Track Seven DJ Reviews

276 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

276 Reviews for Track Seven DJ

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

276

6 User photos

Track Seven DJ 1
Track Seven DJ 2
Track Seven DJ 3
Track Seven DJ 4
Track Seven DJ 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joel was awesome to work with. Great MC voice, perfect amount of guiding the event without talking too much and most importantly kept the dance floor filled all night. Would recommend him to any friend or family member getting married.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • M

    Matt · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made the right decision by choosing Track Seven DJ for our special event! We had the opportunity to meet with both DJs that make up Track Seven, and we fell in love with their energy, personalities, and professionalism immediately. We ended up working with Mike who was an absolute pleasure! He made sure that we were informed and in charge of everything that went on during our wedding. His motto throughout the planning process was "Your [bride and groom] happiness comes first, your guest happiness comes second, and my happiness comes last." He truly stuck to his motto. So if you're looking for a DJ for whatever event, I would highly recommend Track Seven DJ. They are well worth every penny, and I know that you won't regret the decision.

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • B

    Brian · Married on 12/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel with Track Seven DJ did an amazing job creating a custom experience for our wedding! Since we were coming from out of town, he even met us at the venue during Thanksgiving weekend so we could make sure we were all on the same page. He was very responsive throughout the process as we made some last minute song decisions, and gave us some superb recommendations for mother/son and father/daughter dances. Joel suggested the Anniversary dance, which we loved, and incorporated all the elements we wanted in a seamless production. Joel was even able to set-up the equipment for the groom's brother to play keyboard and sing for the groom's mother/son dance. Overall, very professional experience with Track Seven, and highly recommend! Joel will do everything he can to create the experience you want on your special day.

    Sent on 03/07/2012
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 07/20/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    Joel was so nice to work with! He made the whole process very easy and made our wedding perfect from the time we said our vows to when we left! We had a friend speak during our ceremony and he made it very easy for her and she didn't have to worry about anything regarding the microphone! I loved all the music he played and was very happy he was able to find a song I found on youtube and incorporate it into our ceremony! I would highly recommend Joel and Track 7 DJs to anyone looking for an amazing DJ!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/31/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremely happy about our choice to have Track Seven dj our wedding! Joel did a wonderful job. He was very responsive and made sure to keep our guest dancing all night long! We appreciate his willingness to play songs that we selected. He was very organized. We also had him do our ceremony which went along seamlessly! :)

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/27/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was willing to help us fill in he blanks some I didn’t want to dictate an entire playlist (although would have been fine with it).

    Helped us keep to schedule but was also flexible when we wanted to make a change.

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! Professional and took care of everything from providing music to making announcements, coordinating microphones, and making sure everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    Track Seven DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenna! It was a pleasure to be a part of your celebration! All the best to you and Jeremy!
  • J

    Justin · Married on 06/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel from Track Seven DJ played a great selection of music. We provided him with some music, but he took care of the rest and our guests loved it. He ran the show for us the entire night!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom was wonderful to work with before, during, and after our wedding! We had so many compliments from our guests about how much fun they had on the dance floor. Dom did a wonderful job at the ceremony and even accommodated my crazy specific requests for timing of the bridal entrance song and the exit song. Flawless!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • User5424461 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Track 7 DJ was great to work with! I loved the DJ we worked with. Very friendly, responsive and on time for everything.

    Sent on 09/10/2015

    Track Seven DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. I'm sorry that we were only able to earn a 4.5 on responsiveness and flexibility. I apologize if we caused you any inconvenience at any time do to this issue. We appreciate you letting us know what areas we need to work on. Thank you again for letting Track Seven DJ be a part of your big day!
  • User5269348 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was a pleasure to work with and very professional!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was the DJ for our wedding reception. He did an outstanding job! He was extremely professional. All requests that were made by us were completed as asked. The equipment and experience provided were impeccable. Joel went above and beyond the "typical" DJ duties by helping coordinate with other vendors during the reception. He provided uplighting, personalized monogram, music during cocktail hour, and five hours of music during our reception. I would highly recommend Track Seven DJ to any of our friends or family! I would definitely use Joel again if we ever needed a DJ for an event!

    Sent on 06/29/2015

    Track Seven DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Kayla! It was truly a pleasure working with you!
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 08/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was awesome! Thank you!!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • B

    Brandon and Krystal · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mike from Track 7 for our wedding. Mike was a pleasure to work with and made the planning very easy and helped us pick our special songs. He was excellent at matching our pace and communication. During the wedding he managed to find the perfect moments to speak to us without interrupting. If I have to think of one criticism it might be the sound quality in the room, but the service far outweighs that. We would definitely recommend him. Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel of DJ Track Seven is amazing! We had a lot of non-traditional requests for our ceremony and reception and he was totally on point with our unique style/requests as he was with all things dance party, for our wedding guests and honor attendants between the ages of 6-70. He kept the flow going for sure and was quick with any last minute requests or changes we had and was totally in sync with the overall vibe of the night to help make our wedding day a memorably one which we'll never forget! Thanks again, Joel/Track Seven DJ!
    PS: GO CUBS GO!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • User5116085 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We worked with Justin from Track7 DJ for our wedding, and he was fantastic! He did both our ceremony music as well as the reception. We found him extremely friendly, responsive, and easy-going. He put together a play list that kept people dancing all night, and we got several compliments on our song choices even though we didn't make the playlist! Justin was courteous, professional, and again, just terrific to work with.

