35 Reviews for Travis J Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (4)
Additional Hours (4)
Engagement Shoot (4)
High-Res Images (4)
Multi. Locations (3)
Digital Files (3)
Proofs (3)
Prints (2)
One Event/Day (1)
Slideshow (1)
Toning (1)
Albums (1)
Canvas (1)
35 Travis J Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Travis and Kelly were a pleasure to work with! They were very professional, great at communicating and my husband and I are very happy with our wedding photos.

Profile Picture Elise, 10/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis and Kelly were incredibly easy to work with! From the first meeting we felt comfortable and excited for them to capture our big day. We never had any difficulty communicating and they were very responsive to our questions. There is nothing negative to say about this team! Our pictures turned out beautifully and we will be using Travis J Photography for future family photos!!

Photo for Travis J Photography Review
Photo for Travis J Photography Review
Photo for Travis J Photography Review
Photo for Travis J Photography Review
Profile Picture Tara, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Proofs, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Second Shooter
5.0

We absolutely loved this team of amazing photographers! Everything we threw at them they completely accomplished! Wouldn’t have wanted anyone else you do our wedding!

Profile Picture Chelsea, 9/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We loved having Travis and his wife photograph our engagement photos and our wedding. They went above and beyond to help us have a smooth wedding. They are reliable and great photographers. Plus they made it fun and non stressful or overwhelming when it came to pictures. I cannot thank them enough. We have been referring them to our friends and family!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Second Shooter, Toning
5.0

Working with Travis and Kellie was such a wonderful experience in so many ways. They were really well organized and responsive during the planning phase, helpful with their suggestions and ideas for the timing of the day. During the engagement session and on the big day, Travis had so many great ideas for the best places to take pictures, with the right combination of prepared ideas and spontaneous creativity - we absolutely adore the whole album we got. It was the perfect balance of picturesque, joyful, and a few good silly ones too. I really loved how I didn’t have to worry about a thing because as attentive as Travis is, he knew where to be and when to be there throughout the event. Travis and Kellie are creative, hard working, timely photographers, and having Travis J Photography shoot our wedding was the best planning decision I made!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis and Kelly were amazing!!We could not have asked for better photographers for our big day and for our engagement photos. If you are looking for fun, outgoing photographers who deliver great photos look no further!

Profile Picture Kuincey, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis & Kelly are a phenomenal team!! We were referred to them by my sister in law who used them for her wedding. After seeing her pictures I knew we had to use them! They were able to work with us for our engagement shoot and and incorporated everything we had hoped for! We could not have been more proud of our pictures, we loved every single one. Travis & Kelly are extremely organized, fun and very easy to work with. They are so kind and accommodating and made us feel very comfortable during the picture process. They help you with poses and make sure every hair is in place. They are available to meet/ talk often and were very good at preparing us for what our big day would look like. They set up a meeting close to the wedding to go through all the details and the timeline which was a huge relief. Travis even typed up an itinerary for our day and I was able to hand them out to our wedding party so everyone was on the same page. The day of, they traveled all over, starting with the salon I was at to get my hair done.
I was also nervous because it was snowing the day of our wedding and I wanted a few pictures outside. Travis came and talked to me while I was getting ready and said he was going to make pictures outside work for me, he calmed my nerves and was able to get all of our pictures done outside! Travis also kept our wedding party on time and orchestrated a large part of the flow of the day, which I am very grateful for!
Looking back on our pictures from our wedding day, I am filled with so much joy. I spent hours looking through all the pictures and could still not pick our favorites! Travis edited a huge portion of our photos for us and they turned out beautifully. Having the USB is such a nice feature, I can look back at the pictures and use them whenever I would like. Travis is also very reasonably priced for all they include in their packages, the best around! :)

Profile Picture Kelsey, 4/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis did an excellent job photographing our engagement pictures and wedding day. He was very professional and creative. We were very happy with how everything turned out and would highly recommend his services!

Profile Picture Ashley, 11/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis and Kelly were awesome! With so many photographers out there, I'm really glad we picked them for our wedding. They did a wonderful job, we loved all the photos, and they just made us feel so relaxed. We will definitely recommend them!

Profile Picture Lynsey, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis J. Photography would be an excellent choice for any wedding, family photos or just moments you want to remember. Travis and his wife Kelly completed our engagement shoot and our wedding day photography. Neither my husband or I are comfortable with photos and both Travis and his wife made the process run so smoothly. The wedding day photos were done before the ceremony so we were able to enjoy the festivities. They also do a wonderful job of shuffling the family members around to ensure that all are included in the photos. It was also wonderful to have Kelly there to be with me and all the women while Travis spent time with the men while they were getting ready. We received our final photos just weeks after the ceremony everything turned out amazing. Their prices are are set perfectly as they are not the absolute cheapest where you will not receive quality work but they are set at an affordable cost to stay on budget and complete high quality work. I would highly recommend Travis J. Photography for any of your photo needs!

Profile Picture Alex, 9/10/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis was extremely helpful throughout the whole process of our wedding. Not only in photography but making sure that we were taken care of and that our timeline was met as close as possible because let's face it, it's never going to run 100% on time. The timeline he helps you organize helps put your mind at ease and he makes it so you are not rushed or feel like you can't enjoy the experience. He made it so fun and relaxing and definitely a time that we will remember. He gave us amazing photo's that we can forever cherish and options for those pictures even after the wedding as months past. He is extremely reasonably priced and offers way more than most photographers these days. He was so focused on our day and our day only that it made us feel even more special. You get way more bang for your buck with him. All in all, he is fantastic and does everything in such a timely manner.

