Weddings

Touche Weddings & Events, LLC Reviews

Touche Weddings & Events, LLC

Touche Weddings & Events, LLC

Virginia Beach, VA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Sort by:
  • T
    Tandra Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew I would need a wedding planner with a fiance on deployment and myself dedicating ten hours to work and commuting. We were referred to Carla and her dream team by a friend who previously booked Touche' for their wedding in 2014. At first I was a bit hesitant because of the initial budget we had in mind. However, once I met Carla I knew she would do an outstanding job. She was genuinely invested in "us" and put our minds at ease about the planning process.

    Carla and her team delivered on all levels for our wedding! She was always easy to work with and reach. If I had any questions or concerns she dealt with them. She has a wealth of experience and knows plenty of vendors to accommodate budgets. My husband and I are overjoyed with the way our wedding day turned out. It was truly one of the best days of our lives!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carla is sweet, creative and professional. She felt more than our wedding planner she became our good friend. Her staff on our big day were so positive and helpful it helped reduce our stress. If I had to do it again I'd choose her again and again!!!

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    And this is why we do what we do....because we love it & we LOVE our clients!!! Thank you so very much Jennifer. You guys really are more like family now. I sincerely wish you many many more years of love & happiness together. Thank you!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding gave my wife and I anxiety. The Touche Wedding team really helped relieved that stress. We simply sat down with the team and discussed all of our wishes. Touche took the time to plan everything how we wanted it. Our wedding day was amazing!!!! Everyone keeps telling us how our wedding looked like it was from a scene of a movie!!! Not only did they love it but so did we!! Couldn't image the day without the help of Touche Wedding and Events!

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Jen!!! We love you guys back!!! It was truly our pleasure to help bring your wedding ideas to life. What a fairy-tale wedding day all around; we're honored to have played a part. And you both looked stunning. Best wishes for many years of pure joy & happiness.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carla & her team are amazing! They all made my wedding day one to remember. Very personalabe, professional, & organized. I will be forever grateful for her & her team!

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much! And thank you for including us on your wedding weekend! We love LOVE. You two were definitely surrounded by love. It was a pleasure to be there so that you could relax & enjoy your guests. Continued blessings!
  • A
    Alexa Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not enough words could express my gratitude for Carla Walker and her team at Touche. I called Carla in a frantic stressed out mess, and just the first phone call she calmed me down. The best decision I made was hiring Carla and her team to plan our wedding. She's professional, readily available, and has a great eye. She turned our Sunday Morning Brunch wedding dream into reality. A lot of people think that hiring a wedding planner is expensive and unnecessary, but honestly I can't even image planning for nearly a year without her. Vendors she works with frequently will give you discounts for using her, and unlike a lot of planners Carla will also give you those discounts. She essentially paid for herself. If you are sitting there wondering how are you going to get through wedding planning, give Carla a call. It will be THE BEST decision you will have made.
  • M
    Marcus Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are no words to describe Touche Weddings & Events. I came to Carla with an idea to propose to my girlfriend. She literally had one month to plan it. To the average planner, one month may not have been enough time, but Carla is no average planner. She is luxury and when you want to do something luxurious, you call luxury vendors. She put me in contact with all the right people. Nobody said it can't be done. When Carla made the call, it was when do you need it done. I was calm the whole way. She made sure I stayed on task and never was unavailable to text. No matter how late I texted her. High quality all the way......Raven and Tamika were stellar as well. Touche is on my speed dial for my wedding day!
  • A
    Alexa Married on 09/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carla and her team were absolutely amazing. We could not have asked for a better wedding planner. We had a lot of bumps in the road leading up to the day of our wedding, and Carla handled them all with class and speed. Carla will take everything you've ever envisioned for your wedding and make it a reality that fits your budget. She directed us to the best vendors, and because she's worked closely with most of them they were very gracious in making our day special. I could never say enough about how grateful we are to have hired Touché to make our day perfection.
  • D
    David D. Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Touch Wedding & Events, was the best way to go, because me and wife were going crazy about how we were going to get everyone lined up. When we called Carla and told her her our situation she swooped right in and got things done! Carla and her staff were awesome and there's never going to be enough ways we could show her how grateful we are. We would recommend Touch Weddings Events to anyone because they are Number 1, reaspectful, caring, thoughtful, and awesome people.
  • M
    Medena Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mrs. Walker and staff, well NO WORDS can explain or express the level of professionalism that we received in planning our wedding. She and her staff were with us EVERY STEP of the way, morning, noon, and night. Mrs. Walker and her staff have been a blessing to me and my family. We will most certainly be utilizing her and her staff for future events. I definitely recommend Touche Weddings and Events, LLC., to other. Thank you for everything Mrs. Walker we love you and looking forward to future events. God bless

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thanks SOOOO much, we appreciate your kind sentiments! Today is another hectic day getting ready for a wedding. Your message is truly appreciated. This is really what it's all about. What a blessing to be trusted with other people's memories & life moments. Thank you for letting us know we're making a difference. We look forward to a long friendship with your family. Thank you, Thank you!
  • E
    Ernest Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carla and her team was wonderful and might I say everything turned out great! I think my wife and I ever need a big event we will be sure to use this vendor again!

