14 Reviews for Thomas Tracy Photojournalism

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

In a few words i can say that Tom's work is amazing, spécial. I knew that we Would have a touch of magic. The details and natural moments, special lighting effects and color, all done with the passion of an artist .. Thank you Tom , amazing work...

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sandra, 7/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I am a wedding coordinator in palm beach county and have used Tom for 2 weddings and another coming up. He is as wonderful as all the comments reflect. Extremely professional, personable and talented. He has amazing dedication and delivers an outstanding product! My clients have loved him as he has gone above and beyond to capture memories that will last a lifetime. Looking forward to many more events with Tom!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Camie, 3/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We were so impressed by Tom's photography and wanted him to capture our special moments for our wedding ceremony and reception. We shared with Tom what we were looking for in our photos, and he captured beautiful shots of even the most smallest details of our events. It allowed us to have wonderful memories to look back on. He has a great eye and creativity with his photography and everyone who looks at our beautiful printed wedding book agrees that his work is definitely unique and unlike the cookie cutter wedding photos everyone is used to.
Tom was easy to talk to, listened to our needs, on time, and went above and beyond what he "needed" to do for us on our day. We would highly recommend Tom for your next special event.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mercedes, 4/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom Tracy has a special talent as an artist and photojournalist. His
photographs capture ordinary moments and turn them into beautiful memories.
Tom's style and passion as an artist go far beyond any other photographer
I've known. We have so many wedding memories. Thanks to Tom, the photos
that he took from the rehearsal dinner to our final dance at the reception are
gorgeous reminders of a perfect day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Francesca, 3/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom Tracy was the photographer for our wedding & reception and we couldn't have been happier with him! He was extremely professional, took stunning shots and put together 2 great photo books (one for wedding & reception). Tom also went the extra mile and helped my parents put together a framed photo collage which they gave to me as a gift. I don't know what to say other than we were extremely lucky to have Tom shoot our wedding and I couldn't imagine the wedding without him.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michael, 10/9/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom Tracy took photos at two of our weddings in Hawaii as well as our reception in San Diego. We met Tom through my in-laws and he is such a genuine person and very easy going. He captured a lot of precious moments and had creative ideas for photo shoots that captured the moment. At the end of it, he sent us all the photos and we were able to select photos to put into two beautiful books that we still get compliments on a few years later. The books are of good quality and will last all the way until our 50th anniversary. Thank you Tom for being apart of our wedding craziness and capturing it in the best light possible :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jenai, 10/7/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom traveled 1500 miles to do my wedding in a venue quite different than the normal South Florida affair. I was married outdoors in Iowa spring and the reception was in a "barn". He did stupendously, staging all of our photos using varying techniques that truly captured the spirit of the day. The book he created tells a great story, his guidance in selecting the right photos for this story was invaluable. No doubt, Tom is a true professional, does his homework and very upfront about what to expect.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Daleta, 5/5/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Mary Kay and I wanted a variety of different photos (black and white, color, panoramic, fish-eye, etc.) that we would be able to use in our wedding album. After our ceremony and the traditional family and wedding party shots, Tom suggested that we take some photos near a Florida lake under some large Live Oak trees with Spanish Moss. We had 20 minutes there--with some magical moments captured--and without any guests.

The shots were amazing--including us running off the dock into the sunset, sitting on a bench under a Live Oak, and several ethereal images of us under Spanish Moss. Tom’s well thought out plan helped us capture some great memories!!! We had him back 9 months later to take photos of our growing family!

We also very much appreciated that Tom was able to take some great photos of the wedding ceremony (during the Mass), while being very discrete. Tom is easy to work with, punctual, and artistic--and he listened to what we wanted for the different parts of our day! We definitely recommend him!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Richard, 4/29/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Tom Tracy while planning, during and after our wedding. I initially met with him a few months prior to the wedding. He listened to what I envisioned for the day and came to the meeting with multiple examples of his work and photo book (which are amazing!). On the day of the wedding he was extremely professional. He managed to get great photos of even our most eccentric family and friends! He also seemed to really love what he does and took every advantage to capture wonderful photographs throughout the day and evening. After the wedding, Tom immediately sent us a few pictures as a sneak preview, and very soon after (while still on honeymoon) we received our photos. We were so excited as we absolutely loved all of them. He managed to get great candid shots in addition to the traditional group and ceremony shots. He also used a few different lenses which added a very great and unique touch. It was very hard to narrow them down for the photo album as I loved all of them, but he guided me for this task as well and we have a lovely photo book that all of our family and friends greatly admire.
Tom was wonderful to work with during this special time. His rates are very reasonable, especially compared to other photographers in the same area and his work is of an extremely high standard. He is very prompt in replying via phone and email before and after the wedding. Email was especially important to us as we live in the UK.
We thoroughly enjoyed our overall experience with Tom. So much so, that we have since had two family photo sessions with him and our new baby. We plan to have a third now that we have had a second child. The family photos are wonderful. As we had a baby and grandparents in this group, I can confirm that he works great with people of all ages!
Thank you Tom for providing my family with such wonderful photographs at all the special times in our lives.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4372769, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I had a destination wedding at The La Playa Boutique Hotel. We met Tom and knew and it was an easy decision to move forward with him. It was such a relief planning a wedding long distance. He has such a high degree of professionalism it was clear he would be our photograher. He is easy going and puts your mind at ease from the moment you are with him. In addition, my husband is a professional in the photography industry and is extremely picky. He studied Tom's portfolio and is very impressed with his schooling and overall depth of knowledge, artistic genre and abilitles. As a bride, he made me feel beautiful and took the most wonderful pictures I could ever hope for.
It's been a few years since our wedding and the dress is packed away, the shoes are boxed up, the flowers dried up, but the pictures still give me goose bumps and bring me right back to that very day and exact moments because of his incredible abilities to catch " the moment" We have since called Tom when we are flying into Naples to shoot family events and he is kind enough to drive across the state to capture our growing family. We wouldn't call any other photograher. When it comes to your wedding or special occasions, I simply can't recommend Tom Tracy highly enough.
Lastly, he designed and sent us a beautiful wedding album that is incredible. The quality is far superior to the do it yourself albums you see online today. Its a once in a lifetime purchase. I"m so glad we have ours, it's my favorite book in my house today!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan, 11/19/06, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom has photographed my wedding, my family when my kids were 3 and 1 years old and one of my best friend's wedding (a destination wedding in Mexico). He is connective, engaging and spends the time and energy that a bride/mom needs to feel comfortable.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 9/25/05, 1 Review
Category: Photography