Tom Tuttle Reviews

49 | Orleans, MA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Tom Tuttle

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

49

1 User photo

Order by:
  • User3108350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great! I live out of state and he communicated with us wonderfully- frequent emails and phone calls when we wanted. He worked with us for a meeting when we were in town. He's super friendly and works with you to make sure your day flows as you want. Couldn't recommend anyone better!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remarkable DJ. Flexible, satisfied everyone at the party. I would recommend him over and over again to ANY event or clientele.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • L

    Lucas · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting with Tom he was a pleasure to work with. We wanted our wedding to be fun and a celebration of our marriage. Tom listened to what we wanted and didn’t want; he gave wonderful recommendations and advice. His guidance, experience, and talent were apparent to use throughout the planning of the wedding. Tom did music for our ceremony, cocktail and reception music. All of which was amazing! We had a few songs that were played at times throughout dinner; Tom delivered to everyone’s enjoyment. He kept the dance floor busy all night and did a great job feeling the crowd and what was keeping everyone going! From our parents, grandparents, friends, family, and even some kids, everyone loved Tom! If you’re looking for a professional who is truly looking to deliver the day you imagined, then Tom’s your man! Thank you so much Tom, we couldn’t have imagined anything better!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • K

    Kris · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was fantastic! We went over a bunch of music for both the ceremony and reception well ahead of time. During the reception he read the crowd beautifully, not trying to push too much with any type of pre-determined playlist. When people were feelin' motown he kept it flowin. When people were diggin the boyband music, he delivered. We had a great experience with Tom and would highly recommend him if what you value is a DJ who understands it is your day but delivers the goods when people want more.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • G

    Gabriel · Married on 08/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bride and I were fortunate to have a beautiful 80 degree sunny day at the most beautiful and pristine Wequassett Resort and Golf Club on Pleasant Bay Chatham Ma.
    Our DJ Tom Tuttle who also provided our music and sound for the Ceremony played a huge role in Danielle and I having such amazing moments and memories of our Wedding to treasure for life!!
    Tom Tuttle is truly a class act and did what he said he would and more!
    He played all the music we requested and knows how to read a crowd!
    In short Tom helped make our day a huge success!
    There is noone else we would recommend for this or any occassion!!

    Thank you Tom Tuttle!!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As with many brides, I was concerned with everything from do not play music, to play lists, to bridal party entrance timing. From the time we first spoke with Tom, he was an active listener and always provided helpful feedback and reassurance. I have been to many weddings where the night was focused too heavily on a DJ worried about his image. Tom was in the background, yet in control. He paid attention to every do not play song, as well as every "must have" song on my list. He coordinated the bridal party entrance and helped with the flow of the evening. If you are looking for efficient customer service, attention to detail and professionalism, Tom is the cape cod DJ for you.

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was a fantastic DJ, both in preparation and execution. Everyone had a blast at the wedding, with many guests commenting on how great the music sounded. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • User2400496 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is the best! He has a wonderful presence and brought great energy to our wedding! He is very professional and a pleasure to work with. He accommodated all our requests and helped make the day special. He is also an expert at reading the crowd and knows what type of music is appropriate at the different times of the night...easy listening during dinner, classic dance songs to get the party started and late night pop hits made all the guests happy and comfortable throughout the night. We highly recommend Tom for your next event!

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know how to start. Tom was THE BEST. I knew, pretty much, exactly how I wanted the music to go. Tom worked with us so well. He kindly invited us into his home the week of the wedding to go over all of our music selections. He was professional yet personable. I requested for him to make a Bon Jovi mix of their best songs, and BAM, it was done. All of the guests LOVED it...especially me. It was a lot of fun to work with Tom. This was a destination wedding for us, so it was pretty tough making decisions on our vendors. We can honestly say, this was a GREAT decision.

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing !! All around wonderful to work with. Tom made are special day fantastic.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 05/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was absolutely amazing with everything ! He new just what to do during the ceremony and then got the party started!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • User2111808 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was perfect! He played all the music we requested, and there were some strange ones in there.
    I was most impressed with his focus on pronouncing everyone's name correctly during introductions - and we had some tough names. He did the music for the ceremony which was great and he kept everyone dancing all night.

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is excellent and he truly loves his job! He is very responsive to emails and prior to the wedding, he met with us to go over every music detail. My guests had an amazing time at our wedding and everyone enjoyed the dance floor all night thanks to the terrific play list Tom helped us put together! He did such an amazing job that my sister and her fiance booked him for their Aug 2013 wedding and we will be thrilled to attend another wedding reception with Tom as the DJ!

