Tokareff Photography Reviews

13 | Vancouver, WA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Tokareff Photography

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Tokareff Photography 1
Tokareff Photography 2
Tokareff Photography 3
Tokareff Photography 4
Tokareff Photography 5
Tokareff Photography 6
Tokareff Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Serhiy and his assistant Yulia! We had a very small private wedding event with just our loved ones. Serhiy was absolutely fantastic and captured some very beautiful moments of our very special day. I would highly recommend his services to anyone!
    The photos were great quality and the turnaround time was very fast.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • D

    Dmitry · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serhiy is a great person to work with. He is very accommodating and produces high quality pictures. We would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • T

    Tanis · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team was very friendly and easy to work with. They took requests for certain shots and took into account our schedule needs on the wedding day while still exercising creative license resulting in beautiful shots. They were even super accommodating and available with our busy schedules as we had to reschedule a lot of our pre and post wedding meetings, but they never once complained!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
    Tokareff Photography 8
    Tokareff Photography 9
    Tokareff Photography 10
    Tokareff Photography 11
  • R

    Robert · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sergey and Julia were truly amazing to work with. They met with us to go over every detail prior to our wedding, and showed up early to make sure every moment was captured. They got every angle and into every position to capture the shot they wanted, even on the ground and in the rain! They use professional equipment and excellent lenses. Best value for wedding photography in the Portland/Vancouver area!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
    Tokareff Photography 12
  • B

    Bree · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have so many amazing photos of our wedding ...!! I never dreamed of having this many actual pictures turn out so great. They were very intuitive and got shots of guests and angles I wouldn’t have thought of. They were both all over the place taking pictures of everything. I would definitely recommend Sergey and Julia to anyone. Thank you for making a great day so much more memorable!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • I

    Irene · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning my wedding for quite some time, I had to meet with multiple photographers till I found the right one. We were on a budget but Sergey made the pricing reasonable, we chose the highest costing package and got the most amazing photos, photo book and even an engagement photo shoot. He and his second photographer made everything as easy as possible. First of all they shot our engagement photos, all we had to do is just relax and be as normal as possible and we got the best photos out of that. The wedding was also amazing they took photos of us getting ready and photos of the ceremony, after that we went outside and got some beautiful family and friends photos. All in all we had the best experience with the two talented photographers, it was a pleasure to work with them. :)

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • A

    Annie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was very pleasant for us to work with you! You are a top class professional !!! All photos are awesome! A great photobook! Thanks to you, we can return to our happiest day at any moment of our life! We are very happy that we were lucky enough to find such a wonderful photographer! We wish you success in your hard, but very beautiful work and family well-being! We hope that soon we will meet again!
    P.S. Thank you for your patience with such an impatient bride)))

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tokareff Photography was amazing! He did our engagement and wedding photos. Both turned out better than we could have imagined. We had no idea what to do or how to "pose" and with his instruction we looked amazing! He captured such movement in all the photos. Even our venue with dark inside lighting was just beautiful. When we look at the photos we can feel the emotion, the dancing, and the love. There were so many different angles and we didn't have to spend a lot of time away from our guests posing. He just captured the night. He came early in the day and traveled to 3 locations to capture getting ready for me and the groom and the wedding. I could not have been happier and will recommend him to anyone needing photos for any event!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
    Tokareff Photography 13
    Tokareff Photography 14
    Tokareff Photography 15
  • A

    Andrey · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Here we look at wedding pictures and think: “Did it really look like that? The settings, the dress and even rings?” The pictures from our Wedding is like a soundless movie, after watching which the feeling comes that we are re-living the day of celebration again and again. It seems to us that pictures made by Sergey and Yuliya convey every human emotion and motion of the environment. It is impossible to describe the joy and excitement from seeing first photo shots presented to us for review. The pictures are bright, emotional, and with special effects. Of course, the quality of the photography depends on both parties. The photography team we had at our wedding is great – not only they took pictures but they even suggested best poses and how to be natural at all times. They have so many brilliant ideas about how to stand, walk and seat in front of the camera. Would we recommend them to our relatives or friends? Surely yes, we would do that without doubt because the quality of pictures exceeds our expectations. We are pleased with the service, timeliness of photo processing, and reasonable pricing, which is of no less importance when wedding expenses are worrisome. Many thanks to our photorgraphers Sergey and Yuliya for the top-notch work, for recording beautiful moments in our lives and stopping time for a little bit. Andrey & Anastasia, Vancouver USA 2017

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really like to work with TokareffPhotography. It was easy, warm and friendly experience. I would recommend this professional team to my friends and relatives.

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • O

    Oksana · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic photographer! Your pictures look like they are straight out of Vogue. I've gotten so many compliments on my photos. He's also kind and easy to get a hold of.
    I will always recommend Sergey !

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful from start to finish and we so patient! We would highly recommend! The pictures turned out stunning!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • H

    Haley · Married on 10/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Tokareff Photography helped make our wedding day special. The couple worked together as a team to capture the most special moments of our wedding day. Months before the wedding they took the time to do a photoshoot we used as our engagement photos. Everyone loved them! This helped to get to know them better and make it a smooth and stress free experience. When the big day came they were there hours before the wedding began to set up and get familiar with the venue. Not only did they capture amazing pictures of the ceremony and all of the highlights of the reception, but we got great pictures of our guests having fun as well! We will be recommending Tokareff's to all of our friends and family. Thank you!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review