Weddings

Touch of Class DJ's, Video, and Photobooths Reviews

Touch of Class DJ's, Video, and Photobooths

Touch of Class DJ's, Video, and Photobooths

Kearny, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 122 Reviews
View more information

122 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 122
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jennifer Getting married on 05/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary and Mario are WONDERFUL to work with!!! Mary takes such great pictures throughout the ceremony and reception and placed them on the plasma tvs for everyone to see! Mario couldn't keep people off of the dance floor!!! Having seen them before I planned my wedding date around their availability!!
  • Nathan
    Nathan T. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Mario and Mary were such a breeze to go over all of the details and our wedding went off without a hitch. Mario does a superb job getting everyone out on the dance floor having a good time. Additionally, Mario let us use his sound system for the ceremony and the sound quality was perfect. We very much recommend his services for anyone looking for a fantastic DJ.
  • Erika
    Erika T. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    We had such a wonderful experience with Mario and Mary! They made planning so easy and helped us through from start to finish. We also got our photo booth through them and it was such a hit at the wedding! I highly recommend Touch of Class DJ!!
  • Maria
    Maria A. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great dj and wedding Officiant

    I highly recommend. The music was great averyone had a great time. Truly professional. I loved their lights which where such a nice touch. Their price is very competitive! But you get more than what you pay for! Thank you so much for making our wedding a hit! We also loved Sherry the wedding Officiant that you recommend to us! She was GREAT!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ah-mazing!!!

    The BEST!!!!! Mario and Mary REALLY know their stuff!! Mario played the BEST music and Mary put together the BEST slideshows. I could not be happier!!! We had to reschedule the wedding 4 times because of Covid and Mario and Mary made it so easy to do! They are great with responding to all questions and were just amazing to work with! They gave us a customized mashup for our entrance and went above and beyond to make the day PERFECT!! My guests keep telling me how great the music was and what’s more important at your wedding than the music??? Thank you both SO, SO, much!!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A real hidden gem, family owned is a plus!

    Mario and Mary were fantastic to work with throughout the process. They gave us a great referral discount and even threw in a free dance on the clouds which was an awesome and intriguing decision.They played all of the requested songs from us and guests and made sure to clarify name pronunciation. People were dancing the entire day, which was amazing for a daytime wedding. Overall very professional and fun! 10/10 stars!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Partied so long we almost missed our shuttle!

    Mario and his team are absolutely hands down fantastic! Not only did he play ALL the right music for the many different generations at our wedding, but he kept the partying going until the very last person was on the shuttle to the hotel. They even took some photos of the venue to share with us afterwards. We used their photo booth services as well and it was a huge hit! I cant say enough good things about this vendor. If you're looking for quality and a fair price, this is your team! THANK YOU for rocking our cocktail hour, reception, and photo booth! :)
  • Lisa
    Lisa F. Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience With Mario!

    Thank you to Mario Ferriera of Touch of Class DJ Services. He was wonderful at our wedding at The Manor. We had a small crowd of 40 people, and it was difficult to get anyone up to dance, but Mario did succeed by keeping a good core of about 1/2 of the crowd on the dance floor with his music selection. He had to improvise throughout the night to keep adding dance music, since a lot of the music planned or requested was not dance music, and he did a great job. Mario was so pleasant to work with, knows his business well, and is a great value for the price and level of service you'll receive! We were so pleased with Mario and would highly recommend you give him a call. He works together with his wife, who is very pleasant and experienced as well. We are very pleased that we chose Mario and his Touch of Class service, because he definitely was worth it! I don't have any photos back from the photographer yet, so my pictures will have to come later. I only have one picture during the cocktail hour where Mario was confirming how he was going to introduce everyone to our guests before our sit down dinner reception; again, he was excellent
    at making sure that everything was just the way you wanted it!
    Thank you Mario for being part of our day and making the most of people too shy to get up and dance!! We definitely would recommend you again and again for any type of party. Thank you!
  • S
    Sherry Z. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Fun!

    Mario, Mary and their entire team was such a pleasure to work with! They helped us create an amazing slideshow, edited our songs seamlessly, and played a perfect selection of music for an amazing wedding night! All of our guests had such a fantastic time dancing and taking pictures in our photobooth. They listened carefully to our requests and were very accommodating. We would highly recommend!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow wow wow!