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • Margarita

    Margarita · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot thank Joel, from Track7DJ, enough for EVERYTHING he has done to make my wedding as amazing and fun as it was!!! He definitely knows how to get the crowd goin! Joel is very easy going and will do ANYTHING to please the bride and groom. There was not one thing he did not do to accommodate our one million requests =) And when something came up unclear, he always made sure to notify us before he proceeded. There was a lot going on all once at my reception, but Joel is very organized and he will make sure that the program goes as smoothly as possible! With his great ability to connect with the crowd, great taste in music and FUN personality, there is no doubt, Joel will make your wedding the talk of the town for a looong time!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • M

    Michael · Married on 04/06/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Business was very professional and willing to meet with us as often as needed. The evening went perfectly thanks to Joel.

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • User3622020 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Joel was very personable and kind. He made us feel very special and answered our questions promptly.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • A

    Adriane · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Joel DJ'd my July 31st wedding. When my wedding planner from the Omni walked out on us during dinner, he told me and we figured out on the spot how the rest of the night was going to go. He played amazing music, some of which we had to email him so that it could be played, and was great to work with. He even joined us at Cadillac Ranch after the ceremony to watch me ride the mechanical bull in my wedding dress! My husband and I consider him a friend that we would love to go out and party with anytime! What everyone else has already said is true, and I will refer him to anyone!

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • K

    Kevin Stewart · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom is the DJ for You

    Dom was is a true professional! He was the DJ and emcee for our wedding. From the get go, we knew that having a good playlist was crucial to making our wedding the best it could be. Dom worked with us to learn what music we liked and what type of vibe we wanted for the dance floor. He took some of our sample playlists and then wove them together to create his own setlist. He is great at reading the crowd and adjusting on the fly to keep the party going! Highly recommended for his DJ selection skills.

    He was also a fantastic emcee, with a bold and commanding voice that immediately silenced the crowd whenever he takes hold of the mic. Definitely was a huge help in making sure our schedule of events ran on time.

    Also looked like he had a lot of fun doing his job, which we loved to see.

    Would highly recommend for a wedding!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • L

    Lauriann · event on: 03/12/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Joel DJ'd a corporate awards ceremony for us, the second year in a row - he was a great addition to this event, adding current, appropriate music throughout the ceremony, and then really livening up the after party! We really enjoyed having him there, and will certainly contact him next year!

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • User4284935 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    DJ was able to provide a great service with little time to prepare. We challenged him with a different genre and music taste that he was able to adapt with.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/13/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Track 7 and Justin. While he was hard to schedule meetings with at times, he was there when it counted and our guests were very happy with the music choices. We asked for jazz during dinner and dancing music for the party; dinner music was loud enough to be heard but soft enough that guests were able to talk. Justin kept guests on the dance floor; there was a moment when people started to leave the dance floor; Justin switched the music and people quickly were back dancing.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/31/2014

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    My Dj missed some pretty important cues at the ceremony. I gave a list of song requests prior to the reception and hardly any were played. We didn't even get to do a dollar dance because by the time we got to it a lot of people had left. All my friends were talking about how their request weren't being played. Although he was a nice guy I'm pretty disappointed with the way things turned out.

    Sent on 09/02/2014

    Track Seven DJ's reply:

    This is not meant to be a list of excuses, but rather an explanation to these issues that were described above.

    Unfortunately, the missed cue at the ceremony was completely out of our control. We were at the mercy of the AV guy at the venue. H was the one who killed the sound system early. The song WAS playing, he had just turned the system off. As soon as he realized it, he turned it back on to the music playing. It was too late.
    We came to the bride and groom TWICE to see about the dollar dance and the bride said, "not yet, I don't want to kill the dance floor" When she was ready, too many people had left so she decided not to do it.
    We still have the song list fro the evening. We played EVERY REQUEST except for two. The two we didn't play were because one was explicit and we weren't able to get a clean version. The other song was Stranglehold by Ted Nugent. (enough said)
    The bottom line is that IF you are reading this response, it means that you had to scroll past 70+ positive reviews. I don't mean to sound cocky, I just realize that you can't please everyone and some people will not be happy no matter what. If we screwed up, I would admit it and humbly apologize. However, this review is misleading. Thank you for reading......

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review