Tommy's Tunes Reviews

404 | Selden, NY
See photos, pricing and details

404 Reviews for Tommy's Tunes

Recommended by 97%

404
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Tommy's Tunes 1
Tommy's Tunes 2
Tommy's Tunes 3
Tommy's Tunes 4
Tommy's Tunes 5
Tommy's Tunes 6
Tommy's Tunes 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • User6595559 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred by another vendor and I don't regret it at all. They were prompt and knew what we generally wanted, very up to date with their music trend and style. They did so well during the reception and had many people partying/dancing til the end. I loved their services and referred them to some friends. They got a good response from the crowd and we all loved it! We were up all night, MC was good and music was awesome!

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • User5121924 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So knowledgable and accommodating. Dan is incredible and put us at ease. He knew so much about our venue (Fox Hollow) and even our particular room. He had videos and pictures of our specific room as well. He was sociable and very like able, which was important to us in choosing our DJ. We highly recommended Tommy Tunes and Dan in particular!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • User5092581 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really felt Tommy understood us as a couple, our crowd, and the kind of vibe we wanted to set. We had a relatively small wedding (105) with an older (Gen X and up) crowd and lots of dancers, but also knew it was not going to be a blow-out, over-the-top party scene. Tommy was super relaxed, friendly, professional, and experienced and knew the right DJ (Dominic) to match us up with. Tommy’s managers are very organized and kept us on track in terms of our song selections and even cut and spliced a special salsa song that we danced to. The whole team really went above and beyond to make us happy. Dominic was perfect...kept the crowd dancing with our favorites and similar tunes, and was great about making all of the announcements we requested and keeping the energy high without being too intrusive. Because we had a small-ish party and low-key crowd, we didn’t really feel the need for a separate MC and Tommy was the only vendor we met with who understood this and didn’t try to push us to get both a DJ and MC. He was right...we really didn’t need both and it would have been overkill and not right for our party. Tommy recommended we get his guitar player (Dan) for our cocktail hour and we’re really glad we spent money on this instead. Guests loved the guitar player and he helped to keep the party-vibe going early on. Tommy also had a great recommendation to bring in lounge furniture to our reception. Our guests didn’t really use the furniture that much but we are still glad we got it because it made the room look nice and I think if we had had a longer reception, it would have been used more. Overall, Tommy’s Tunes is a really service-oriented and professional company with a goal towards creating the right party for your crowd as opposed to just selling their thing. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • L

    laura · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely thrilled with Tommy’s Tunes. They played exactly what we had selected and talked about. Tommy was helpful throughout the process and was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Joe, had our friends and family dancing the entire night! In our pre-wedding meetings with Steve, we shared our hopes for a dance filled night, and a DJ that would be fun and engaging without being over the top. Joe was amazing, and in telling him our few music choices, he was able to read our tastes and played great, great music. My feet hurt even though I switched to flats, that's how much I danced! Thanks for making our wedding night so much fun!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • User5559957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy's Tunes did an amazing job for our wedding in New York City. They provided music during the ceremony, live music during the cocktail hour and kept everyone on the dance floor during the reception. So many people came up to us during the wedding after party saying how great the music was, the transition from song to song was so smooth and Eric, the DJ, did a great job incorporating some special songs that we had requested. The MC, Frank, was sensational, he was engaging, always moving around, he set the tone of the party and was very accommodating to any request. Eric and Frank made the party extra special and the compliments from our guests reaffirmed our decision to hire Tommy's Tunes. We found Tommy's Tunes by attending a friend's wedding a year before our own and anyone who chooses them will not regret their decision.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • A

    Ann · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best service EVER!

    My husband and I saw Tommy's Tunes do a great job at a few of our other friends weddings. We loved their work but originally hired an MC that could speak Cantonese and English for some of my relatives. However, our previous MC cancelled on us One Month before the wedding. We were pissed. Luckily, we remembered Tommy Tunes and they were great enough to fill in with such short notices. We had MC Joe and he did a great job of introducing everyone. Luckily most of our family and friends were dancers. The DJ had them on the floor all night. He played a great mix and Joe barely had to say anything else the rest of the night. Couldn't have been happier with their service. We also got the open air photo booth with them. It was a great choice because we were able to fit A LOT of people in each shot

