Weddings

Top Hat Party Reviews

Top Hat Party View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
Sort by:
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin P. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One Stop Shop

    While I never dealt directly with Top Hat Rentals, we rented all of our tables and chairs through them via our caterer (Maryland Country Catering). The company was exceptionally easy and flexible to work with, even agreeing to hold a tent for us until 1 month before the wedding when we were more sure whether we needed it or not! They also came through last minute with lighting for our patio/bar area which was incredibly amazing! They set up all the lighting for us, and dropped off the tables and chairs in areas easily accessible for setup/take down. Professional with great quality materials.
  • squirlmunk
    Heather Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great to work with and had everything I needed!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very flexible and staff is very knowledgeable! I know I changed what I needed several times and they were more than accommodating! Everything I rented was beautiful and they informed me of their every step.
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 04/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Top Hat Party Design turned my fairy tale wedding into a reality! Every last detail drawn out on paper came to life on our big day and we could not have been more thrilled with the end result! The Top Hat team worked so hard making sure everything was just right for our wedding!
  • S
    Sheetal Married on 07/06/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Top Hat did a fantastic job understanding my needs. I did not need the tent for the wedding, but needed it for prewedding events. They listened to what I needed and then offered recommendations and also offered floor plan ideas. I needed the tent for only 2 days, but they generously offered it for the whole weekend, which was so helpful. Their setup and takedown was so easy too. They called before they came, so we knew we had to be ready. Lastly, they have great accessories that saved us a lot of time and money to get.

    Thanks Top Hat!

  • K
    Kara Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Top Hat Party Design was incredibly helpful in making our day a success! They were extremely knowledgeable and experienced and provided useful advice and options to comfortably accommodate our 200-person outdoor wedding, while helping us stay within our budget. They were really responsive, efficient, and had a great selection of items to cover all our needs for our outdoor wedding.
  • C
    Alanna Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The only reason Top hat did not get a full 5 stars was because of a few issues we had during the day of the wedding. We were suppose to pick up our items the morning of the wedding but due to the weather and other events the rented items had not been loaded onto the u-haul we purchased and the loaders were not going to be able to have it done until after 2 or so, Our wedding started at 2. Because of the weather we didnt need the chairs which cut down on the time needed to load everything and in their rush to work with us they forgot to load the coffee maker we had rented, so he had a lot of coffee, holders to keep it warm, but no way to make it. I do not feel that this is an everyday event but with all the changes in other events and their eagerness to work with us, things were overlooked. Everything else was beautiful and went up and came down easily and would recommend them to anyone with the advise to double check the list before leaving.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We booked our tent, tent lighting, tables and chairs from Top Hat Party Rentals. They had worked with the venue before and came recommended to us by the venue. The only thing that was a bit odd, is that all of our items were not on the same truck and they came back a couple of times, and the next day to finish- late into the evening, but everything was ready before the rehearsal! We were very satisfied with their package for 100 guests. We were glad to have the tent with walls, because it ended up being windy and chilly that day, but everyone still enjoyed the wedding!