Time of your life djs Reviews

102 | New Braunfels, TX
See photos, pricing and details

102 Reviews for Time of your life djs

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

102
Order by:
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was amazing!! We loved working with him doing the planning. He was super organized, very professional, kept us on schedule and also was fun to work with. He helped us come up with a time line for our entire event -and had great advice and suggestions that I would have never thought of. He did such a wonderful job at both our ceremony and at the reception -our guests loved him and he made our reception so much fun!! He was so flexible and just went with the flow with what our guests wanted to dance to. He even let my two flower girls take over the microphones to sing Frozen's "Let it Go" --it was super adorable. I would highly recommend Pete/Time of Your Life DJ's to anyone!! And one huge bonus is that his prices are super reasonable -what a great deal! Love Pete and Time of Your Life DJ's!!!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete and Time of Your Life DJ's were excellent! He helped plan the itinerary for the wedding. His music selections were perfect and he incorporated our selections as well. His wedding game was fun! I highly recommend his services!! Pete is so friendly and helpful, he felt like one of the family! Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • R

    Ron & Ellie · event on: 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was extremely helpful in selecting the music we were interested in as well as being tuned in to the age population to include some selections everyone would enjoy. He arrived early to familiarize himself with the venue and was already playing music when our guests began to arrive. We couldn't have asked for anyone who was more fun and easier to work with.

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • B

    Babette · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete and Michael were absolutely fantastic to work with! We weren't sure about whether to get a DJ or just do our own music through an iPod because we were worried the DJ might talk too much, distract from the event or play typical cliche music that we really didn't want for our event. After talking with Pete, I knew right away these were our guys! They were incredibly responsive, open to my over-pickiness about the songs, took the time to listen to what we really wanted and not just say "it was all about me" and then talk right over me, etc... The event was fantastic and they really helped keep things flowing! I really can't say enough good things about these two, feel very thankful to have found them for our special day!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • LesLarwe

    Lesley · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Pete as our wedding DJ, and we really felt like we were in good hands!
    Our families like to dance and that was our main concern---keep em' dancing! Pete delivered on that promise to keep the party going for us. He was very easy to communicate with, and was especially concerned about getting a feel for who we are and what kind of music we like. We met with him on several occasions and he always kept in great contact leading up to our big day. He provided us both the ceremony music and the reception music, and we really enjoyed the playlist.

    We played Pete's famous Newlywed Game and got several compliments from guests about how hilarious and fun that was, and we ourselves had a wonderful laugh during this awesome game!

    Pete was very personable and arrived early to set up, which was great! He was very professional and really had genuine concern about making our night perfect.

    When he played the last song of the night, he asked our family and friends to circle around us on the dance floor and they all obliged as they swayed back and forth encircling us with their love and support! Was a truly beautiful moment, and my now-husband kept reminding me to look around at the smiles on their faces and soak in that moment, because it was truly one memories are made of!

    Pete, thank you so much for making the entertainment a class act full of fun, laughs, and entertainment! We truly enjoyed, and would highly recommend your DJ services to others!

    -L & L, 5/25/2014

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • User4128855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was a joy to work with. When original plans fell through for music at our wedding reception (just a couple of weeks before the ceremony), we found Time of Your Life DJs on Wedding Wire. Their reviews and ratings were so high that we decided to take a chance that our Sunday might possibly still be available. We called and lucked out! Even with his very busy schedule, Pete went out of his way to help us. He met with us, alleviated our concerns, and guided us through the process. He had many selections to match our guests' variety of music tastes. Thanks, Pete, for making our wedding reception a great success!

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • S

    Steven · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete Wong was a hit at our daughters wedding. He provided a formal touch through the dinner hour and launched a party atmosphere for the remainder of the evening. He served as our MC and kept the event on track. If ever I need a DJ again, Pete is our man.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • J

    John · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! I really appreciates Pete taking the time to meet with us prior to the event - customizing an amazing playlist - and being flexible enough to whip out GHOSTBUSTERS at just the right time. Well done!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • A

    Amme · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Michael as the Dj of our wedding and I absolutely loved having him there on our special day. He was not only professional and courteous but he played the best music! Everyone was having so much fun out on the dance floor that we ended up paying him to stay longer! Time of your life Dj is a great family owned company and will provide such great customer service. I highly recommend them to help make sure your wedding music goes off without a hitch and keeps everyone dancing and having a good time!

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • S

    Sally · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall a great experience through out. Pete was very responsive to emails/texts or phone calls. He took time to meet us several times to go over the itinerary and what little play list we had. Played the music we liked and what our guests requested to keep everyone dancing. Our wedding went smoothly, thanks to the professionalism and experience of our DJ.