    WOW WOW WOW!!!! I cannot say enough good about these guys!!! I was not looking to spend a mint on my DJ, but we also were not willing to skimp out and have our DJ suck either. My guests are STILL talking and calling and messaging me about how amazing my DJ was and how much fun they had because he was so good. He truly made our wedding what it was. They are thorough and knowledgable, while still being incredibly accomodating and responsive. They are based a little far from where our wedding was but SOOOOOOO worth it!!! They are everything you could possibly want in a DJ. You will not be disappointed. Def the best decision we made for our wedding!!
  • J
    Jess Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    My wedding was a blast! They were able to get everyone up on the dance floor and party!!
  • J
    Jae L. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 star DJ all the way

    Weddings are stressful as it is. TOC made one thing less stressful.
  • J
    Jodie Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only did they do such an AWESOME job...they kept our wedding dancing all night long and our venue of place called me next day asking for their information...I highly recommend Touch of Class for ANY party...
  • R
    Royce Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife, Dorothy, myself and all of our guests enjoyed the music production and delivery, thank you very much!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent DJ. Very professional
  • I
    Ivonne Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Touch of Class DJs far exceeded my expectations! From the preparation stage to the last song played, they were absolutely fantastic. They MADE the party! I can't thank them enough for creating the best day of my life ❤
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary and Mario were great— very responsive. Mario has been doing this a while and knew exactly what to suggest and took our suggestions as well. I got so many great comments from people st our wedding about how they loved he FJ and it was great because they played a variety of music. The dance floor at our wedding was full the entire night. I would 100% recommend Touch if Cladd DJ’s!
  • H
    Hayjin Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mario and his staff were amazing!! Extremely professional and provided a bi-lingual MC/DJ (English and Spanish) that was exactly what we were looking for. We chose the Basic Wedding Package #1, but Mario surprised us by placing led uplighting throughout our reception venue and bringing a percussion set!! The drum set was a perfect match for our Spanish songs (salsa, merengue, reggaeton) request!! Thank you so much for making our wedding such a memorable and fun event!
  • C
    Carolina Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with this vendor was a pleasure. They are profesional and responsable. They took their time to help us pick our music; they were very detail oriented which helped me feel more comfortable.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great DJ and MC, really made my wedding special and a wonderful party!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mario and Mary were an absolute pleasure to work with! They were always responsive and super helpful which made wedding planning be a breeze! I can’t recommend them enough! They are wonderful!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    By far the BEST DJ in New Jersey! Touch of Class is highly experienced and provides quality service at all times! Our wedding was amazing! The DJ kept our Portuguese and Dominican family & friends on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG! We thank them so much for being there on our special night! We highly recommended their affordable yet AMAZING packages for any event! We would give them 10 stars if possible! We can't wait to see our wedding video! THANK YOU!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 12/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Touch of Class was wonderful to work with. From the very first meeting with Mario we felt confident that our wedding would be in good hands. The DJs were great! Very personable, and read the vibe of the evening perfectly. They had all the guests up dancing the entire night. We added the photo booth, and it was a huge hit. They supplied props that they changed up throughout the night so there was always something different for the pictures. Thank you for making our wedding day perfect!
  • C
    Chris Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for quality service with people who make you feel like anything is possible, at a reasonable price, then
    Touch of Class DJs are for you. From our 1st conversation to the actual event Mario made everything we asked for possible, including setting up his AV equipment on the spot for a video of our daughter's California wedding that we wanted
    to show at our Jersey reception.. The Jersey venue promised that it could be taken care of with their equipment but
    that turned out not to be the case. We couldn't thank Mario enough for his quick response to solving the problem. So would we highly recommend Touch of Class DJs for your event, you bet we do.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TOC DJ was amazing to work with for my wedding! I was planning from out of state and they took the time to have lengthy phone conversations to make sure each detail was perfect. They provided uplighting for my winery wedding and it looked amazing, it added so much depth to the room. The DJs were so personable and they read the crowd perfectly. They had people of all ages dancing all night long!! My husband and I are so happy that we used Touch of Class DJ. We had a great and fun wedding and our guests can't stop raving about how much fun they had. I cannot recommend them enough for your wedding!! One phone call with TOC DJ's and you will be blown away and impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail. Thank you for making my wedding day absolutely perfect!