Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

115 Reviews for This DJ

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
MC (10)
Microphones (10)
Sound/PA System (9)
Consultation (8)
Do-Not-Play List (6)
Bilingual MC (5)
Liability Insurance (5)
One Event Per Day (4)
Uplighting (4)
Projector (2)
Flat Screen (1)
Sort by:

5.0

My husband and I loved having DJ Rio and Yoli at our wedding! They listened to all our song requests and kept the party going. A night we will never forget!

Profile Picture Ilene, 3/29/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Yoli and Rio! They played a very integral role in helping to make our wedding a truly magical experience for us. From the moment I emailed them to inquire about their services, their level of professionalism and attention to detail were extremely apparent. Every email or question that I had would always be answered promptly, and they were always willing to go above and beyond to fulfill any request that we had. On the day of our wedding, everything ran so smoothly thanks to them. Yoli acted as our mistress of ceremonies, and made sure that everything stayed on schedule throughout the evening. Rio had everyone out on the dance floor all night long, and our guests could not stop talking about how great the music was! Their warmth and their love for each other are extremely apparent, which is what makes working with them so special. I cannot recommend them enough for any wedding or special event that you may be planning. If you are lucky enough to book them, your event is sure to be a hit! We love Yoli and Rio!!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Yoli and Rio helped make our wedding run so smoothly! The music was great and our dance floor was full all night. Yoli took care of problems preemptively that we wouldn't have expected to come up and wouldn't have identified until after they happened. They are both so incredibly nice and an absolute pleasure to work with. Definitely get the combined day-of-coordinating/MC/DJ package, it is all worth it! We added the coordinating services a few weeks before our wedding and now we can't imagine having the wedding without it. Yoli made a detailed timeline for our day and executed it flawlessly. Instead of worrying about when/where everyone was supposed to be throughout the day we got to just relax and Yoli ran everything perfectly :) :)

Profile Picture Rachel, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Highly recommend this dynamic duo!!! If you are newly engaged, allow yourself to meet Yoli and Rio. They are an exceptional team (wife & hubby), who go above and beyond to make your wedding spectacular. DJ Rio knows how to work the crowds and transition each style of music seamlessly.I am a music junkie, therefore I wanted to be extremely careful with our DJ selection. From one music junkie to another, I vouch for DJ RIO. I did not want the music to end. We danced the entire night!
Yoli was our day of coordinator and went above and beyond to ensure our wedding details came to life. Without her, many small details would have gone unnoticed. She is calm, attentive, and a delight to have around. She is beautiful inside and out. She ensured that we ate, drank water, and accomplished everything in our timeline.
I did not look elsewhere when looking for a DJ/MC/Day of Coordinator. It took one meeting and a recommendation to determine they were the best fit for our wedding. Thank you, Yoli & Rio!

Profile Picture Emma, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

These guys are the best DJ/coordinator duo anyone could have asked for! They exceeded my expectations by far. I started to freak out before the entrance because my bustle broke and I couldn't dance my first dance with a train (we had a surprised choreographed dance). I had 5 bridesmaids trying to safety pin my dress but nothing was working- I was freaking out. I was not stressed once Yoli stepped in and sewed up a new bustle! From that moment, I didn't worry about much else with her there moving things along. She and Rio really gave my guests a great time by getting them going and on the dance floor. Rio had a wide-range of music taste that the guests loved! Definitely created fun momentum. So grateful for these two!

Profile Picture Cherillyn, 7/8/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Kudos to Rio and Yoli for making our daughter and husbands wedding a fabulous event to remember. They made the evening exciting and fun with their wonderful flow of music and Yoli's special touch of keeping to the timeline. We would highly recommend them to anyone who desires a well organized event. You made this mother and dad very happy:)

Profile Picture deborah, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Yoli & Rio made the event run flawlessly. They team together to make our event special. Rio played all our favorites through the night, in fact two-people said, as they left “I’ve never dance this much at a wedding, we had a great time!” Yoli coordinated every detail and helped us make changes to keep the event moving, she even helped with small details like finding my sunglasses I misplaced. Thank you Yoli & Rio you did a great job couldn’t have asked for more!

