Touch Of Class DJ's, Video, and Photobooths Reviews

110 | Kearny, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for Touch Of Class DJ's, Video, and Photobooths

Recommended by 99%

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Touch Of Class DJ's, Video, and Photobooths 1
Touch Of Class DJ's, Video, and Photobooths 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did they do such an AWESOME job...they kept our wedding dancing all night long and our venue of place called me next day asking for their information...I highly recommend Touch of Class for ANY party...

  • R

    Royce · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife, Dorothy, myself and all of our guests enjoyed the music production and delivery, thank you very much!

  • S

    STACEY · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ. Very professional

  • I

    Ivonne · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Touch of Class DJs far exceeded my expectations! From the preparation stage to the last song played, they were absolutely fantastic. They MADE the party! I can't thank them enough for creating the best day of my life ❤

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary and Mario were great— very responsive. Mario has been doing this a while and knew exactly what to suggest and took our suggestions as well. I got so many great comments from people st our wedding about how they loved he FJ and it was great because they played a variety of music. The dance floor at our wedding was full the entire night. I would 100% recommend Touch if Cladd DJ’s!

  • H

    HayJin · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mario and his staff were amazing!! Extremely professional and provided a bi-lingual MC/DJ (English and Spanish) that was exactly what we were looking for. We chose the Basic Wedding Package #1, but Mario surprised us by placing led uplighting throughout our reception venue and bringing a percussion set!! The drum set was a perfect match for our Spanish songs (salsa, merengue, reggaeton) request!! Thank you so much for making our wedding such a memorable and fun event!

    Touch Of Class DJ's, Video, and Photobooths 3
    Touch Of Class DJ's, Video, and Photobooths 4
  • C

    Carolina · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with this vendor was a pleasure. They are profesional and responsable. They took their time to help us pick our music; they were very detail oriented which helped me feel more comfortable.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and MC, really made my wedding special and a wonderful party!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mario and Mary were an absolute pleasure to work with! They were always responsive and super helpful which made wedding planning be a breeze! I can’t recommend them enough! They are wonderful!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the BEST DJ in New Jersey! Touch of Class is highly experienced and provides quality service at all times! Our wedding was amazing! The DJ kept our Portuguese and Dominican family & friends on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG! We thank them so much for being there on our special night! We highly recommended their affordable yet AMAZING packages for any event! We would give them 10 stars if possible! We can't wait to see our wedding video! THANK YOU!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Touch of Class was wonderful to work with. From the very first meeting with Mario we felt confident that our wedding would be in good hands. The DJs were great! Very personable, and read the vibe of the evening perfectly. They had all the guests up dancing the entire night. We added the photo booth, and it was a huge hit. They supplied props that they changed up throughout the night so there was always something different for the pictures. Thank you for making our wedding day perfect!

  • C

    chris · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for quality service with people who make you feel like anything is possible, at a reasonable price, then
    Touch of Class DJs are for you. From our 1st conversation to the actual event Mario made everything we asked for possible, including setting up his AV equipment on the spot for a video of our daughter's California wedding that we wanted
    to show at our Jersey reception.. The Jersey venue promised that it could be taken care of with their equipment but
    that turned out not to be the case. We couldn't thank Mario enough for his quick response to solving the problem. So would we highly recommend Touch of Class DJs for your event, you bet we do.

  • X

    Xiyin · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Touch of Class was amazing. Mary responded to e-mails IMMEDIATELY, which is so great for a bride who needs to make sure vendors are on top of everything. The day of, they came in, set up promptly, and ran the sound effortlessly--zero feedback, zero mic malfunctions, no problems with the sound for either the DJ or the band. I was nervous because they had never worked at my venue before (Blue Hill at Stone Barns), but they totally killed it. Thanks ToC!

  • User7280323 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    touch of class did an amazing job at my wedding and their prices were unbeatable. Loved them!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married on 10/1/16 and used Touch of Class for both their dj services and video. Both Mario and Mary were a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and on the wedding day. We loved that they are a family owned business, and they were very accomodating! Mario had everyone rocking on the dance floor and made sure our guests had a great time all night with a great variety of music! We haven't gotten our wedding video yet, but Mary also took candids at our wedding and they came out great! Both of them were great throughout the process offering their expert suggestions to make sure our day was perfect!

