Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry Reviews

1,113 | Durham, NC
See photos, pricing and details

1,113 Reviews for Traveler's Joy Honeymoon Registry

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

1113

2 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Abby · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great way to have yor guests help you pay for your dream honeymoon! It was so easy to work with travelers joy and we had the best time on our honeymoon!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Traveler's Joy as our honeymoon registry and it was great! Our guests loved having another option to gift us instead of just the items we had registered for.

    The site was so easy to use and fun to layout. It was so easy to redeem gifts and we received them pretty quickly. I also loved that they have a section on the site with a "Thank You" list with names, addresses, and what they gifted you!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests really liked this option for a wedding gift. Site is easy to use.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travelers Joy was so easy to use and made our guests feel a part of selecting fun things for us to do while on our honeymoon! Thank you for giving us a stress-free registry experience!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved it? A creative way to register when you don't need stuff for the house. Guests seemed to like it!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was able to be as specific or as generic as I wanted. We weren't going to do a registry because we don't need "stuff." TravelersJoy gave us the perfect alternative and provided our friends and family with a way to give us something we will treasure forever: an adventure!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveler's Joy made it possible for us to stay at The Greenbrier in West Virginia for our honeymoon! From registry construction to receiving our funds, the website was very easy to use, even for someone as tech challenged as myself! I loved that I could post our unique honeymoon activities on our registry (with pictures!) and break down the gift amounts into $50 and $25 increments. Traveler's Joy made our registry process completely worry free, and if I had to do it all over, I would most definitely use Traveler's Joy again!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • G

    Gabe · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Traveler's Joy to fund a honeymoon to Thailand, and it worked great! By the way, Thailand is SO EPIC! It was a perfect honeymoon.

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveler's Joy was a breeze to use and guests were more than willing to contribute to make our dream honeymoon come true!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED having a Traveler's Joy Registry! We already had so many things that we needed for our home, and this was a great way for people to provide us with experiences and memories on our honeymoon that will last us a lifetime!!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • H

    Howard · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super easy to maneuver around the website!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • S

    Sonja · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveler's Joy was so easy for our guests and us to use! We were able to quickly set up a registry site and customize it for our specific honeymoon. Guests loved that they could contribute to the honeymoon in general or to fun excursions they were excited to see pictures of and hear about when we got back. We have recommended it already and will do it again when the next friend gets engaged!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go for broke, list as all your activities, dinners, excursions, airfare, hotels and transportation We were pleasantly surprised by how many people were willing to contribute to our honeymoon.

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great choice for wedding guest who want to contribute...easy to do via credit card.

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was wonderful and helped us pay for excursions on our honeymoon. Highly recommend

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traveler's Joy was great! We loved using it for our Honeymoon Fund. We were able to break it down to specific activities for our guests to purchase. This gave them the opportunity to get more involved in our honeymoon planning process! I would definitely recommend using Traveler's Joy to other couples!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • Madeline

    Madeline · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had such a great honeymoon without Traveler's Joy! It was a nice, classy way for our guests to give us monetary gifts toward our trip. I reviewed several honeymoon fund services before selecting Traveler's Joy, which I chose because of several reasons: (1) the fee rate was lower than any other service, (2) testimonials were great, and (3) the interface of the website was so easy to use. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Traveler's Joy as people who prefer experiences over stuff. This was the perfect way for family and friends to share in our honeymoon in a special way!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this and our guests LOVED it!
    100% recommend!!!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • B

    Britt · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not everyone was able to attend our destination wedding in the Bahamas. We were busy preparing for the wedding and my fiancé checked his email the day before the wedding. He had email notifications indicating that we had gifts. Iit was so easy to redeem from the website. We were able to use the money on our honeymoon.

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • SarizzleShizzle

    Sarah · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travlers Joy was such a great idea!!! It was easy, fast and painless. When it came to collecting our money for our honeymoon Travlers Joy made it a breeze! I highly recommend this website for your wedding registery!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • P

    Prudence · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so grateful to have been able to use Traveler's Joy - without it, there is no way we could have been able to afford our honeymoon and planned for all the expenses. It was such an easy and classy way to ask guests for money as a wedding present, and made it easy for us to plan our honeymoon because we already knew about how much money we would have for it! It was easy to use and we received a lot of positive feedback from our guests about it.

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • L

    L · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we used traveler's joy for our honeymoon and loved it! super easy to set up, very user friendly for guests, and easy to redeem. the site made it easy to break trip components into smaller gift amounts and our guests mentioned many times how easy it was to use. highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super easy not only when setting the website up but collecting the money was also extremely easy!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lot of questions and were really unsure about this kind of "gift experience". We had so many friends tell us that they absolutely loved the idea, and that the execution was straightforward and simple. I emailed with one question and got an immediate response. Thank you for a great experience.
    -Shawn and Tom

    Sent on 06/29/2017