Profile Picture Wes, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

When someone loves what they do and are grateful for the opportunity to do it, it is very easy to spot. Such is the case with DJ Rio and MC Yoli. They recently DJ'd my son's graduation party and made the evening one of the most memorable events we have experienced. Their consummate professionalism shone through from the moment that I contacted them. Yoli called me back within two hours of my initial call. She explained their service clearly and emailed me a detailed questionnaire asking about my son's music preferences. On the day of our event, Yoli moved things along brilliantly and Rio seemed to be in a zen state as he spun his magic. I cannot say enough about their beyond excellent service, and hope I am lucky enough to be able to work with them again.
Nalini

Profile Picture nalini, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I LOVE this team. Yoli was a FANTASTIC MC. She was so attentive and kept making sure that we were doing ok. She kept our guest attention and kept our reception flowing. She did an AWESOME job.

Rio played my favorite song during the ceremony while I walked down the aisle and made my first moment with my husband special. The ceremony music was so beautiful and the best was the song that was played during our recessional.
Rio knows how to keep the party going. Our guest was on the dance floor all night. He had even the non dancers dancing. It was so amazing to see our aunts, uncles, and little cousins dancing.

Our wedding was the best day of our lives. Thank you Yoli and Rio. Pick Yoli and Rio and you won't regret it.

Profile Picture Ann, 5/20/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I highly recommend this duo. They are classy, knowledgeable, and respectful with regards to the requests of the wedding party. They are professionals who have an amazing ability to do their job while allowing the bride and groom to relax and enjoy the festivities. Undoubtedly the best I have ever seen at any wedding.

Profile Picture Gabe, 4/14/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We can't rant and rave about this amazing DJ / MC duo enough! We were thrilled to have them be a part of our wedding. DJ Rio was awesome, he kept the party going all night long, we got so many compliments on the music. Yoli was THE BEST! She is the best at what she does. She kept our evening on schedule, she made sure my husband and I were taken care of, and made sure to run things by us so there were no unwanted surprises. We highly recommend this amazing couple, they are truly exceptional at what they do. Wedding's can be so stressful but they made our night run so smoothly without a hitch, we are forever grateful!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Steve, 4/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Thank you so much for making our wedding super special. Rio and Yoli are an exceptional team! Rio did an outstanding job keeping everyone on the dance floor and Yoli was incredible keeping our wedding on track. Rio and Yoli are super professional, fun, organized, and extremely knowledgeable. This DJ rocked our wedding!! ?? I couldn't imagine our wedding without This DJ. Highly recommended them, worth every penny!!

Profile Picture Becky, 3/31/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

great work!!! very creative!! !!

Profile Picture User7523611, 1+ year ago, 11 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Working with This DJ was AMAZING!! This couple is accommodating, dependable, creative and FUN! I have worked with them twice now (large weekend venue and 10 year old's birthday dance party) and would never hesitate to recommend them!

Profile Picture Tricia, 1/28/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Very nice work!! Highly Creative!!!

Profile Picture User7511116, 1+ year ago, 11 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired This DJ for our wedding and we couldn't have been more happy. They made it all about US! Last minute requests, flexibility with timing, special requests from the location - they took care of it all! And music? our family had plans to go party after the wedding because we had a "short" reception. HA! They were all exhausted from dancing and cancelled the after party. The mix was perfect for our group! Thank you Yoli and Rio!!!

Profile Picture Keith, 12/10/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

This DJ is amazing, haven't yet had my wedding but the prep has been great, they are always there when i have a question and they do everything they can to help you out and make that night the best night of your life. I trust i made the best decision and can't wait for that night. By the way they are priced way to cheap for the amount of work they do and they are so professional.

Profile Picture User5032680, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Bilingual MC, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We actually booked THIS DJ for our Baby Gender Reveal Party and couldn't have chosen anyone better for the job! We requested Latin music for our Cuban themed party and they were sure to deliver on this with background music at just the right volume level that really set the tone. Yolanda was a very entertaining and natural emcee with a sense of humor as she teased the crowd before the big reveal, and Rio played a special effect drum roll to help build up the suspense! They kept the energy up and the party schedule on track which was much appreciated as we had the venue booked for a very limited time. In fact, this husband-wife team made such a big impression that our family asked about them afterwards. THIS DJ is very relatable and pleasant to work with and will meet your needs on all levels. If we had known about them when we got married 5 years ago, there's no doubt that we would have booked them for our special day!

