Track Seven DJ Reviews

270 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

270 Reviews for Track Seven DJ

Recommended by 99%

270
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Track Seven DJ 1
Track Seven DJ 2
Track Seven DJ 3
Track Seven DJ 4
Track Seven DJ 5
Track Seven DJ 6
Sort by:
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Joel!! We will be more than happy to tell everyone about his services. :-) Joel helped me pick out music months in advance and along the way. He was on time at all of our meetings. He was a professional. There was not one bad comment all night about him, and my family can be critical. They loved him as a DJ! That alone says a lot about Joel. He was a referal to me by a friend from her wedding, and I will refer him to everyone I know as well.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was amazing! I live in Los Angeles and got married and Indianapolis. He made it seem like he was right around the corner by being so accessible. We had a lot of communication through email and phone. The first time we actually met in person was at my wedding and he was simply amazing. A real professional. He was super easy going and stayed longer than we planned the wedding to be and did not even mention it. I highly recommend Joel to everyone who needs a DJ.

    Sent on 07/26/2017

    Track Seven DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley! Your wedding was stunning and your reception was so much fun! Thank you for letting Track Seven DJ be a part of your celebration!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was great to work with!! When a questionable song was requested, he ran it past me - which I really appreciated!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • L

    Loreliss · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken Sorenson made our night completely unforgettable! The dance floor was packed all throughout our reception. He is so good at "feeling" the crowd to figure out what to play next. He also added to the beauty of our venue by adding some really nice lighting I had asked him about. Our event coordinator wasn't the greatest. She left right at the start of our reception. As soon as Ken realized this he took the reception and kept control of everything! I can't recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was amazing! Not only was he incredibly quick to respond to emails or Facebook messages, he was incredibly flexible with me even as I was making day-before changes and additions to the ceremony. Not only was he helpful before the wedding, during the ceremony he was keeping us updated on how things were going and was ready to assist with anything we could ever need or want. VERY, VERY highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • C

    Cassia · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the best in Indy, look no further. I felt that Joel from Track 7 DJ is exactly what a wedding DJ should be. The show was never about him, but about keeping the party going. He knew how to read a crowd, ensure seamless transitions, and really listened to all of our request. Our first meeting with Joel was fantastic and his communication throughout has been wonderful. The DJ was the last thing I worried about on my wedding day and our dance floor was packed from beginning to end. Would highly recommend to anyone in the Indy area!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather did everything and more to make sure our music was the icing on the cake! Her services were phenomenal and couldn't have been more professional. Highly recommended! :)

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel from Track 7 DJ was everything we hoped he would be for our wedding! He was very responsive during the planning process and listened carefully to all of our requests along the way. Joel is such a nice guy and kept our reception FUN and the dance floor FULL! Everyone had a blast. We cannot recommend Joel enough. THANK YOU, JOEL!!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Track Seven DJ was a pleasure to work with. Joel, our DJ, was very easy going, receptive to our requests and did a great job as the DJ and MC for the evening. He was flexible with our timeline, had great equipment and worked well with our coordinator and all of the other vendors. And despite the beautiful weather and venue for our wedding (which lured some people away from the dance floor) he managed to keep people on the dance floor all night until close. I would highly recommend Track Seven and Joel to anyone.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • I

    Ian & Momo · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Track Seven was FAR more than just DJ services. To say Joel went above and beyond the music is an understatement. From the very beginning, Joel was very organized and extremely easy to work with throughout the entire planning process. From Day one, Joel made us feel like we were his #1 priority and always had a calm demeanor that everything was and will be completely under control. He MC’d our big day, worked with our venue to make sure everything went off without a hitch, coordinated with our photographer to get the best shots, consistently checked in on us during the ceremony to walk us through what was coming up and genuinely making sure we were being taken care of throughout the night. The work he did for us behind the scenes was far more than we ever expected. He is such a natural MC and made sure all of our guests felt welcome. The night was an absolute blast and our last dance was one of the most memorable moments of our wedding day. A 5/5 still isn’t high enough for Joel and Track 7 DJ. We would recommend them in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was fantastic to work with! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • A

