tomKphoto Reviews

24 | Vail, CO
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for tomKphoto

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

tomKphoto 1
tomKphoto 2
tomKphoto 3
tomKphoto 4
tomKphoto 5
tomKphoto 6
tomKphoto 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom K and Brooke captured our wedding day beautifully! Tom and Brooke have great personalities and were very enjoyable to work with. We shot pictures in three locations throughout the day and both photographers were very accommodating. We are so happy with the outcome of all of our photos! Tom is able to capture emotion as well as individual personalities. We have received multiple compliments on our online photo album from friends and family. We would definitely recommend Tom K Photo to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer and hope to work with Tom K again in the future.

    tomKphoto 8
    tomKphoto 9
    tomKphoto 10
    tomKphoto 11
  • J

    John · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a February wedding in Breckenridge, CO. We did all the planning ourselves, actually mostly me since she was in her final semester of her Master's program. My father is a semi-pro photographer with a steady side income from his nature work. I narrowed the list of potential photographers down to 5 and sent all their information/links to their online portfolios to my father to offer his advice on who I should select. His response was that, based on the work he saw online, that I should go with Tom, hands down. I took dad's advice and gave Tom a call. After the first phone conversation I had a very good feeling about hiring Tom.
    Fast forward all these months later, with the wedding behind us and having just returned from our honeymoon, I can tell you that I would hire Tom 10x over, no question. Every step of the way he answered every question and responded to every request. He had our pictures to us very quickly and I can't tell you how happy we were with the results. Our ceremony was at sunset and there was a lot of low light work Tom had to pull off and he NAILED IT. We now have a wealth of images with the last rays of the day lighting up the winter mountains and sky behind us during our ceremony and just after. They are incredible.
    Beyond the top notch photographic work, Tom is an consummate professional and he went, in my opinion, above and beyond by coaching us through certain parts of the ceremony and reception timing to keep things on track. He is efficient with the bride, groom, and wedding guest's time and is great with kids and on top of all that, just a very personable gentleman who I had some interesting non-wedding related conversation with both on the phone and on the wedding day. By his nature he is a gifted handler of anxious parents and stressed out brides and continually put everyone at ease throughout the day. Do yourself a favor and hire him.

    tomKphoto 12
    tomKphoto 13
    tomKphoto 14
  • D

    Dustin · Married on 05/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t thank you enough. These photos and the time you dedicated, before and after they were taken, to capture them in such a genuine and beautiful way was not lost in a single photo. I knew from our first phone call that we found the right person and team. The night of the wedding everyone was asking me how I found you (they hadn’t even seen a photo yet!) and remarked at how amazing you were. You were so inclusive of everyone and even added a bit of their personalities into every photo. So meticulous! You are beyond talented and we are beyond grateful for your time and work.

    We will never forget that night because of your amazing work, but I promise you, we will never forget the artist behind them either.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked at the website portfolios of around 15 wedding photographers in the Denver to Fort Collins area, and am confident that TomK is the best. He is very responsive via email, and given the quality of his work he is priced incredibly. We had two photographers (Tom and AJ) for our event, and rented the photo booth as well (run by Tom's son). The booth was much cheaper and classier than many of the others I checked out. We had to provide our own props, but we think that ended up being more fun. Our pictures were ready the Wednesday after our Saturday wedding, and they are stunning. All the photos are available online, and it was very easy to share them with our guests. They also did a great job of trying to take pictures of everyone. I can not say enough good things about TomKphoto and certainly recommend them for any special event!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Tom K, he was the best you could ask for. He was flexible with the schedule, and he took us to some great locations before the wedding for some awesome Colorado shots. He was really fun and made the whole experience enjoyable for us and our families (even though we thought we were not really picture people). And his pictures are absolutely amazing! He got them back to us within a week. Highly recommend!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom K was such a great photographer and we loved having him at the wedding! I was unsure what exact shots I wanted and he had a great vision of what would look great specifically for us. He was very creative with different shots as well as so responsive to any spontaneous photos that I wanted at the last minute. Throughout the whole wedding, he was not in the way and extremely easy to work with. Additionally, he is the hardest working photographer that I have ever seen and was constantly running around to get different shots and angles. He is so nice and fun- I would definitely recommend him to any bride looking for a great wedding photographer that will make it a stress-free and relaxing experience!!

  • R

    Ryoko · Married on 05/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting with 4-5 photographers, we picked TomK Photography because Tom was very clear about how he handles his job as a photographer on the day of. He is very quick and efficient at what he does. He doesn't steal you from the cocktail hour and reception time for a very long time, he doesn't get in everyone's way like some photographers do, and he is so passionate and excited about any small moments he may be able to capture. It rained (poured) during our ceremony, and yet he took some of the most gorgeous photos. He is also very good at directing us on what to do during the session. His assistant was also very helpful - she didn't just take photos, she assisted ME to get to places without tripping down the stairs!

