M
    Madison N. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Our guests and I had such an amazing time with Trevents! DJ Kizzy & Bullet were super engaging and really helped to get the crowd going. Our guests kept mentioning what great DJs they were - Wizzo had been extremely responsive throughout the planning phase and helped to make this an overall easy experience. Highly recommend!!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you Madison! Thank you for allowing us to entertain you on such a special occasion and we’re happy we were able to leave you with great memories! Congratulations!
  • Roshay
    Roshay G. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clay is the best in the Bahamas!

    Clay is a life saver he assisted me with planning my entire wedding in the bahamas I could not have done it with out him! He not only offered awesome dj & lighting services but he was with us every step of the way assisting with things not even in his job title♥️ Our first reception venue fell thru days before the wedding & he got us a new one that was even better he handled booking it the payments & all. He is very trustworthy! He also got us an awesome 360 photobooth & he helped us with excursions & transportation & a lot more. If your having an event in the bahamas especially a wedding book him he goes over & beyond for his clients! His service is unmatched & he’s fun to hang with as well. We love Clay he’s turned into a new family friend for us book him you will not be disappointed!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you for such an awesome review Roshay! Your wedding was the union of bosses and it was a pleasure to be able to witness your love story. Your crew was lit and inviting and I’m more than grateful for being considered family to you all! Looking forward to linking up again!

    - Clay Wizzo
  • R
    Rechea D. Married on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Addition to a Party!

    The Karaoke segment of our party was perfect! Clay knew all the right songs to get the party started! We had a blast from beginning to end! I would highly recommend anyone to book with Trevents!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thanks you Rechea! We’re glad you enjoyed Karaoke and look forward to entertaining you again! Your review will assist us in maintaining our stance as a reputable entertainment company to return and new clients. Thank you!
  • Leon
    Leon L. Married on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    They were contracted to do music and karaoke. When they got onsite they realized the lighting would be an issue once sunset came. They spoke with me and addressed the problem. Great professionalism and vision.

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you Mr & Mrs Lundy for your review. The evening was lit!! We always aim to give more than expected and that’s exactly what you got! And with proper planning and preparation, we had lighting on standby just in case it was needed. Thank you!
  • Micah
    Micah H. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Company

    Sound and music and MC all.in.one
    Trevents is not just a DJ, not just a lighting company but rather sooo much more. They set the entire mood for the event. Guest were commenting on the soothing sounds as they entered the ceremony gardens to await the entrance of the bride. And the soloist was much impressed on thier sound system which had no feedback this allowing her voice to ring out like the birds. Trevents MC role kept the guests organized as the transitioned from one garden to another while keeping them entertained throughout the entire wedding day. Thank you thank you. So smooth.

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you for such an amazing review Mrs Knowles and thank you for choosing Trevents to entertain you, your family and friends.
  • Kalyn
    Kalyn C. Married on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible- BOOK NOW!

    Where to even begin? He was the life of the party!!! We booked him for our wedding and seriously it was the best decision we have ever made. Dj clay wizzo and Dj teo went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make this the best wedding ever. Many of our guests who have been to tons of weddings said this was the best one they’ve ever seen- it was seriously that dang good.
    He was professional, he was extremely helpful in asking the right questions before hand to ensure he was prepped and ready to roll for the big day, he catered to our group and guests and he got all of it JUST PERFECT. It wasn’t just the music though- not only did he play the BEST BEATS that had us literally dancing allllllll night long, but he even created some games that had the group having a blast. One was having our bridesmaids and groomsmen answer questions about us and take shots if incorrect, and another was coupled with the girls on their men’s back to “carry the load” for pushups! He knew exactly how to get the crowd rowdy and seriously we are so so so forever grateful for him!!! We will forever hold you close in our hearts for creating the best most memorable party of our entire lives. Do not hesitate- book him now!!!!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Wow! Thank you for such a great review Mrs Bowser! We’re still wooing from such a great afternoon and evening to celebrate you and Chris. You asked to party so our objective was to give you a wedding party to never forget and we’re glad that goal was accomplished. Thank you for having us and we look forward to partying with you again in the future! Thank you and Congrats to You and Chris!
  • A
    Alicia- M. Married on 03/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect pick!

    Old high school mate of both bride and groom and he did an amazing job! Thank you so much Clayton, perfect pick!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Now the world knows why Fly never gave Marcus a pow wow lol... congratulations! Hope y’all enjoying the honeymoon! Thanks again!
  • T
    Talietha M. Married on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Having Clay as a part of my mother's 60th Birthday celebration was the perfect choice! Clay understood my goals and what I needed from him for the mood of the night! He was on cue for the special songs we requested! He was on time and ready to go way before time for the event to start! I will definitely use Trevents again!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you Doc. Anytime you need us, we’re ready to serve. Thank you for the opportunity! Happy Birthday!
  • M
    Morgan B. Married on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annual Office Christmas Party

    Clayton and his team provided the entertainment lighting and karaoke for our annual office Christmas party. He transformed the venue and was able to cultivate an atmosphere that everyone on our team could enjoy. We had a blast and look forward to planning more events with Trevents.

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you Morgan! It was a great time. Karaoke was lit! Thanks for choosing Trevents to entertain you!
  • C
    Chantel O. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Runway For Relief II

    Trevents was extremely professional and kept the audience extremely engaged throughout the night. They were quick on set up and offered great consultation. Lighting, music, sound and drapery were superb. Would definitely recommend them for any event.

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you Chantel, it was truly a great show in a great venue and for a great cause! Looking forward to working with you and your team again in the future.
  • T
    Tina Married on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    Clay was responsive and professional from our first email exchange. We were expecting our wedding in the Bahamas to be fun, but he really made it unforgettable. He listened to our requests but also felt the crowd and added to the songs we had picked out. We asked him to edit our first dance song because the version to that we choreographed our dance to had some background noise. He edited it and the song was perfect. He also made us come out of our comfort zone and made the night really fun. From the ceremony, to the cocktail hour and late night dancing - you seriously cannot go wrong with choosing Clay as your DJ. Seamless, professional and he is the nicest guy. We had a fantastic time - thank you so so much Clay!!!!!

    Trevents DJ, Audio Visuals & Events's reply:

    Thank you! I always try my best to ensure everything runs as smooth as possible as a one shot opportunity and no reruns. I’m glad I was able to experience some of your cultural sounds from your selection, Your family and friends were exciting and the lion is out of the den lol. It was a pleasure serving you and D. Thank you for choosing me!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message