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you! Thank you! It was a joy & an honor to be by your side through your "Touche' Experience". Your wedding day was truly magical. We're excited to hear you felt it too. Thank you SO much! #meetthebrowns2k15 #lovemyjob
  • K
    Kellie Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carla, Sara, and her ENTIRE team were amazing. They helped so much throughout. I do not know how people plan their weddings without help. They were very professional and listened to everything we wanted. Any bumps in the road were quickly handled and sometimes, I didn't even know about them. My wedding day was stress free and I was happy. They really did a great job.

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Kellie, we loved every crazy moment of it. What bumps?! LOL. Seriously, it makes my day to be there to handle the "what-if's" so you were able to enjoy your wedding day. I remember advising you guys to "be present in the moments of your wedding day". Seeing folks jamming to old 80's movie tunes and the active line dances (plus your smiles) reminded me of that. We're happy to have played a part in your special day. May God continue to bless you guys & your family. Thank you!
  • D
    Denise Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks for doing such a great job. Specific kudos for helping with the florist issues, managing the actual event, and staying late at meetings to make sure all aspects of the ceremony were ironed out. Even when it was a little like herding kittens!

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    HaHa. That's what we do, heard kittens. It was truly an honor to help full-fill Chris & Kellie's wedding wishes. I can see why they're such a wonderful couple; they have amazing parents as examples. Seeing how much fun you all had that night made all the last minute changes worth it. Everything turned out just perfect. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you all so much.
  • C
    Christopher Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To be honest I don't know how we could have had the amazing time we had without Carla, Sara and the Touché team. They really helped keep it simple and it was about as pain free as planning a wedding could be. The end result FAR surpassed my expectations. I really can't express just how great Touché was for us in every aspect of our day and I can't see how anyone could be disappointed with this great group of professionals.

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Aw, thank you Chris. Our job is easier when we have wonderful couples like you and Kellie. What an incredible journey we had together over the course of our year of planning. Seeing how much fun you all had & watching your laughter, your smiles on the dance floor really made our day. It was a privilege to be part of your wedding celebration. Thank you so much for trusting the Touche' team!
  • L
    Linda Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Touche Wedding and Events did a quality, five star job with my daughter's wedding. Karla and her associates were very professional and knew what to expect. The planning was well thought out and was carried out like clockwork! Weddings can be stressfu, but Karla and her staff handled every situation and question with knowledge and quick action. From decorations to tissues for me, Karla and Touche Weddings provided and thought of every detail to make the wedding a success!

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Linda. We appreciate your kind words. It's very heart warming to know that our "OCD" attention to detail helps make a difference. We thoroughly enjoyed Kellie & Chris' FUN wedding celebration. They're lucky to have such a wonderful circle of family & friends. Thank you so much.
  • T
    Terance Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did amazing job with our wedding. I'm really impressed with Carla and her staff for making everything run smoothly and giving us what we were looking within our price range. I would recommend her for anyone planning a wedding or event. Thank you guys for your hard work and professionalism we greatly appreciate everything you made happen

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Terance, thank you so much for your kind words. We're blessed to have wonderful clients and we thank you both for trusting your special day to our team.
  • B
    Bernice Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough about Carla Walker and the Touche' team. They really made this entire experience one to remember. Thank you again.

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Bernice. We LOVED helping make your wedding dreams come true. You two had a magical wedding day. We're honored to have played a part in your happiness. Thank you so much!
  • L
    Lajuya Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carla and the Touché Team are the BEST. You couldn't ask for a better team to help put together an extraordinary event. I found Touché Weddings & Events on wedding wire. I was definitely impressed by everything the team had to offer. I was a bride planning a wedding from Hawaii, but because I had an awesome team backing me, the planning was stress free. Why, because I knew that Carla and her team wanted what was best for me as they would with all clients. I couldn't thank them enough. My special day turned out perfectly, and I couldn't stop smiling as every decoration and detail was astonishingly beautiful. I have no regrets by choosing Touché Weddings & Events as they treated me like family. I will definitely recommend them to others.

