TimberRidge Adventure Center Reviews

5 | Olathe, KS
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for TimberRidge Adventure Center

Recommended by 88%

5

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Ronnetta Mitchell · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place!

    We had our wedding here March 2019 and it was such a beautiful venue and the customer service from Lysa was amazing! Great small venue for a small event and great service! I recommend this event space for sure! The price was unbeatable by far too!!!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • M

    Katie · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    For our low-key, inexpensive wedding, my husband and I decided to go with TimberRidge Adventure Center for our ceremony and reception venue. TimberRidge is actually a Johnson County Park that is only available for rental; it is not open to the general public. We rented the entire park for an entire day for about $800. This gave us access to (1) the "Welcome Center" where our wedding party was able to stay hidden and air-conditioned until the ceremony; (2) the grounds by the lake where we held our ceremony; and (3) the outdoor covered seating area where we held the reception. Our ceremony was held in the shade of an enormous tree overlooking a small lake. The grass was, for the most part, well-maintained and kept short. Our reception was held up a small hill from the ceremony site under a covered shelter. This shelter was significantly nicer than the shelters you see at most parks. It had attached bathrooms (which were kept neat since the park is only available for rental) and a fireplace.

    We enjoyed this park over other public parks because of the fact that it was kept private. We didn't have to worry about onlookers from other parts of the park. We also liked this park specifically because it allowed 3.2% alcoholic beverages. No other park in Johnson County allows this. Keep in mind that this park is not near other businesses; it is in the country off of K-10 in Olathe. For us, this was an asset because it was quiet, personal, and unique. Others may find that their guests prefer to drive somewhere a bit closer to their homes.

    One thing that could have been an issue is the rain since the only indoor area is the welcome center which can only hold about 60 guests. We took the chance and lucked out. It ended up pouring rain for about an hour the afternoon of our wedding, but it cleared up in just enough time for the sun to dry the grass and for our guests to enjoy the nice weather.

    Sent on 11/07/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The vendor offers a beautiful setting with a private lake giving wonderful opportunities for wedding photos. The staff was helpful and informative of the amenities available and made certain it was ready for us when we arrived. We had a beautiful, private park with an entire day to enjoy it. We were able to accommodate a large party for the reception and since the tables and chairs, along with a full kitchen, were also included, it was very budget friendly. We received many compliments on the setting and it was the perfect place for our rustic ceremony.

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • G

    Gail · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used the Whispering Pine Shelter for our ceremony. I loved that it's outdoors, but is a big wooden pavillion so you're covered in case of bad weather. We had a fall wedding, so the weather was great, not too hot or cold. They provide all the chairs and tables you need, so you're just responsible to set up the way you want and put them back the way you found them when you leave. The pavillion is very large, can hold alot of people and has a really pretty stone fireplace at one end of it, as well as attached bathrooms that were well kept since it's a private Johnson County park. It's not open to the public, only for rentals. You can't beat the price that you get the pavillion for. This place is pretty far on the outskirts of Olathe, so alot of people probably haven't heard of it, but it's a great option for a pretty and affordable location. I liked the privacy that we got since it was pretty secluded, even though you have to drive a little ways to get to it. The only thing I had to mark them down points for was that they have only one poor lady running the office, and I think she definately needs some help. It was hard to get ahold of her at times, which to a stressed out bride can be worrysome, but in the end it was all great and I was happy with everything!

    Sent on 11/07/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/12/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This is a Johnson County Parks and Recreation center which has strict fire code guide lines. We weren't able to light any candles, even in lanterns or floating candles in water and LED lights had to be used which was a huge expense.

    We weren't allowed to tape or hang anything to walls or from ceiling due to their rules and regulations.

    This was a fairly new facility and given the frequency of it's use I understand they need to be guarded as to what they allow. It just made decorating a little challenging.

    Over all, it was a good experience.

    Sent on 10/16/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review