Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry Reviews

1,113 | Durham, NC
See photos, pricing and details

1,113 Reviews for Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

1113

2 User photos

Order by:
  • W

    Wendell · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an excellent way to have family "gift us" for our wedding. Because my husband and I lived together 9 years, we did not need/want a traditional registry for household goods. We sent pictures of us having the "gifted" experience in our Thank You cards. Our family loved the idea. My only feedback for improvement is actually being able to book the actual experience/s from the site. We missed having an experience because advance reservations were needed: the experience was bery popular with limited availability and only on certain days.

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • J

    Jasmine J. · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a user friendly website. Was able to indicate exactly what we wanted to spend our gift on. We were even able to upload pictures for the examples.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was very easy, simple, no complaints.

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good option for a registry and easy to use.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved using Traveler's Joy!! Great way for people to give us an amazing gift! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • I

    Ivelisse · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was not aware of this service until the wedding coordinator mention we should register for our honeymoon since both of us were coming into this marriage with all the stuff one would need in the beginning of the merging of two lives. I must say I was very hesitant, as I believed it would be tacky to do so. After much research I learned that is a very popular and appropriate trend, and your website did allow us to register and present our registry with class, and elegance. Everyone loved the idea and we indeed were able to receive our gifts via the site, and go on to enjoy Sicily, Italy. Thank you again for your service, for making the creation of the registry so easy and user friendly. We are very happy and will recommend Traveler's Joy to everyone whom we encounter.
    Happily Coupled!
    Dan and Ivelisse Bishop

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing to register for our honeymoon was one of the best choices we could have made! We have both lived on our own for a while and now that we're sharing a small home, we didn't have a ton of room for extra household gifts, that we didn't really need to begin with. We liked TravelersJoy because we had many options with how to allocate the online processing fees and we had the option to allow our guests to gift us via cash or check, so they didn't feel obligated to give online. We also like that the web pages were free of charge, to set up and they still looked very professional and much like a traditional registry. We received a ton of compliments on this idea and on the way that the registry looked for our guests! When it came time to redeem our gifts, that part was very easy and funds were directly deposited to us within the allocated timeframes. By registering for our honeymoon, we were able to pay not only for our entire trip, but we still had extra cash to use while we were there or to pick up any last minute items that we needed to travel with!

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ease of using this service was superb! I would recommend this site to everyone and our guests really loved how easy it was to give us a fun experience!

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • I

    Irene · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great way to receive gifts if you have family/friends who live far away

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Setting up our website was simple and fun. We received so many compliments from our guests that visited our page! I highly recommend it!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    pretty easy to set up and great services!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • C

    Cristen · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travelers Joy was phenomenal! Easy to set up the registry, easy to edit, easy to share and easy to transfer funds. Would recommend to anyone looking to do a honeymoon registry!

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • M

    Marika · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved using Traveler's Joy as a way for people to give gifts towards our honeymoon. It was fun for people to pick out events they specifically wanted to give towards, and people enjoyed reading our descriptions for each of our planned events for our Hawaii honeymoon. Getting the money was perfectly simple, and they kept a nice list for us to use once the wedding was over to write thank you notes.

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • L

    Lance · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DO IT! You won't be let down. Your wedding guests will really get into it!

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED using Traveler's Joy! It is a fun and unique way to make a registry. I particularly liked this service over others because it isn't *actually* tied to your hotel or your honeymoon accommodations. You get to choose what you what to ask for and you get the cash directly to you. This is beneficial for two reasons: 1) New ideas are curated by the company that you may not have even thought of; 2) If plans change, you still have the money to use elsewhere on your honeymoon, you're not locked into that snorkel adventure while it's pouring rain. Overall, highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reviewing many registry options I am so happy that we chose Traveler's Joy! It was easy to use with beautiful layouts. One less thing to worry about when wedding planning.

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved doing a honeymoon registry through Traveler's Joy! It was super simple and a big hit with our guests!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were a little skeptical at first to use an honeymoon registry, but Travelers Joy was amazing! Super easy to use and there is actually someone to talk to (unlike some sites that don't respond). I would highly suggest using them, we rcvd our money so quickly with absolutely no issues. For those who are worrisome about using it, trust me, it's a legitimate service and top notch!!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • J

    Janine · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing registry idea for couples. We used this in addition to a registry at a store. You select options that you want from TravelJoy and people can purchase "gift certificates" to what you have selected. The money is actually deposited into your checking account (small fee taken out), but you can essentially use the money on whatever you want! We used it to fund our spending for our honeymoon. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveler's Joy was so easy to use and maintain. My friends and family had no trouble logging in and giving gifts. Best of all this service was free! This was a great experience and I will definitely be recommending it to others!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great and easy to use. Bonus, they had your guests add addresses so we knew who and where to send thank you cards to.

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travelers Joy Honeymoon was the perfect place to register our wedding. Our guest were able to put money towards our honeymoon that allowed us more experience than we could have imagined. It's a great gift for any couple.

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • A

    Alethia · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved traveler's joy. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/26/2017
  • D

    Daina · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travelers joy was a great way to allow people who still wanted to contribute to our union to be involved without buying us yet another toaster or blender. It was extremely easy to use and seamlessly integrated with our Knot website. I'd highly recommend it to anyone as an alternative to the traditional registry.

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to use and gave us exactly what we needed to honeymoon after our wedding! Our guests thought it was very fun to buy things like jet skiing for us and breakfast in bed. It was money personalized and was very effective. I liked using this more than HoneyFund which I had first set up. With Travelor's Joy I did not have to enter in a social security number and found it easier and nicer to use.

    Sent on 05/08/2017