Timothy O'Connell Reviews

119 | Falls Church, VA
See photos, pricing and details

119 Reviews for Timothy O'Connell

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

119
Order by:
  • Kathy

    Kathy · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was the answer to our prayer to have a responsive officiant who made the wedding ceremony both spiritual and intimate. He treated us all like family as he guided our son and new daughter in law through the joy of their ceremony. We all would highly recommend him for such an important enent,

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • User3928311 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Rev Timothy O'Connell. And so many people raved about him that we knew we wanted him to do our ceremony.
    I loved how he set up a meeting so we could meet each other and make sure we were a good fit. We spent several hours with him talking to him. It was an enjoyable experience.
    And the fact that we also got to design our own wedding ceremony also made the whole thing special.

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • User4920950 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy O'Connell worked with us to create a ceremony that perfectly reflected our relationship. We were so happy to have found him and are grateful for the advice and guidance he provided us during such a special time and event in our lives.

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I found Timothy O'Connell after he was the officiant of her brother's wedding. We instantly felt a strong connection and knew that he would be the perfect fit for us. From the start, Timothy was very attentive to the our vision. He asked questions and listened to our suggestions. Most of all, not only was he interested in us as a couple, but also as individuals. He was very genuine in his interests and wanted to feel as much of a connection with us as we did with him.

    Months leading up to the wedding, we were in contact with Timothy through phone calls and email correspondence. His process is simple. He acted as a guide and made suggestions as we in fact created the wedding ourselves. In the early stages, we insisted that the ceremony reflected our beliefs and values as much as spiritual and religious beliefs. We wanted a ceremony that emphasized these ideals and created a sense of purpose and meaning. He was very instrumental in helping us focus our thoughts and to eventually compose an unforgettable ceremony.

    Timothy would be the ideal officiant for all types of ceremonies. We were privileged to have him participate in our special day. In fact, we can't imagine having anyone other than Timothy officiate our wedding.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • M

    Marie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was wonderful to work with! My husband and I were looking for a way to balance our religious backgrounds with our current spirituality in a ceremony that would not only provide the comforts of tradition that our families appreciate but also tailor it to something that was truly representative of us. From our first meeting on, we found that Timothy was the perfect balance! He had incredibly helpful resources to help us develop the structure of our ceremony and was able to guide us along the way to something that read beautifully on the day of. He was professional and punctual every step of the way and has this wonderful way of making you feel like so much more than just another customer. He connects with you on a personal level which adds a wonderful additional level of emotion to the actual ceremony. All in all, we would highly recommend Timothy to anyone we know who is getting married!

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was great! He made our ceremony amazing and memorable. He helped us create a ceremony that so perfectly captured everything we wanted our ceremony to be about. The book he provided was a great help in planning and allowed us to customize everything exactly to our wishes. It was so touching and beautiful that he had many of the audience in tears. I would absolutely recommend him.

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • B

    Brendan · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was everything we could ask for in an officiant. He allowed us full control of the design of our ceremony yet provided guidance when needed or requested. We met with him several times which helped my wife and I really get to know him. All of his efforts helped the ceremony run so smoothly and we were so comfortable and reassured. Timothy's custom reflection during the ceremony was beautiful and heartfelt. We were so happy with our choice and I encourage you to talk with Timothy if you are considering an officiant.

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • T

    Taciana · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was very helpful from the moment we contacted him for the first time. He made our big day just perfect!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, my now husband was very concerned about how his family would react to us not having a wedding in a church. He is Catholic and everyone in his family before him had been married in a church. However, both of us wanted to get married outdoors at our hotel venue. We were so lucky to Timothy O'Connell. He was extremely warm and flexible and seemed as though he truly cares about his couples and his work. After one conversation, we knew we wanted him to marry us. Shortly before the wedding, I started to worry about the length of the ceremony so made some changes and Tim had no issues with the change and everything went great!

