Skip to main content
Weddings

Together as One Reviews

Together as One View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

19 User photos

  • S
    Shawna Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day was perfect!

    We were so happy with Together as One! We planned an elopement only 9 days out and Dale was so wonderful to work with. She is very professional but also really fun, you’re missing out if you don’t choose together as One for your special day 🥰
  • Tammy
    Tammy A. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Accommodating, and Pleasant

    Dale Susan Terwilliger made our last minute marriage such a pleasant and special experience. Much better than I could have hoped for. She was kind, professional, accommodating, and provided exactly what we were wishing for. She recommended the location and vows we would take and we couldn't have happier. Many, many thanks to Ms. Terwilliger for making our elopement so very special. Couldn't have ask for better!!
  • K
    Kelsie Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    She was so amazing and made sure we were taken care of! Was a very last minute ceremony but she made sure it was nothing short of perfect! Thank you so much!!

    Together as One's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was my pleasure to officiate your wedding. Despite the weather, the ceremony went off without a hitch.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Barbara M. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Dale Terwilliger is amazing. She did all she could to make our wedding ceremony very personal and heartfelt. She’s a dynamic person in such a small package. I don’t believe our ceremony would have been as beautiful if someone else was helping us say our vows. Thanks to Dale for making our wedding beyond anything we could have imagined. We are truly blessed to have her in our lives.

    Together as One's reply:

    Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to officiate your wedding. It was my pleasure to make your wedding as special as the two of you.
  • L
    Lisa J. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony

    Dale was absolutely wonderful to work with. Made the process very easy and gave us many choices of what vows we wanted to recite. Professional, well dressed and on time! Would highly recommend.
  • Gail
    Gail T. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    We had a lovely wedding ceremony performed by Dale Susan Terwilliger. Unfortunately due to COVID we couldn’t have any guests but she made a wedding we will never forget. Pictures and videos captured our happiness. She personalized it with information I gave her. It’s a day we will never forget.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful time

    Dale was great! Communication was efficient and timely and she was flexible in allowing us to do what ever we wanted.
  • Harvey
    Harvey M. Married on 03/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dale Terwilliger

    We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Dale is an ultimate professional, was prepared and ran the ceremony extremely well. We would, without question, recommend her to anyone needing a wedding officiant.
  • M
    Michelle D. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Officiant

    My fiance' and I just wanted a simple ceremony in an outdoor location and we are very pleased with Mrs. Terwilliger!
  • L
    Larry J. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend! Dale Susan is Professional, Knowledgeable, & Courteous!

    Dale Susan was the perfect fit for our wedding! She guided us through every step of the process from working on our vows and order of the service to the filing of the paperwork. She even carved out a few minutes to help my parents renew their vows on the fly! Her professionalism is unmatched - I would recommend her without reservation.

    Together as One's reply:

    Thank you so much for your glowing review. I truly enjoyed officiating your ceremony. Again, I’m wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
  • S
    Sheila B. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married minus the stress

    Great Officiant Dale was, very professional, and prompt. Great communication throughout the whole process. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kimberly C. Married on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and accommadsble, personally made our moment special and simple as we wanted.

    Grateful, memorable and professional
  • M
    Monica Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dale Terwilliger was absolutely amazing!

    Not only was she the best priced officiant, but She turned out to be the most open to my special requests for the ceremony, which was very important to me, and took the time to make it perfect!
    She was also kind enough to come a few minutes early to assist me with my dress because I was getting ready without friends or family.
  • J
    Jalisa Married on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service. She was nice, funny and all around pleasant
  • V
    Vickie Married on 11/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would strongly recommend Dale! She performed an outdoor wedding for us. She was extremely organized and very helpful - suggested vows, took family photos after the wedding and took care of the paperwork to have an official copy of our marriage license mailed to our home in Atlanta. She was the perfect officiant for us - I know she will be for you too!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dale's communication and flexibility during the planning stages were great. You can tell she enjoys marrying couples and we were happy to have lucked out by finding and choosing her to perform the ceremony.

    Together as One's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure working with you and officiating the ceremony.
  • R
    Ricky Married on 06/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dale Terwilliger was exactly what we wanted for our small beach ceremony! She took care of everything for us, even bringing someone to take photos.
  • C
    Christa Married on 05/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The officiant was very professional and due to short notice she was able to make it work for our ceremony.

    Together as One's reply:

    Thank you so much.
  • User2116593 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dale was a wonderful and thoughtful officiant!

    Together as One's reply:

    Thank you.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dale was absolutely wonderful! I don't know what we would have done without her. She was extremely professional and wad very accommodating to what we needed for our wedding. We couldn't have gone with a better person!

    Together as One's reply:

    Thank you Kelly. Much appreciated.
  • E
    Elise Y.
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great. Thank you

    Wonderful lady with great professionalism. Very happy
  • M
    Molly J. Married on 06/01/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend to anyone

    Dale was so easy to work with, she always responded to my messages. On the day of the wedding Dale was efficient, very well spoken and got everything spot on that we had asked for. We would recommend her to anyone.
  • User2361783 2+ years ago
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Dale was very flexible with our planned beach wedding. I appreciate her being very open to our plan. Thank you!

    Together as One's reply:

    Thank you for your review. I see that you gave me some 4.5 ratings. Was there anything I could have done better in order to receive a 5 rating. I would ilke to know for the future ceremonies I perform.

    Again, thank you.
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 08/10/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding

    My day turned out beautiful. Definitely should have gone over more details. My parents walked me out and I was waiting to be asked who was giving me away and had to request that as I was standing in front of my guests. I was told she never asks that which I found really strange bc I have never been to a wedding that the parents weren't asked who was giving the bride away. Otherwise,it was great.

    Together as One's reply:

    Again, I did apologize. If you had discussed that with me prior to the wedding, I certainly would have been prepared. I’ve done many wedding ceremonies over the years, and yours was the first one where the bride parents were asked who was giving the bride away. I was hoping that otherwise you were happy with my services and would have mentioned that in my review.
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/14/2018
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    A very easy and professional experience. We were just looking for an exchange of vows/elopement type wedding -very low key & non-denominational. Dale was perfect for our needs.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message