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • D

    Dara · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Joe he was absolutely friendly and professional and couldn't have asked for a better MC than him and everyone loved I'm as well

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy's Tunes was awesome, and our MC Dan did such a great job. Some MC's can be annoying but he was so great and made sure everyone was where they needed to be within our party at all times!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • User5612993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent a lot of time talking to our friends and family members about the DJs they had at their weddings and how they went about finding them. We also did hours upon hours of internet research to find good reputations and prices. We concluded one thing: go with what you know. We heard a lot of horror stories about couples that have gone with a DJ company that had a great reputation, but they hated it. The bottom line is that music is a fluid industry; it is constantly changing and everyones taste is different. If you've been to a wedding and loved the DJ, hire them! If you are still looking then look no further than Tommy's Tunes. We first heard Tommy's Tunes when my wife and I attended by brothers wedding years earlier. We loved them and from talking to all our friends and hearing their horror stories, we knew Tommy's Tunes was who we needed. Yes we could have taken a chance on another company, but why would we? We knew Tommy's Tunes was not only carrying a phenomenal reputation but we had heard them and spent a wedding with them. Dominique was our DJ and Joe was our MC. GET THIS TEAM! You have never seen so many people up on their feet dancing so quickly. We danced and partied all night long. We gave the DJ one instruction before the wedding. That instruction was to have an upbeat dance party and make it fun. They nailed it. You'd be crazy to go with any other company. Hire Tommy's Tunes now! Seriously, they book a year in advance. They are that good.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy's is the best in the business! No need to look elsewhere. We met with Tommy, amazing guy. We booked on our first meeting. No pressure, super down to earth. We requested Joe E as our MC. We have seen him before at other weddings and this guys is the MC of ALLLLLLL MC's. Our family are dancers, but if they werent, there is no way this guy wont get people up and dancing. He has so much energy, he is out there dancing along with you! Never had an issue with this company. I emailed them a song I forgot to add to list when we sat down with Tommy before the wedding and they made sure it played. The music was everything we asked for. Could not have asked for a better experience with a vendor. Save your time meeting with a ton of DJ's and just book with Tommy. You wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not tell you how absolutely beyond satisfied we are with our DJ, Dominick, who really did everything plausible and then some to make our wedding incredibly special. We had retained Tommy's Tunes to provide DJ services for our small wedding of around 70 guests. We are so lucky to have made this choice. We had met with Dominick about a month prior to the wedding and were impressed with how organized he is. He was friendly, and genuinely interested to make our day truly special. There is a form for everything and basically all our requests and specifications are done in writing ahead of time. We are really picky and detail oriented by nature, so by the time our forms were filled out we were concerned that no one would be able to follow them. Dominic did not disappoint, and obviously spent a considerable amount of time preparing so that the night went off without a hitch. He was friendly, likeable, and most of all incredibly capable and organized. The guests loved the music and everything that we wanted was done the way that we wanted down to the final detail. Every song that we wanted was played and everything was seamless. A month after the wedding, we still look back on our DJ as the second best choice we made that day. He played every song that we requested. So detail oriented and incredibly nice.

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • N

    nicole · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    tommy tunes was great. on time, played everything we asked and then some stuck to what we wanted played. our MC: JASON did such a great job . very personable and got our guests up to dance and kept it alive our entire wedding. right before our ceremony one of our guests had fell ill and needed medical attention JASON was right there for her he is a paramedic. he helped take care of our guest and kept it professional. i as the bride did not know what was going on before hand or what happened, jason kept it low key and i wasnt informed until after we said I DO. thank you so much to everyone at tommy tunes and a special thank you to our MC JASON for such a great job and helping take care of our guest and she thanks you as well.
    sincerelly,
    nicole & joseph ventura

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • Jeff

    Jeff · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pro's
    Sales Pitch: Asks you what you want for your wedding, doesn't tell you what they will do for you.
    Options: Reasonably priced, no pressure.
    Payment: Fair deposit, don't haggle you for the rest until it's due!
    Attitude: Positive, approachable, realistic.
    Event: They absolutely know how to cater to the crowd, get people on the dance floor, pick their spots, etc.

    Cons: ABSOLUTELY NONE.