Profile Picture User5551829, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis and Kelly were amazing to work with! They were professional, very thorough, and organized. They photographed our wedding day, and the whole day went so smooth with them! We really enjoyed working with them both.

Profile Picture kelli, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis and Kelly were amazing to work with! Their enthusiasm and willing to stay and capture every moment of our wedding was priceless. Looking back at our pictures gives us memories of the entire night and we couldn't ask for better quality pictures! They are so easy to work with and will definitely be used for more events in our future!

Profile Picture User7486490, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We met Travis and Kelly when they were the photographers for my sister's wedding and we have used them for everything ever since! I couldn't wait to call them as soon as we got engaged and make sure that they were available for our wedding and engagement photos. Doing a photoshoot with Travis and Kelly is so much fun! They are professional, creative, flexible and so so so nice! They really take time to make sure that you get exactly what you are looking for out of your photo shoot experience. Both our engagement and wedding photos captured our personalities and day perfectly! The value you get for the price you pay is incredible with these two! We can't wait to call Travis and Kelly again for family photos in the future.

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis and Kelly were so incredible, professional, and friendly - capturing every moment so perfectly on our wedding day! They came along with another assistant and took all of the specific photos we wanted with professional ease and had fun with our family and wedding party making everyone feel very comfortable!
They met with us a few times before the wedding to discuss details and get to know us and with their package they don't charge by the hour like most photographers or for the little details. We purchased a larger package to include the wedding day along with prints and albums which is so worth it and they helped us to pick everything out that fit our needs!
For not being used to taking photos our wedding pictures turned out so perfect and we are so in love with them. They truly captured our special day in so many ways and we couldn't be happier. I highly suggest you hire them to capture your special day!!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 9/19/15, 13 Reviews
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow, Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

Travis and Kelly were great to work with!! They were with us all day. They even brought an extra assistant. Most photographers charge by the hour or for extra photographers. We had a blast at our engagement session and the wedding day was super smooth and easy. They planned out a timeline and we were pretty much spot on the whole day. It's only been a week and a half and we already received our pictures! Would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Kelly, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

We cannot begin to express how much we loved working with Travis & Kelly, not only are our pictures amazing but they are both SO much fun to be around! They are quick with communication and their turn around time for pictures is ridiculously quick!! After both our engagement session and wedding we had about a dozen pictures the next day, and after only two weeks we had all our wedding pictures back!! Their knowledge and experience made pictures on the wedding day flow perfectly and they are amazing at staying on schedule. Travis and Kelly are extremely professional on all levels and truly make couples feel relaxed and comfortable while having fun, which is an added bonus. We are still getting compliments on how incredible our wedding pictures are and all the different highlights of the day they were able to capture. We will definitely be working with Travis & Kelly again in the future and refer them to everyone we know!

Profile Picture Samantha, 6/26/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

The photographers at Travis J Photography did an amazing job of photographing our wedding! Everyone who has seen our photos has commented on how incredible they are. Travis and Kelly met with us and communicated consistently in the months leading up to our big day to make sure everything was perfect. They made us very comfortable and we had a lot of fun with them. They were a pleasure to work with throughout every step of the process.

Profile Picture Aly, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We absolutely LOVED working with Travis and his wife Kelly. They actually were the photographers at 2 of our friends weddings and we loved their pictures so much we booked them immediately! Their flexibility, friendliness, pricing, and energy level is unmatched. They are quick, focused, and fun! One of our favorite aspects of Travis J is that aren't stingy on time - most photographers give you a set # of hours, but Travis J doesn't! They were with us from 10am - 10pm, and that didn't cost us anything additional. Would definitely recommend them!!!

Profile Picture Alexa, 5/16/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We truly enjoyed working with Travis. He worked with us to make sure that everything we wanted took place on the day of our wedding.

Profile Picture User3765491, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis and kelley are beyond amazing! Thank you for everything and help us capture our amazing day!

Profile Picture Jill, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis and Kelly are phenomenal. Harley and I had a beautiful wedding day, and it was captured with grace and professionalism. The photos are amazing, and the experience pre and post wedding made life so much easier from a planning perspective. We can't say enough good things!!! We were really lucky we found them.

Profile Picture Maria, 5/10/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Travis and Kelly are awesome! I recommend them to everyone. They are so talented you can be confident your pictures will be amazing. They are young enough to have fresh ideas but professional and easy going the day of your wedding, they help take the stress of the big day away. It was a pleasure working with them and we will cherish our pictures for a lifetime!

Profile Picture User4022451, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I can't begin to express how much we love our wedding and engagement photos from Travis J Photography. We're still getting compliments from friends and family about how great the pictures came out and how comfortable Travis and Kelly were to be around. Travis and Kelly make a great team and we knew right away that they were exactly what we were looking. Their prices are great and they have a lot of packages to choose from. They made sure to get all of the shots on our "must have" list and had a lot of great ideas of their own. We were nervous about picking a photographer because the thought of trusting someone to preserve all the memories of our big day was pretty scary but once we met with Travis and Kelly we knew they would be a great fit for us and it was nice to be able to focus on other parts of wedding planning knowing that our photography was in good hands. They both really went above and beyond and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for photographers.

Profile Picture Christina, 8/16/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography