Tiffany Weaver Reviews

67 | Apex, NC
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Tiffany Weaver

Recommended by 99%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Tiffany Weaver 1
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was fantastic!!! She did my hair and makeup, and hair for 3 bridesmaids and my mom. From my hair and makeup trial through the wedding day, she was extremely professional and easy to work with. She replicated the styles I showed her in pictures, and in my opinion made them look even better. I didn't want the makeup to look too "heavy" and she did a great job of honoring that while still making it look great for pictures. Our wedding day was very windy and rainy but my and the bridesmaids' hair stayed in place yet still looked natural. We received a lot of compliments on hair and makeup! I would highly recommend Tiffany for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was such a pleasure to work with! She did the hair for each of my 6 bridesmaids and 2 junior bridesmaids, as well as myself. She also did my makeup, my mother's make up, and a junior bridesmaid's makeup! The first thing I noticed about Tiffany is her calming, kind, and comforting demeanor. She made me, an anxious bride, feel so at ease with her confidence, experience, efficiency, flexibility, and sheer talent! She allowed my bridesmaids to show her a picture of what they would like and she absolutely nailed each of them. She was also able to offer suggestions according to hair type and length. Tiffany made everyone feel so beautiful. I would absolutely recommend Tiffany for special event hair and makeup!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Tiffany Weaver 2
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany is seriously the best of the best. I had been a client of hers for years and when it was time to start planning a wedding, the stars aligned and she was able to be there! Needless to say I was so excited!! My hair and makeup, as well as my mother's, my stepdaughter's and my bridesmaids' turned out gorgeous. When she tells you that hair and makeup for your group will take X-number of hours, she means it. Our group of 5 finished in about 3.5 hours (all hair and makeup, scheduled for 4 hours) and that is even with me insisting Tiffany take a break and have a mimosa with us.

    Book Tiffany. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was SO wonderful to work with! When I did my hair and makeup trial with her before the wedding I thought it was beautiful, and yet on the day of my wedding she seemed to make it somehow even better! I felt so, so beautiful and thought my two bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law looked stunning as well. Tiffany is so sweet, does an amazing job, and works very quickly/efficiently. She was a fun and calming presence to have around as we were all getting ready that day. Book her and you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany is a phenomenal hair and makeup artist. During my trial run, I showed Tiffany three different photos of similar but slightly different hair styles I liked and she managed to blend the best parts of each of them and create the exact style I was looking to achieve. She recreated it perfectly on my wedding day. My makeup was just perfect - special but not overdone as I had requested. All of my bridesmaids raved about how amazingly she was able to recreate the styles they wanted from photos - and they all wanted something very different. She is also extremely time efficient - on my wedding day she did hair for 7 and makeup for 2 on her own in a little under 4 hours. I would absolutely recommend booking Tiffany for hair and makeup!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • V

    Vivien · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany recently did my hair and makeup for my wedding and truly she was worth every penny!! She also did hair for all my bridesmaids. Her work held up to 88 degree weather, humidity, and me dancing the night away– I was amazed :) My hair also turned out even better for my wedding than at the trial we had done a couple months before; she was also a joy to work with to boot. Happy happy customer here! <3

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! Tiffany was so great! I don't do makeup or hair so I knew for my wedding I'd have to hire someone. I was able to send Tiffany pics of how I thought I'd want my hair and makeup done. She came to the venue did my mom's hair and my hair and makeup and I am so happy I booked her. She was fast and efficient. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. I was really nervous about being up in front of people and being the center of attention but getting my hair and makeup done and looking great made me feel so confident. And everyone was complementing me on it!!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was wonderful! She did my wedding makeup as well as 6 of my bridesmaids. She worked quickly and stayed on schedule yet was so thorough! She has a great personality and is very calming which was much appreciated on the big day. Her work turns out beautifully. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany is an amazing hair and makeup artist! And on top of that...she is incredibly nice! I changed my hairstyle plan on the day of the wedding and she was very accommodating and really awesome about the change. I would use her for hair and makeup again and again!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently used Tiffany for hair and makeup for my wedding and could not have been happier with her work!! During the trial run, all I had to do was show her a picture of the hair I wanted and she was able to do it. She offered great ideas for my makeup as I let her do whatever she thought would look best. When it came to my wedding day, my hair and makeup turned out even better than the trial! She made me feel like the beautiful bride I had always dreamed of being. She also did a great job with 4 additional bridesmaids and a flower girl. Tiffany is extremely efficient with her time, and was finished right on schedule. Tiffany is very talented and I would highly recommend her services to anyone!

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • User6341334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Tiffany for bridal hair and makeup services. My daughter (bride) looked so beautiful after Tiffany did her hair and makeup. We wanted to use Tiffany for the bridal portrait but she had a conflict so we had to use someone else. My daughter's hair and makeup looked nice but nothing like it did on her wedding day when Tiffany worked her magic. All the women in the bridal party received hair and makeup services and everyone felt special because the bride let them choose what they wanted (updo, long, etc.). And, my hair has never looked as good as it did that day--I was totally blown away. She asked me if I wanted a half up/half down hair style and I said yes...as long as my big ears were mostly covered. I loved the hair style and I received so many compliments. My 94-year old mother kept telling me during the evening that I looked the best she had ever seen!!! As for cost, I researched other options and Tiffany was one of the most reasonably priced vendors and she traveled from Cary to Pinehurst for the wedding.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany is AMAZING! She did my hair and makeup for my bridal portraits and my wedding day. I showed her a few pictures of hair and makeup I liked and she got both perfect the first time! She is very professional but fun to be around. She also did my six bridesmaids' hair on my wedding day, and she ran ahead of schedule the whole time. She is so fast (while doing a perfect job), and every single girl was extremely pleased with how their hair turned out. I definitely recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • E

    Erinn · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was great. She came out an hour from Cary and did the hair of 6 bridesmaids, my mom, and myself. She gave everyone a different but lovely hairstyle. One of my bridesmaids hair was originally done half up but she soon realized that it wouldn't last on my rainy wedding day. Tiffany had it up and lovely in a matter of minutes. My hair was even better than I imagined it beforehand.

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was a calming presence on my wedding day. She did a fabulous job on the wedding party's hair and makeup and was a joy to be around!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had seven bridesmaids, two sisters, two mothers and a control freak bride aka me that needed hair and make up done. Tiffany is the most talented person I have ever met in both hair and make-up which I think is very rare. She is NOT mediocre in either she is literally the best in both- a diamond in the rough! I had never met her before the wedding day, we had only communicated via email but she came highly recommended and I do not regret my chose for a second! I have never had my hair nor have I ever had my make up done so beautifully in my life. I felt like a gorgeous bride because of her. Almost everyone had extremely long hair which was not a problem, all with very different taste, all different races and on top of it all were spread out in a wide range of ages! She came prepared with everything regardless of situation. Not one person was disappointed or wanted to change a single thing. I booked her way in advance and I recommend that everyone does the same ! Literally everyone wanted to take her home. She is sweet, caring, professional, attentive, responsive and extremely talented!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was a rock star on my wedding day! She did hair and makeup for me and four bridesmaids and we all looked flawless. All of my girls LOVED their airbrushed makeup, and our hair stayed up all night. I booked a trial with Tiffany and it was easier than I could have ever expected. I showed her pictures of what I liked, and within about an hour she had delivered EXACTLY what I pictured. Working with her was so easy and fun. We had a great time with her on wedding day, too. She is incredibly friendly and we loved having her around while we were getting dressed and drinking mimosas. I highly recommend Tiffany for wedding hair and makeup. She is phenomenal!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • User5575875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany did an absolutely wonderful job with my hair (bride) and some of my bridesmaids and flower girl on the morning of the wedding. I really appreciated her good cheer and calm presence, and we were all truly delighted with the end result. It looked terrific that morning and lasted throughout the day. Tiffany listened extremely well and understood what we were hoping for and executed it perfectly. She was also a pleasure to work with-- I was planning the wedding from overseas and couldn't do a trial or anything, but she worked within these limitations and I was very happy to know that I was in the hands of a real professional and didn't need to worry about anything.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TIFFANY IS AMAZING! She is a true professional who really understands how a bride should look and feel. She did my make up for my rehearsal dinner and wedding. She worked on 11 people on my wedding day and we were all so happy with Tiffany's artistry. She is not only efficient, easy to work with, and has a great team...she is so so so so talented. SHE GETS IT! She makes you look like a natural beauty! Our makeup all looked amazing during the event and in pictures. I could not be happier. On top of her amazing work, she is an amazing person. I only spent 3 days total with her (1 trial, reh dinner, wedding day) and I am just happy I got to know her. She is the sweetest and only wants to make you happy. BOOK HER!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • L

    Leighann · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t be happier with my decision to choose Tiffany Mentrak as the hair stylist and makeup artist for my wedding. I originally contacted her based on all of the rave reviews about her online and now I understand why. She’s a true professional and such a joy to work with. Whether you had a specific vision or you’d like her to come up with a look at suits your face, she can do it all with ease and expertise. My hair on the day of the trial looked exactly the way it did on the day of the wedding. After a full day of festivities, dancing and sweating in the scorching heat, my hair and makeup remained almost perfectly intact. Tiffany did a phenomenal job! I would highly recommend her services to anyone.

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany did a phenomenal job with my bridal hair/makeup. She also did the hair and makeup for my 4 bridesmaids and my mother. We could not have been happier with the results, our hair and makeup stayed perfect all day/ night long! Tiffany did a great job getting us all done in time also! I would hire her again in a heartbeat, thanks Tiffany!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • User4748329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Tiffany Mentrak to do my wedding updo and my entire bridal party was a wonderful decision! She's very easy to work with, a true professional and so talented! I knew immediately, from my trial, that I was in the most capable hands! Going on a very vague description from me, she created a wonderful chic updo that I couldn't have been happier with and was exactly what I had in mind! Tiffany has a calm and confident way about her that put me and my wedding party at ease. She had 11 women to do hair for on my wedding morning on a tight schedule. She miraculously got through everyone herself (no assistant) and made it look effortless, and everyone looked beautiful! I can't recommend Tiffany enough -- she offers a wonderful value for the incredible service she provides! Tiffany - you're amazing!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was perhaps the best investment of the wedding! I thoroughly enjoyed working with her, and I have never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day. I am someone who wears a fair amount of make-up and feels confident doing it myself, but for the wedding wanted to invest in someone "legit"...Tiffany is a legit as they come. Beautiful make-up, but not overdone. And she was great to work with at every level. I would not hesitate one moment to use her again or to recommend her to others. You will not regret hiring Tiffany!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany did the hair for my 7 bridesmaids and myself and she also did my makeup - she is so amazing! In fact, I did a trial run and she got both my hair and makeup exactly as I had hopes on the first try. Not to mention she got all of our hair (variations of updos and long styles) done ahead of schedule! Our hair stayed styled the whole night - I could not have asked for a better hair stylist and makeup artist. Tiffany is the best!!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany is so great at what she does and my makeup and hair for my wedding was gorgeous! My hair and makeup lasted all night long! Tiffany has very great competitive prices and she is such a sweet and calming person, especially good for your wedding day when you need a calming person to talk to! I would recommend her to anyone for any occasion!! A+++++

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Tiffany Mentrak! Tiffany was extremely professional, responsive, and fun to be around. Tiffany is an email Ninja-- she was extremely prompt in her responses to my emails, most within 24 hours or less! I have never seen someone do updos as efficiently and beautifully as Tiffany did for me and my bridal party- four bridesmaids, my mom, and myself. Way to go Tiffany! Tiffany did my hair and makeup for both my bridal portraits and wedding day and both turned out fantastic-- I don't think I've ever looked as beautiful as I did on those days. Not only did she do a wonderful job, Tiffany made all of us feel at ease on a very stressful day-- I never felt rushed or hurried and that helped me prepare for the rest of the day's events. Tiffany, you made the morning of my wedding so fantastic. I hope to make you my regular hair and makeup professional!

    Sent on 11/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review