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well respected, detail orientated, fabulous Tom Tuttle. Love him and his music. He is geuine and professional, a wonderful man and vendor :)

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom made our wedding night memorable! We had a range of guests - ranging in age from 5-75 - and Tom got every age group dancing by the end of the night. We had asked for no rap or hip hop to keep it classy and Tom listened, keeping the music fresh and fun!

    In our conversations leading up to The Big Day, we hardly gave Tom any direction but the little comments we added were noted and remembered throughout the course of the day.

    Thank you, Tom, for making our day a special success!

    Caroline and Matt

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was honestly the best DJ we ever could have hoped for! From the time we booked him, he was very quick with responding to our emails with any questions we had. Our first meeting with Tom immediately put us at ease during a time when we were stressed and trying to get last minute wedding errands done. His experience and calm, positive personality showed us that he was going to make our wedding great! He played everything on the playlist that we gave him and kept our family and friends dancing the ENTIRE night! I recommend him 100%!

    Sent on 09/10/2011
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sitting down with Tom before the wedding we felt overwhelmed with a moment of "we couldn't have asked for a better DJ."

    It was exactly why we all love music because you have those moments of synchronicity, when you can't explain the good feeling but it works and you've made a new friend.

    Tom is thoughtful, really nice, patient, extremely courteous and classy DJ. He puts an emphasis on playing the music you want and limiting his commentary to the moments it's poignant. If you want a DJ that becomes the focal point of your music and the wedding then we'd suggest someone else. It takes years of doing it and doing it right, to step back and let the crowd dictate a DJ's steps and moments to coordinate the right vibe.

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • B

    Ben · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Tuttle is an excellent DJ. He provided our wedding reception with an elegant soundtrack during dinner followed by a mix of classic and contemporary dance tracks. His professionalism and ability to go the extra mile for us truly made a difference in our wedding. Thanks Tom!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was wonderful. I emailed him immediately after our daughter's wedding, "Tom I was going to send you a proper handwritten thank you note but I couldn't wait to tell you how much we loved your work at the wedding! You were perfect and we so enjoyed everything you played, your MC ability was superb, etc. etc. And we appreciate your flexibility when Dave's band played. My husband and I just want to extend our most sincere appreciation for helping to make May 14, 2011 one of our top five most happy days ever!"
    Beth and Chris Devlin

    Sent on 08/18/2011
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a classy DJ who knows how to read the audience, but blends into the crowd, look no further. This gentleman is professional, high-tech, and knows music better than any other. He set the tone of our wedding reception for dancing and celebrating; just what we had requested!

    Tom always respects the privacy of a bride, and I am happy to speak with anyone who may be considering his services.

    Sent on 09/04/2011
  • C

    Allison · Married on 12/28/1999

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With all of the music choices I had in planning MY Cape Cod wedding, I chose Tom Tuttle for his warmth and understated, elegant presentation of ONLY the music I wanted to hear!

    Allison Liset, owner, Elegant Engagements
    www.CapeWeddingPlanner.com

    Sent on 02/03/2009
  • User3586697 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that Tom was our DJ on our big day!

    He provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. From our initial meeting with Tom we knew that we had picked the perfect person to DJ our wedding. He took the time to sit down with us and carefully go through our music selections for each part of the day. He also took the time to get to know us and was able to provide music selections based on our personalities. We're so grateful he was referred to us because we truly believe we couldn't have found anyone better.

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • P

    Patrick K. · Married on 06/15/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A terrific experience with DJ Tom Tuttle!

    My wife and I were so glad to find Tom as our Wedding DJ. We were looking to have a classic wedding playlist, and he was so accommodating and helpful with making that happen. He was incredibly professional and prepared every step of the way, and gave great suggestions in finalizing our song list--he know the classics, and he knows the contemporary music that will get everyone up to dance. He honored our every request of being a reserved, respectful, and tasteful MC, and we also felt there was not a single surprise on our big day. Everything went as planned, and Tom even helped our musician friends set up and play our first dance. From planning to execution, Tom hit all the right notes. Tom is the kind of DJ you want for a wedding; he takes no glory for himself--he is there to make you feel special, and to be a part of the team that makes your wedding perfect. Even our guests were exclaiming about how good the music and the DJ was!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/23/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Rob Cushing of Cape Cod DJS. He did such an amazing job! He made it easy to pick the songs we wanted, and which ones we didn't. He helped keep the flow of the evening moving along so nicely! We recieved numerous complements on the music and how well our DJ did. I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 07/09/2012