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • D

    Katelyn · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was the officiant at my wedding on October 5th, 2014 and he did an amazing job. My husband and I live in North Carolina, so we spoke with Timothy over the phone and on Skype. At the end of our first Skype call with Timothy, we decided right away that we wanted to go with him. We loved everything he had to say, and we felt so comfortable with him. We really enjoyed using the book he sends to create our own ceremony, it was such a great experience. On the day of the wedding when we finally met in person, I felt like we had known each other for years. The ceremony was went perfectly, and the reflection Timothy gave was so beautiful. Everyone in my family told me it was one of the most beautiful wedding ceremonies they have ever been to and that they could tell it was full of love. If you are looking for an officiant for your wedding, I highly recommend using Timothy. Choosing him was probably one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was great! He made us feel comfortable on our wedding day. Very responsive. The book that he uses is great and very easy to build your own ceremony to fit your lifestyle. We wouldn't have had it any other way!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was a wonderful Officiant for our wedding. We met with him the initial time and then had a few meals with him over the months leading up to the wedding so that by the time we reached the wedding date, we felt like we were being married by a friend. He was so calming the day of and was just really thrilled to be part of it. He wrote us a lovely welcome and reflection and we enjoyed using the book he provided to put our ceremony together just how we wanted it.

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • P

    Paul · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy O'Connell was a true joy to have as our wedding officiant. He has a very kind, nurturing, and respectful way about him that puts everyone at ease and allows you to focus on the important details of your wedding ceremony. We knew immediately when we met him that he would be a great fit. He is extremely flexible and promoted the intimacy of our vows - helping us to tailor and create a ceremony that made sense for us as a couple. He is an incredibly bright and talented person and I would recommend him for anyone getting married within the greater DC area!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was very important for my husband, John, and I to find the right officiant. Although both of us came from a Catholic background, we envisioned a ceremony that was more of a reflection of who we were as a couple rather than a series of words and actions that held little to no meaning to us personally. Yet, we knew that our families expected us to honor the traditions we were raised by. We were very lucky to have found Timothy because he made it possible for us to have it all.

    I can't say enough good things about Timothy because he connected with us on so many levels. From the very first contact with him via email, he was responsive, welcoming, and open to sharing more about himself and his practice. He invited us into his home to better get to know one another and we felt very comfortable in his presence. He inquired about who we were as individuals, who we were as a couple, and who we aspired to be as husband and wife. Timothy lives a beautifully spiritual life and is very happy to share about his thoughts on love, life, and the beyond. What's important though is that he emphasizes that it's not about him, it's about you as a couple. His range of flexibility for how he could conduct a wedding ceremony gave us an open canvas on which to design ours. In case we weren't sure which direction to head, he provided us with resources including a CD and book, along with his unlimited guidance, to help us. We never had to worry about his accessibility,

    In the end, we developed a highly detailed and complex ceremony script and plan. Timothy rose to the challenge and delivered a service well beyond our expectations. From the mood he set for the wedding to the administrative details of quickly processing our wedding certificate, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Timothy is by far the best choice for a wedding officiant. We have him to thank for allowing us to have such a memorable and absolutely perfect wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • User3217123 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was exceptional! Since the moment we met him we knew he was the one for us. We knew this because he explained everything related to the ceremony in great detail. He also respected out spirituality and encouraged us to really invest into our ceremony and vows. He emphasized that the ceremony is the most important part of the day and boy was he right! He also availed himself to questions and concerns we had along the way. He was on top of the logistic of the ceremony and we did not have to worry about a thing. My husband and I are extremely satisfied and would recommend Timothy to everyone looking to get married.

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • User4533532 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Here's the easiest way to sum up Tim: During the reception, we had family members from both sides actively looking for him because they wanted to talk with him more about anything and everything. Everybody loves Tim, and for good reason. Just trust me, if you're thinking about using his services, just do it and save yourself the trouble of finding somebody who won't be half as good.