    Ali · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was all about whatever the Bride and Groom wanted and did excellently on our wedding day. Would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was perfect thanks to Joel! From the initial meeting, to booking and any last minute changes, Joel was absolutely amazing to work with and was always available for any questions! We knew after our first meeting that he would be the perfect DJ to have at our wedding, and we were right! Our dance floor was packed the entire evening and we could have gone all night! Joel did an amazing job throughout the cocktail hour, dinner service and into the rest of the evening. So many of our guests have told us how much fun they had and how great the music was throughout the entire night. We had so much fun and owe it all to Joel!!!

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was fabulous throughout the entire wedding process! He actually tried to get to know us as a couple and interact with us throughout our engagement so that when the wedding day finally arrived, it felt like a much more personalized experience with a friend - not just someone we hired for a few hours to show up and do the bare minimum. Our guests had a blast during the reception, and our dance floor was always occupied, which is absolutely what we wanted! We were thrilled with Joel and Track Seven and couldn't recommend them enough if you want to have a really smooth, professional, and fun wedding experience!

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was everything we could have asked for in a DJ on our special day! We made several unique requests and bounced several ideas off of him throughout our engagement. He was more than willing to make adjustments to our reception timeline in order to accommodate older family members who couldn't stay out late and checked with us periodically throughout the night to ensure we knew what was up next and wouldn't be caught off guard. I would recommend Track 7 DJ to any bride, graduate, company or vendor in need of a DJ... He's simply the best! Thanks, Joel, for helping make our big day perfect!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • C

    Carly · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You wouldn't want any other DJ!!! Track Seven was so fun, professional, and definitely flexible! Last minute we decided to change our first dance song and Joel was so chill about it! He is a go-with-the-flow kind of guy and we appreciate that about him!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • User6348450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel did such a great job! Not only did he get the party and dance floor going, but he was fantastic to work with! We were totally relaxed the entire night knowing that Joel would make sure the night was all running smoothly and that all audio systems were set up appropriately. He did a great job making sure the night reflected us as a couple.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • User7408030 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ service Joel was such an amazing DJ and MC he made everything easy and made our night so much fun!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Ken from Track7. He was such a pleasure to work with. He genuinely loves what he does and genuinely wanted to make our day special and he succeeded! Ken listened and took note to exactly what we did and did not want for our music. He made the process simple with a step by step guide that covered every aspect of the day. He was part of our ceremony music and reception music, which he executed flawlessly. I wasn't the most organized bride, but he helped keep everything on track (which took a big part of the stress off of me). Thank you for your hard work and dedication to our wedding!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was very fun to work with and easygoing. The dance floor was full all night. We appreciated that he took requests from our guests and helped make our experience stress free

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was phenomenal! Many of our guests came up to us to tell us that.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was fantastic!! He had my mind totally at ease from the get go! He was super easy to work with and totally chill. He took all of our song choices and fit them into the evening perfectly. I am SO glad we chose Track Seven!!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Dom do our wedding and he was great. From the first time we talked my wife and I knew he was the right choice. The wedding reception went off without a hitch. You could tell that he was prepared and had done several weddings in the past. He was able to keep things going and there was always somebody on the dance floor. That is saying something because of the several weddings I have been to just over the past year you can watch the dance floor and there will be times it is empty. That didn't happen at our reception. From kids to parents, there was always somebody dancing. Thank you Dom and Track Seven DJ for you excellent service.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • User7296315 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was an awesome DJ. He would periodically check in with us throughout the night to make sure he was playing the music we wanted. His timing was just perfect for our event!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • User7305122 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was a true professional and made our wedding fantastic. The music selections got three generations out on the dance floor all night, and he did a wonderful job as our emcee. Joel is everything you would want in a DJ and we would enlist his services again in an instant. GREAT JOB! A++

    Sent on 10/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review