  • K

    Kimberlee · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great! Stayed hidden but was able to get tons of photos. I didn't even notice him all night. Took photos when I wanted but also took some I wouldn't have thought of. Great job!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom K did an amazing job on my wedding photos! He captured special moments during the event that come alive again for me when I look at the pictures.

  • User3760932 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing! He did an excellent job on our wedding pics and our engagement pics - tell him what you want & he will make it happen, or let him do his thing and he will give you amazing works of art!

  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ahh I cant say more positive things about Tom. He had the ability to capture the pure emotion and beauty of our special day! The pictures are breathtaking and look like they are right out of a couture wedding magazine! Tom is also a wonderful artist to work with - he made me laugh, feel natural, and sometimes I hardly noticed he was there. I am still in AWE!

  • C

    Cas · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing and did a fantastic job! We were a little panicked about the photography – worried we wouldn’t get every picture we wanted, who would we forget, and what would be missed. We even spent a couple of nights making lists of all the pictures we wanted. Then we met with Tom a couple of days before the wedding, and both threw out our lists and breathed a sigh of relief. He put us totally at ease, and took time getting to know us and what we envisioned. Then the day of the wedding came, and he was great. We have large families (divorced parents, remarried parents, etc.) with a lot of personalities and he did an amazing job of rolling with the punches and keeping everyone moving and where they needed to be for the family photos. Then the event started, and I felt like I never saw Tom or his daughter who was also photographing the wedding for us. I was a little bit worried until I realized every time something important happened, I would feel like Tom wasn’t there but then I would catch him out of the corner of my eye snapping away. He was never in the middle of everything, but he didn’t miss anything either. All around a wonderful experience that I am glad we got to share with Tom. The pictures turned out beautifully and I would definitely recommend him to anyone. Thanks again Tom!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to have Tom as our wedding photographer! His work is absoultely outstanding in both quality and creativity. He called me a couple days before the wedding to go over a timeline which really helped keep everything on schedule and ensured that we would get all of the photos that we wanted. He is very experienced and does what he does well! His personality is energetic and fun and he listens to your ideas. The turn around was amazing, he had the images online while we had just begun our honeymoon and the photo disk is already on its way. We couldn't have chosen a better wedding photographer!

  • Emery

    Emery · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TomK is amazing!! I selected him because I loved his unique photography and how he was extremely professional, organized, and friendly. I highly, highly recommend him to photograph your wedding...especially if it is outdoors. He did a fantastic job for us and we have pictures that will last a lifetime!

  • J

    John · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Tom based on the references from several family members who knew him from other weddings. The service and pictures were fabulous. He arrived early, stayed late and had our photos online quickly. Our disc came just after we came back from our Honeymoon. Awesome!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was professional, fun, experienced and organized. He made dealing with my very large side of the family a breeze!! Our pictures turned out phenomenal...such a talented man!!

  • T

    Wendi · Married on 02/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is amazing!!!!! He is so personable and he has great eye. Our pictures are unique and absolutely beautiful. I recommend him 110%.

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was an absolute pleasure to work with. I highly recommend his services to anyone.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is as professional as they come, not to mention extremely nice and talented! He made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera, and half the time we didn't even notice he was there. He captured many candid shots of our guests and family, and every picture turned out BEAUTIFUL! We couldn't be happier with his service and the quality of the product. We have hundreds of pictures to help us remember our special day for the rest of our lives, and beyond.

  • T

    viviane · Married on 10/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt one of the best photographers and a really good value for the level of artist quality, professionalism, and enthusiasm that he offers.

  • M

    Lincoln · Married on 06/15/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is really great and super affordable. I would recommend him to anyone!!

  • S

    Shaunese · Married on 09/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me first start by saying that I have experienced three of Tom's weddings through friends and colleague's weddings I've attended and each one captured the personalities of the couples perfectly. Tom isn't just highly adept at photography and visual storytelling, he also takes the time to understand both the bride and groom's vision. I really liked that I was able to have several conversations with Tom and he guided me through the process and asked ME questions along the way as well.

    His expertise and strong eye for photography are apparent in his gallery, what each bride/groom wants to know is, "will you capture my day as beautifully as I experienced it". My answer to that question was, "yes, he absolutely did just that".

    I can be assured that my family, friends and loved ones in the future when viewing my pictures will experience me and my husband's special day with the same visceral reaction as the day of.

    Many splendid thanks to Tom.
    I have already referred and will continue to do so of his services.

    To anyone hesitant to speak with him, please do - you will not be disappointed!

  • L

    L · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I love that Tom did a great job of capturing moments that were really "us". Based on the research we did for Northern Colorado wedding photography, there is no comparison to the quality and value you get with tomKphoto.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review