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • M

    Ashley · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was the perfect officiant for our August 2014 wedding at 2941 Restaurant in Falls Church VA. Working with him was fun; he provided a workbook to help us put together the type of ceremony we desired, he reviewed the complete script a few weeks before our wedding and we felt he was a great value for the price he asks. The day of our wedding we were lucky to have perfect weather and Timothy was able to give a great opening reflection to our ceremony to set the tone. We could not have asked for a better officiant, he really was wonderful to work with and very reliable.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • O

    Oliya · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to find Timothy O'Connell in the months before our wedding. He came very highly recommended by prior clients, all of whom had written glowing reviews on popular wedding websites. We understand why. Hiring Tim was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding - he helped to make it truly unique and memorable.

    When we interviewed Tim, he explained to us his personal philosophy on marital unions and shared with us his extensive experience performing marriage ceremonies. All of this gave us a terrific sense of confidence about his ability to do the job well. We also knew that he had the skills and tools to make it special! Tim gave us a short manual for drafting your own ceremony as well as a CD of the same material. My spouse and I collaborated and bonded over the ceremony drafting process, reading the manual, selecting our favorite passages together, and writing some of our own. We incorporated into our ceremony a reflection to be spoken by Tim, and the result was a fresh and unique celebration that tied together our values and ideas about love and marriage. Tim helped us create a truly personal and original ceremony.

    Throughout the process, Tim was responsive, detail oriented, and incredibly attentive. He offered helpful advice that made the logistics of our ceremony smoother. Tim attended our rehearsal and helped us stay on track amid the happy chaos of distant family and friends seeing each other for the first time. Tim's delivery at the ceremony was perfect. He has a peaceful presence and a quiet confidence that has a way of channeling the eternal values behind marriage. His comments during our ceremony were profound and inspiring. We happily endorse him as a capable and truly gifted officiant. We were so lucky to have him join us on our special day!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • User4198538 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to find someone who would provide a thoughtful and personalized ceremony, and Timothy delivered exactly what we hoped for! Timothy guided us through our choices for putting a ceremony together, answered all our questions, but let us choose the exact format and readings we wanted. His input and advice from the first meeting through the day of the wedding put us both at ease through the entire process.

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • E

    Ernest · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Timothy. He was the perfect person for our wedding. He is friendly, spiritual and easy to work with. He provided a lot of great information that let us build our wedding the way we wanted and he eagerly participated in our plans. We wanted to start our ceremony with the wedding scene from the Princess Bride and he played the part perfectly. Timothy also delivered the perfect sermon. It was the appropriate length while being meaningful and adding to the occasion.

    We liked that Timothy spent time with us before the service and he ensured that he understood what we wanted. He was on time, made sure the service moved along and was fun to have at the reception. We received many compliments from the guests, who all enjoyed spending time with him.

    We gladly recommend Timothy to anyone looking to get married. He truly cares about people and that comes through in everything he does. We were lucky to have as part of our wedding.

    Ernie and Lisa

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • G

    Melissa · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was wonderful in every aspect of our wedding! Timothy allows you to plan your entire wedding ceremony so you get to add your own unique style to your wedding. We had a fusion wedding, both Christian and Hindu ceremonies, and Timothy was extremely flexible. Timothy really allowed us to make this day everything we dreamed of and we are so thankful!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • C

    Caithlin · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have Timothy as our officiant at our wedding. He was very helpful in the planning process and helped walk us through choosing our readings. We had debated having a church ceremony but decided to hold both the ceremony and reception at Mount Vernon. Timothy was wonderful at still giving us all of the religious elements that we wanted in a beautiful and relatable way for those not of the same faith. He was familiar with the venue and was able to give us helpful hints about where to stand and the acoustics. I would highly recommend him as an officiant!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • User4201540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to find someone who would provide a personalized ceremony, and Timothy was recommended by our previously married friends. Timothy allowed us to meet him in person before having us make our decision on whether or not we wanted to use him for the ceremony. He gave us feedback on our personalized ceremony text from a book that has a lot of options. His input and advice from the first meeting through the day of the wedding was nothing but stellar!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • User4257684 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was professional and very easy to work with. I'd recommend him to anyone who needs an officiant.

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timothy was excellent. He was particularly good at keeping everyone coordinated and involved, and he managed to make the ceremony fun and very much within specification. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/17/2014