    Tommy's Tunes did a such great job with our wedding last night I had to log in today to write them a great review. Do not pick any other DJ company if you're on Long Island.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we booked Tommy’s Tunes for our wedding! Throughout the whole process they were helpful, professional, and attentive. Our MC, Frank, made sure the music played was tailored to our tastes and he had everyone up and dancing the whole night. One guest told me she wished she could get a list of the songs they played because it was the perfect playlist for a party. You can tell they really know what they are doing and you won’t have to worry about the music - you can leave it all to them. We also had a guitarist, Dan, for our cocktail hour and he was perfect! I would highly recommend Tommy’s Tunes!

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to personally thank Mr. Dan and his team for the amazing job they did at our wedding! We booked Tommys Tunes based on a recommendation from Reverend Nick. He raved about Tommy's Tunes and Dan personally. Dan's announcing was really fantastic, and the way he ran the party was beyond our expectations. We cant thank you enough for getting everyone up out of their chairs. Even Grandma Aven was cutting it up on the dance floor! Such an amazing night!
    Everyone in your team was fabulous. the DJ kept the party going and the photo booth attendant was such a great guy! My mom commented on how helpful he was!
    You really made our day special!
    Thank you so much!
    Mr. and Mrs. Aven

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • User3991811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our MC Frank and the music they played for our wedding! We originally met with Tommy, the owner when first checking them out, and he was so accommodating to our budget and was extremely easy to work with. We had a daytime wedding on a Sunday, and I had had nerves about it being a weird time for a wedding reception and no one wanting to get up and dance - but Frank and the DJ were so amazing and had just about everyone up for the entire time, were never pushy or obnoxious trying to get people motivated and were so good at reading the crowd. We (and everyone else) had a great time at our wedding largely thanks to these guys.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • User5329126 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy Tunes was fantastic. Everyone was up and dancing the entire night. Throughout the entire planning process, everyone was so helpful and accommodating, especially with having to make a lot of last minute changes. All of the guests have had nothing but amazing things to say about the music and entire night. Thank You Tommy Tunes!!

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan and Izzy did a great job and were instrumental with everyone having a great time at our daughters wedding. Would highly recommend using their services.

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommy's Tunes was recommended to us by our venue, and we couldn't have been happier!

    MC Dan was a perfect fit for our event, he made sure to play songs that we enjoyed (during dinner, since they weren't appropriate for dancing) and keep everyone dancing and happy during the event. He really listened to what we wanted. He also pronounced everyone's name correctly.

    We also hired our ceremony musicians from Tommy's Tunes and the music was beautiful.

    We added on a photo booth from them and received a flash drive of all the photos, which was awesome.

    They are true professionals and are experts in their field.

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan the MC and Mike the DJ were amazing with a tough crowd. Got everyone on their feet. Very mature and professional as well. Great job.

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • C

    Cara · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married and used Tommy's Tunes for our July 2015 wedding at the Venetian Yacht Club. Steve, our DJ, did a great job with the music all night long, and Dan was a stellar MC! All of our friends and family raved about their work. My college friends (from upstate NY) asked me if Dan was a famous NYC radio DJ because he was so amazing! They both made our wedding day absolutely perfect in every way. They were extremely personable, entertaining, and attune to what all of our guests wanted throughout the night. We couldn't have asked for a better MC and DJ! We highly recommend Tommy's Tunes to all!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • K

    kristi · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Tommy Tunes! After my cousin's wedding they were an absolute MUST for my wedding! Boy was it worth it! At one point there was only 20/225 guests still in their seats! Their professionalism is amazing! Every email you send them or phone call, you get an immediate response. The percussionist added an extra flare to every song. The DJ and MC quickly got a feel of the crowd and the bride/groom and got everyone dancing! Everyone raved about the wedding and our fabulous DJ. I am truly thankful for Tommy Tunes! I highly suggest Tommy Tunes and will continue to spread the good word about their company! Thank you Tommy, Espo, DJ Dwayne, Percussionist Pat!! You made my wedding memorable!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Tommy's Tunes at my cousins wedding and we knew we had to book them for ours!!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan, our MC, was great through the planning and on our wedding day. He was funny, charismatic and knew how to create an enjoyable atmosphere for our guests. He listened to our requests and needs and then delivered! I highly recommend Tommy's Tunes. We also used TT for a string trio for our ceremony and a steel drum for our cocktail hour- we were really happy with our choices!

    Sent on 07/24/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review