  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They had the best prices we had seen for DJ's, especially with the amazing packages! They offered so much, and we especially loved the "Through the Years" slideshow. We gave them about 30 pictures to show of my husband and I while we had our first dance. So amazing! We had our own photographer, but we chose a package where their own photographer took photos at the ceremony and throughout the night. Pictures of the ceremony were then played on their plasma. It was so cool! They then gave us a CD of all the pictures they took so we go to enjoy awesome photos of our wedding the very next day!!

    The DJ himself was phenomenal!! He was beyond professional, and when he met with us to talk about the playlist, he really gets a feel for the kind of music you like. We did not stop dancing the entire night!! He played great, crowd pleasing music. We heard nothing but great feedback from our guests! I highly recommend his company! You will not regret it!

  • G

    Greg · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TOC are AMAZING! They did such an amazing job. It exceeded anything that we had ever imagined. Th During the reception they got the crowd pumped and kept the party going! Intros were AWESOME, and high energy! So much fun we wish we could do it over and over again! We just wanted to say THANK YOU again for EVERYTHING!

  • D

    Daniela · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in April and HIGHLY recommend a Touch of Class. I am and Portuguese and my husband is Irish so we wanted someone who could mix up the music just right so everyone can enjoy themselves. Mario and his team nailed it! They were professional from the very beginning and very easy to work with. He made a beautiful slide show of picture to play during our dances. I think they are the best priced for the services that they offer and you will not be disappointed! Thanks again for helping make our day special!!!

  • R

    Robert · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mario and Mary did an awesome job making our wedding reception special and personal. They paid attention to every detail. We couldn't have asked for a better day than the one they provided.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best Dj/video/photo company in the tri-state area. They were super professional and beyond diligent with the whole process. They made the day unforgettable and we highly recommend they to anyone. If you want the best in video/photography and the best Dj to get the party going, this is your one stop shop for it.

  • J

    Jibin · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mario was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was professional from our first meeting with him. We proposed a challenge to any DJ as our crowd was a mix of Indians as well as Americans. Half the crowd enjoyed bollywood music while the others enjoyed pop music. My bride and I also differed in music tastes. Mario however, explained his approach to please everyone present. He had all the top songs saved and worked with us to pick our favorite songs. On the wedding day he did a brilliant job in gauging the crowd and playing the right type of song according to the crowd participation. He also took to the mic and got on the dance floor to introduce a few dances to get the crowd involved. He seamlessly transitioned to the songs and speeches as necessary.

    He had a great photo booth package as well. He also gave us the idea to use Gobo source to create our own logo lens to project the logo on to the dance floor. His lighting system turned our elegant ballroom into a fun dance floor when the music was played. He also offered his sound system for our ceremony as it was performed outdoors. He provided all the connections and mixers and made the whole process easier for us. He also took care of the wedding slideshow my friend made for us and made sure it played correctly on the wedding day. We also worked with him to make a playlist of all the songs that our bridal party danced down to and mixed them remarkably well to ensure smooth transitions. He gave us these CDs in a timely manner so we could also practice our dances to it. Touch of Class was fun to work with and truly professional at all they undertook. They've been in the business long enough to expect what's coming and helped guide us in our decisions. We highly recommend them for all your event needs.

  • M

    Mariana · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mario, Mary, and their team are phenomenal. Everything from the music, the video, photos, and photo booth was everything we were asking for and more. The dance floor was packed all night! We have amazing photos and still shots that will be cherished for many years to come. Very professional and sweet couple. A true pleasure to work with!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    extremely professional in every encounter we had with him. He was receptive to our desires and was able to accommodate all of our requests. We had complete confidence prior to the wedding, which relieved a lot of potential stress. We gave him a lot of liberty in music selection, and he was able to read the crowd and get the party going. Our guests, young and old, were dancing all night. I would certainly recommend.

  • Marena

    Marena · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mario and Mary are one of a kind people. They make you feel like fanily and put on an amazing party. Mario was our emcee at our wedding and he kept our guests on the floor the ENTIRE TIME! My guests still tell me how much fun they had at my wedding and it was all because of touch of class! Mario and his team go with the flow of your guests and put on the hits to keep the party going. They are not your chees nj dj company, they are professionals and they know how to party. You wont go wrong by booking a touch of class for your wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review