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • P

    Paige · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete did a great job and stuck it out with us in the rain!!! We were totally off schedule but he did a great job on keeping everyone on the dance floor and not even paying attention to the schedule being off! Thank you so much Pete!!!!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • S

    Scott · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the privilege of observing Pete Wong of Time of Your Life DJs at two wedding ceremonies and receptions in the past month. Pete was extremely professional in his knowledge of appropriate music, along with the technical and communication needs required in presenting his overall exceptional entertainment and master of ceremony skills. He maintains an in-depth musical library to suit the needs of any wedding or other large gatherings. Pete was also masterful at working and communicating with the bride, groom, wedding planners and guests that made special requests or suggestions. Additionally, the system Pete uses is state of the art and fail safe, delivering fantastic sound in any venue, indoors our out. If you are looking for the best DJ company in the San Antonio area, call Time of Your Life DJs and Pete Wong specifically.

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were worried about getting a good DJ because my sister's DJ at her wedding completely botched everything. Luckily we found Pete, who did an incredible job.

    When we first sat down with him to discuss logistics, he seemed very friendly and eager to help us in any way. He made it a point to make sure he understood exactly what we wanted. We relied on his experience and weren't disappointed.

    He voluntarily scouted out our venue so he could plan out how best to set up his speakers for the ceremony and reception, which was very proactive and professional. A good example of how he is committed to amazing service.

    Our communication with him before the event was excellent. He was easy to get a hold of through e-mail, phone, and text. He did both the ceremony and reception music and didn't miss a beat. We gave him a short list of music as ideas for what to play as pre-ceremony music and he was able to add to it, knowing exactly what we wanted. During the ceremony, all the music timing was right on. During the reception, he helped us to keep everything on track for the dinner, toast/speeches, cake, dances, sparkler send off, etc. He did a great job mixing up the music to get people on the dance floor. He came up to us just enough times to make sure everything was going smoothly. He was so easy to get along with and we didn't have to worry at all about the music.

    Thanks Pete for helping to make our wedding the "time of our life" ;)!

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • User4046942 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was an excellent DJ at our wedding. He was friendly and professional. He has a lot of experience and it shows - everything went perfectly!

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • C

    Cara · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received so many compliments on the music, and everyone had a great time on the dance floor. They met with us prior to the wedding to go over the music we wanted, the schedule, and any specifications that we had. They also really helped keep everything going smoothly during the reception by reminding us when it was time to do the cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc. I would highly suggest them to anyone looking for a great DJ. They are excellent!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • H

    holly · Married on 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly, helpful and professional! I will recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • L

    Leah · event on: 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed having Pete as our DJ. He was very personable and nice to work with. We will definitely use him again!

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • J

    January · event on: 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music selection and very easy to work with. Thanks for making our event so wonderful!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Time of Your Life DJs is worth every penny and then some. Pete Wong is a wonderful and professional individual and we were very fortunate to have him as our DJ for our wedding. The one night in Texas it dropped down in the 20s was the night of our wedding and Pete was out there smile and all going the extra mile for us. We highly recommend Time of Your Life DJs because not only are they flexible, great value but you also get that little extra special attention to detail. From day one, Pete was very understanding and extremely helpful. We look forward to working with you in the future Pete!

    Kind Regards,

    Karen and Adrian L.

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • User3707905 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad we went with Time of Your Life DJs for our wedding. Pete did a wonderful job--he kept the event running smoothly, and added several special touches to make the ceremony unique and beautiful. He did a wonderful job of reading the guests, and made sure to play music that would get folks out on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ.

    Sent on 11/30/2013
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Time of Your Life DJ provided absolutely fantastic service! They were so easy to work with and the wedding reception was perfect, even though I hit them with a last minute change. As a wedding planner, I would recommend them without hesitation, for the quality of personalized and intuitive service they provided to my couple. My couple said to me what every wedding planner wants to hear - "it exceeded my expectations." I can truly say that I owe a huge part of that success to the expertise and service provided by Time of Your Life. --Cindy Richards, All Yours Weddings and Events.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was amazing! We loved how great he was with the kids and kept the party moving and rockin! Thanks again for all of the great music, it was by far the best birthday party my daughter has had!

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • User3627279 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and loved the music he chose for our wedding reception!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever! My reception music and activities were fantastic and my guests loved him! Very professional, courteous and most importantly, FUN! Great entertainment!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've worked with Time of Your Life DJs on several weddings and parties and they never fail to impress. From wedding processionals to final dances and farewells, they provide a custom blend of your hand-picked music, along with all the acoustics, smooth transitions, and emceeing needed to keep your event flowing smoothly and effortlessly. I highly recommend them for your big event.

    Sent on 12/04/2013