Profile Picture Julie, 11/5/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Yoli and Rio are AMAZING! Very professional at every stage. We could not have asked for a more perfect DJ. The fact that they are a bilingual couple is icing on the cake. This DJ successfully partnered with our vendors (e.g. photographer) to ensure our big day went smoothly. I have nothing but great things to say about Yoli and Rio (collectively known as "This DJ"). Rather than write a book, here are a few, key highlights

1. Proactively offered suggestions based on their experience and what you (the couple) are after
2. They go the extra mile. Example: Yoli helped my wife pin/adjust her wedding gown when we arrived and a number of other small things that your average DJ simply doesn't do
3. Very responsive. I mean VERY responsive. During planning, emails/texts were replied to within 24 hours, often a lot sooner. On the day of, texts were almost immediately answered. This helped me a lot, since I kept adding songs to my song list, and changing 'when' the songs were to be played on 'the fly'
4. Quick on their feet. During our banquet, they were quick to change gears if the event called for it. Every event is unique, and ours was no exception. This DJ made sure to adjust the schedule to be fit the situation. They get an "A+" in the judgement category as well.

Both Yoli/Rio have my permission to share my contact information should anyone want to speak to me about a reference or have additional questions.

Go with This DJ and you will be glad you did! :)

Susan & Jose Luis

Profile Picture JOSE LUIS, 10/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

This DJ are great at what they do. Thanks to This DJ Mobile Service for doing an amazing job keeping our guest entertained with games and dancing. Most importantly for making sure things run smoothly and keeping us on time. Thanks again to Yoli and Rio.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Baremay, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Very professional!.... Have used them a few times already for events.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Liz, 9/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

This DJ went above and beyond! Rio (DJ) and Yoli (MC) offered many helpful suggestions during the planning process. They communicate clearly and quickly. Once we decided on our theme and type of wedding we wanted This DJ sent us a questionnaire. We completed it at our leisure and made edits as we got a clearer picture of what we wanted. This DJ created a timeline which we were able to share with our wedding party, setup team, and other vendors. This DJ provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, up-lighting, a pin spot light on our cake, projector, and day of coordinating and MC services. Our guests said they were so great and knowledgeable that they thought they were part of the venue. While we were taking photos, This DJ brought us refreshments and hor d'oeuvres! This DJ kept our wedding on schedule. Yoli helped made sure all the vendors received their meals. Yoli brought us water and kept us hydrated so we could keep enjoying Rio's awesome music selections! Thanks to This DJ we came up with a creative way to get the guests dancing which fit perfectly with our wedding theme. WE HAVE NEVER SEEN SO MANY WEDDING GUESTS RUN TO THE DANCE FLOOR! It was truly an amazing and satisfying experience for us and our guests! Our dance floor was so full it spilled over into the other areas! This DJ also helped document our wedding and sent us some of the nicest photographs the next day!. It was just amazing to see these photos and get to enjoy them so soon. We could not believe all that This DJ was able to capture for us to treasure. It has been a week since our wedding and we are still on cloud 9. This DJ was a key part in making our big day a success! Guests keep telling us how great the music was, how well it was coordinated and how much fun they had! We look forward to having This DJ back for our anniversary parties! We really can not do enough or say enough for all This DJ did for us. We highly recommend This DJ for your event!

Profile Picture Khiem, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Yoli and Rio did an awesome job on keeping our guests entertained and playing great music to keep the dance floor moving!

Profile Picture Viviana, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Yolk and Rio are an amazing duo. The music and hosting of my wedding were perfection. My husband and I received tons of compliments on the music. Toil and Rio are incredibly professional, prompt, and accommodating.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Joanna, 7/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Yoli and Rio did such an amazing job at our wedding. We are so happy you both were part of our big day! My husband and I didn't hire a day-of-coordinator so we were kind of counting on Yoli's organization and energy to make the day run smoothly. She went above and beyond to make sure everything ran according to plan. She didn't just make decisions for us, but checked in with us frequently throughout the night to make sure we were on board with her suggestions.

Rio kept the music flowing all night and accommodated all of our requests. The majority of our guests are not big dancers, but Yoli and Rio did everything they could to bring people out onto the dance floor. We appreciate it! Thank you for making our wedding so memorable!

Profile Picture User6437685, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