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you SO much! And thanks for trusting us with your special day. When we first met via email & web consult I was thrilled to be part of your wedding day. As a spouse of a retired Vet my heart has a soft spot for our military couples. BUT the really exciting part was knowing that you guys had waited 7yrs for your perfect wedding. We were honored to help make it happen. (PS- you two know how to burn up the dance floor). May God continue to keep you & bless you for 7+ more years. Thanks so much.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Touche Weddings and Events, LLC provide excellent customer service. They were always available when I needed them. The vendors they suggested were very professional and delivered outstanding service. Their dedication to client is shown through their hard work and countless of hours of prepping. They help make my wedding day and wedding experience stress free and memorable. We have received so many compliments and positive feedback about our wedding and it would not have been possible without Carla and Touche Weddings. My husband and I consider them family because they are just that caring.

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Brittany. From the moment we first met, we just clicked. You guys are definitely part of our family now. We're happy that you're happy. With you being in another state & in school & working, we wanted to alleviate your stress however possible. And no one could have foreseen the unfortunate turn of events just days before your I-DO's. But what a joy to witness how much fun everyone had on your wedding day. Thank you for trusting us with your memories.
  • C
    Clarice Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carla Walker and the Touché team were absolutely wonderful from day one. I had been disappointed by two previous wedding planners before Touché was recommended to me by my photographer. When I met with them for the first time I had no clue how to plan a wedding, but they were with me every step of the way. I simply told them what I wanted and they took it from there. They always answered my calls and responded to my emails. They gave great advice and cared about my budget and what I wanted my wedding to be like. I would definitely recommend them.

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Clarice. Our team had a fabulous time on your wedding day. We logged almost 20K steps on the pedometer but it was worth every step. Just seeing you & Dana (and your families) smiling the entire evening was a great reward. I absolutely love what I do, and client/friends like you make me love it even more.
  • S
    Shirley Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On May 24, 2014, my daughter's dream wedding became a reality thanks to Mrs. Carla Walker and her outstanding team of professionals. I knew that planning a wedding would be a lot of work, but I soon realized that I had no idea just how must work and planning was involved. Thank God that my daughter contracted Touche' Weddings and Events, to coordinate her wedding. I do not believe that another agency could have provided my daughter and I with the personal and caring touch that Carla and her team demonstrated. During the times when I felt completely overwhelmed, Carla, was always calm, professional and looked out for our best interest, especially when meeting with the various vendors. I cannot thank Carla and her team enough for helping to make my daughter's wedding day one that she and her new husband will never forget. Thank you from a very satisfied Mom.

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you SO SO much for your kind words. I'm teary eyed reading this. But in the best way. We're blessed to be able to share such intimate memories. And what a beautiful couple & wedding. Thank you, thank you.
  • J
    Justin Married on 05/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was great and we had an amazing night.

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Justin. You & Jennifer are such a fun, loving couple. It has been an honor to be part of this wonderful time in your lives. May God continue to bless you both.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best night of my life! Carla and Touché pulled the whole evening together all our guest were impressed with the entire evening and all we could say was it was all done by Carla we just showed up!

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you for allowing us to be a part of your most special day. I can't tell you how it warms my heart to see and hear that you enjoyed your wedding day without worry. I've re-read your review several times (with a big cheesy smile). This is what inspires my team along our planning journeys. We wish you & Justin a lifetime of happiness.
  • J
    Justin Married on 05/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job Carla. We've gotten so many compliments on how nice everything was.

    Touche Weddings & Events, LLC's reply:

    Now that's awesome! Thank you (big smile)!
  • J
    Joy Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Touche Weddings and Events was...in one simple word.. AWESOME! They took all of my "worry" away. I knew I was in good hands and they are very professional and ensure things run smoothly for your special day! There were many people that provided positive feedback from our wedding ceremony and reception and much of the credit goes to Touche!!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
  • E
    Ella Married on 08/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Touche for my wedding planning services from day one. As soon as the glow of the proposal wore down, I was researching planners to take care of my Virginia wedding, while I remained in Texas. From the first phone call I felt Carla (the planner used) just "got it". My vision, worries, and budget. Always patient, tactful, and professional, my now husband and I felt we couldn't have made a better choice. On my wedding day every hiccup that could happen did. Through every mini crisis she was on top of things. Design wise while not exactly as planned, the reception was beautiful. With the exception of one, every vendor she recommended worked out beautifully. I really couldn't be happier, it was a lovely wedding and Touche did an outstanding job!