Skip to main content
Weddings

Tipton Entertainment Reviews

Tipton Entertainment

Tipton Entertainment

Gettysburg, PA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!!

    We couldn’t have been more impressed with the communication or quality that Ethan provided to us over the course of planning up to the day of! He went above and beyond adding audio overlays into specialty dances & was such a reasonable price. He made the night for our guests with the photobooth & the best playlist & we couldn’t be happier with our choice!!
  • Sara
    Sara H. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    AMAZING SERVICE! Ethan was so easy to communicate with before day of and he executed our wishes perfectly for both ceremony and reception! We elected for Ethan to select most of the songs for the dance section of the reception and he did not disappoint - guests and us loved every song! We also used his photobooth service - excellent setup, materials, print outs, and digital copies of all photos!
  • N
    Nina K. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Ethan was fantastic! Prior to the wedding, he gave us a very detailed questionnaire that really helped in planning out the whole day. We had a phone call about 2weeks prior to highlight any details and finalize questions. We chose to have Ethan cover both the ceremony and reception and we're happy we made the choice. We had a few instrumental songs for the ceremony and everything went perfectly. During the reception, Ethan helped make our wedding come to life while being professional, organized, and flexible. We had a buffet-style dinner and Ethan organized the table calling.

    We also added a Photo Booth through Tipton Entertainment and I think it was one of my favorite parts of the night. We decided on a photo album guest book where guests could insert their photo strips and write a small note above. Ethan’s photo booth was super cool and chic (it was this white, inflatable booth); and he provided the best props (and so many)!

    We highly recommend Tipton Entertainment!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaitlyn S. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    I want to start by saying that DJ Jeff from Tipton Entertainment did such an amazing job. He was there early to set up for the ceremony and then was easily able to transition to happy hour and the reception. Everything ran smoothly, and I didn’t have to worry about anything that day as the bride. He utilized all of the “Must Play” songs on our list that we created. I also want to say that the information pages that you fill out for them is incredible thorough and really helps you to create a timeline for the day and not miss any aspect. I would definitely book them again for any other event. Highly recommend!
  • Adriana
    Adriana G. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ like no other

    I don’t even know where to start with Tipton Entertainment. Ethan was incredible!!!!! He kept us in the loop the whole day. He introduced himself to the wedding party before the ceremony.
    We initially were to have a church ceremony but due to the pandemic the church had lots of restrictions which had us change our location to the reception location in turn needing ceremony music and Ethan was so flexible with it. I updated the form and he delivered with it. I let him pick the prelude music and also dinner music and he did so well. The volume was set so that our guests could still be able to talk and hear the person next to them. He took care of the up lighting and the monogram. It was everything I could have imagined and more.
    We told him if he have a celebration of some sort and need music he will be our first person to contact.
  • Rachel
    Rachel K. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    The vendor had fast responses and were very helpful in getting us exactly what we want for our wedding. Highly suggest them.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Ethan was a great DJ! I knew him from high school and wanted to support an old classmate with his business. I definitely wasn't disappointed! I received many compliments saying we had great DJ and his song choice was great! Highly recommend!
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Married on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brunch Wedding

    DJ Tipton was AMAZING! He made sure our ceremony and reception music was perfect and fit the mood. We are so happy to have had him recommended for our wedding and couldn’t have ask for a more wonderful and professional DJ. We definitely recommend him to any couple looking for a fantastic DJ to set the perfect vibe for their wedding.
  • A
    Adam B. Married on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ethan was GREAT!

    Ethan is extremely professional and very knowledgable. He was able to suggest equipment and lighting which exceeded our expectations. He even created a custom setlist for us that everyone loved it! I am usually pretty obsessed with controlling music, but he did a great job adding music based off the information we filled out. Absolutely no complaints at all!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t recommend Ethan enough!

    Ethan was great to work with. A lot of things went wrong on my wedding day, but Ethan was patient with the late start to the ceremony & rehearsal, he was responsive, on time and very professional. I couldn’t recommend him enough.
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent job

    Ethan was our dj at our wedding and did an amazing job! He sent us a detailed timeline and worked with us to make our day go exactly as planned with our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We are so glad he was part of our special day!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Ethan was fantastic to work with! The energy and music at our reception was amazing! Everyone loved the music and the dance floor was filled all night long! I would highly recommend hiring again for another event!
  • Leanne
    Leanne Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around!

    Our experience with Ethan was wonderful. He was so helpful with the picking of our songs, as well as planning out the times of everything. He made it easy for us! He was fun at the wedding & kept everything moving for us and kept things on time. He kept to the songs and genres we asked for and also took requests from our guests. Definitely the DJ to hire for your wedding, or any other event.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great job and extremely accommodating to ask of our requests. All guests said they loved the music.
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very friendly and professional!
  • J
    Jason Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ethan was so great. He was very easy to work with and a true professional. I highly recommend Tipton Entertainment
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was fantastic from beginning to end. Ethan was professional and flexible with everything throughout the ceremony and reception!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ethan was great! Our guests are still telling us how good his music selection was! He was very professional and easy to work with, and followed our requests (no line-dances) to a T. He even provided a mic and background track for the groom's brother to sing Frank Sinatra for everyone! I would definitely book Ethan again!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 02/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience working with Ethan was wonderful. He was extremely responsive the entire time, and helped make our wedding a very fun time. The uplighting provided looked wonderful, and the monogram he created was AMAZING. I didn’t realize how huge it would be when projected and it was so cool and such a unique touch. I couldn’t be more happy with our experience with Ethan, and recommend him highly to any couple or anyone looking for a DJ.
  • J
    Justin Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ethan is a great fun, and energetic Dj. He is early in his DJ career but has a very bright future. I strongly suggest giving him a chance to Dj at your event. He is also very reasonable on price
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ethan from Tipton entertainment was a really great DJ he kept all of my guest entertained with great music. He was very professional and was easy to get a hold of to ansrwer any questions. He kept the night moving flawlessly from one event to the next. I would strongly recommend them.
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ethan did an excellent job DJing our wedding! He was super courteous and helpful during our first meeting, his prices were really affordable, and he got to the venue early and had everything ready to go way before the guests started to arrive. I am definitely recommending Ethan for anyone who is looking for a top notch DJ for a great price!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely fantastic would recommend this DJ to everyone made my wedding complete very professional everyone loves the selection of music
  • N
    Nath Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ethan was very professional and responsive. He went above and beyond to meet with us prior to our wedding and offered to help with our photo montage. I highly recommend him for any of your music/DJ entertainment!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ethan was extremely professional. He brought very high-quality equipment and had lots of options to choose from. He did a great job at the wedding of keeping the day moving ans hosting.!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message