Theo Meijer Photography Reviews

46 | Willemstad, CW
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Theo Meijer Photography

Recommended by 98%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User Photos

Theo Meijer Photography 1
Theo Meijer Photography 2
Theo Meijer Photography 3
Theo Meijer Photography 4
Theo Meijer Photography 5
Theo Meijer Photography 6
Theo Meijer Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • S

    Suyati · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of the most beautiful days of our lives. Since I was little I admire my parents wedding album, this is what I wanted. So, one of my requirements was the Best Photographer. Theo Mejer is an proffessional photographer with a chilled attitude. We instantly had a good click with him, everything he promised... we have gotten. Our photoshoot was the funniest/relaxed thing to do that day. Also we want to give credits to Jazzley Geene for his professionalism and letting us feels comfortable. Wedding is an expensive journey, the only thing u have after that day is your memory and picture/video. Why not get the best picture by the Best Photographer that you will admire after 30/40 years.... Masha danki Theo, much love Mr and Mrs Smith (2-8-2018)

    Theo Meijer Photography 8
    Theo Meijer Photography 9
    Theo Meijer Photography 10
    Theo Meijer Photography 11
  • A

    Ariane · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theo is a brilliant photographer! His friendliness and sense of humour put you at ease as soon as you meet him. The professionalism and quality of the service that he offers are outstanding. We absolutely love our wedding pictures and Would definitely recommend Theo as a top photographer:)

    Theo Meijer Photography 12
    Theo Meijer Photography 13
    Theo Meijer Photography 14
    Theo Meijer Photography 15
    Theo Meijer Photography 16
  • M

    Mellissa · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our family pictures from Theo and would definitely recommend him for any photography. He was beyond accommodating as we rescheduled several times due to weather, mosquito bites etc. He was very quick sending our pictures to us ( 2 days) and we loved them. His creative ideas were just what we were looking for.
    We would have Theo take our pictures again if we are back in Curacao.
    thanks for a great job!


  • M

    Melisa · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a great day for us! He does his job with great passion! we felt very well in the first minute! The whole day and evening was fabulous. We would recommend him anytime and we really hope that we will see him again :-) Thank you very much for all !! Melisa & Ercan Probst

    Theo Meijer Photography 17
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional & a wonderful person to have around. Thank you very much for capturing the perfect shots of our perfect moments

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theo is a master at his job! He is a wonderfull photographer we would always recommend. He delivers superior quality and is always professional.. Thank you Theo for capturing every aspect of our special day !!

  • S

    Sanna · Married on 12/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 years of marriage and renewal of vows at Curacao with the best photographer ever. We had an amazing day and Theo really did capture the happiness we felt during our ceremony. We are forever grateful to have had Theo with us that day!

    Theo Meijer Photography 18
    Theo Meijer Photography 19
    Theo Meijer Photography 20
    Theo Meijer Photography 21
    Theo Meijer Photography 22
  • V

    Viannee · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a well deserved experience. Excellent job. Will surely be recommended to others.

  • P

    Patty · Married on 11/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most important moments in a persons life is marrying your best friend. You spend so much time selecting the dress, location and details. And, the icing on the cake is having that moment of happiness captured so exquisitely. Theo Meijer Photography delivered us with photos that are uniquely expressive of our special moment. We could not have made a better choice in a photographer.

    Jeff and Patty Carr

  • D

    Danice · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographer! Great locations and good service!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great experience working with Theo! He is a professional with a lot of humor! Love it! Thank you much!

  • M

    Miljelvischka · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theo is just the best, stress free and so funny! He also gives u tip to how u should pose etc. Don't let his face fool u, his face looks kinda grumpy but he's the opposite!! Thank god i choosed him to take the pictures of my wedding , best photographer period!!

  • J

    Jurina · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theo is a friendly and great person. He takes his job seriously and is very professional . And you will see all of that back in his work as a photographer. You almost don't see him when he's taking pictures at your wedding. We do not like posing, but he made us so comfortable that we forgot that we were taking pictures at our own photoshoot. His pictures are spontaneous, bright, and all natural. All his pictures are one by one beautiful and perfect. I received only positive comments about his work. According to my mom, girlfriends and other guests, you are the best!
    Yes, you are the best!!

  • K

    Krystle · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theo Mejer is an amazing photographer, not because of his equipment of very good quality (had to be mentioned)! But because of his TALENT :) !!! Anybody can buy good quality cameras but not everybody has the extraordinary eye that captures every single moment that can take your breath away like Theo. My husband and I really had a great experience with Theo on our wedding day. Today every picture tells a story :)

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice we made when it came to photography!
    Theo is so experienced! And if that wasn't enough he has a golden sense of humor. Always ready to crack a joke!

    We had a blast during our entire day. From start to finish he was there to capture the details that we wouldn't have even thought of.

    These photos will last us our lifetime and more and they are memories we can always cherish and look back on thanks to Theo!

    Thanks for everything!

    Mr & Mrs Wong & Family! ?

  • C

    Charmie · Married on 11/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just contact Theo and he'll tell you everything you need to know/think about before, during and on your wedding day.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to feel comfortable on your wedding day with your photographer Theo is the guy to go with. He makes you laugh, he keeps you calm, and his pictures are AWESOME.

  • A

    Adrine · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theo is great, and was a great part of our wedding, very proffesional!

  • A

    AG · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theo is a wonderfull person, make you feel really at ease. Has great ideas which is really helpful especially when you have no experience with fotoshoots at all! Laid back person, humor, fits in great with every family. Only wish I could marry again just for the experience of having a fotoshoot (and wearing my weddingdress again ;) ) Thank you Theo! Guess we will see you again!

  • H

    heike · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great shooting, fully recommendable!!

  • M

    Machiz · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theo was THE BOMB! Great photographer. Always on time and with a big smile!! Excellent

  • H

    Helena · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our LGBT destination wedding in Curacao and we never met Theo until our wedding day. He came highly recommended by our hotel planner. He was quite friendly yet professional and made us feel very comfortable on the poses that did not come naturally to us. He made us feel at ease and we began to naturally flow with his photography. He honored our requests, taking tons of photos with our family and friends as well as our romantic daytime and sunset photos. He exceeded our expectation with a VIMEO of all our shots that captured our wonderful day. From the bottom of our heart, thank you Theo!! x

  • M

    Marlous · Married on 06/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am in love with my wedding pictures!

    Theo captures every important moment in such a perfect way. He is a real professional from the intake until the day itself. During the intake he came up with some pretty good ideas which not only made our day more professionally planned, but where also better for making the perfect wedding pictures. The cooperation between him, our videographer and other suppliers went smoothly as well so we didn’t have had any tensions on that part. Maybe the best part is that, besides our wedding shoot, I did not even mention he was there. No idea is too crazy for Theo. Everything for the perfect shot and in shows.

    I can highly recommend Theo as your wedding photographer, I am sure you will fall in love with your own wedding pictures as well!

  • C

    Celifiano · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding on Curacao we had to look for an photographer to capture this special day for us. Our wedding planner (Delighted to Serve You) on Curacao (seeing as we live in Suriname) recommended Theo Meijer to us. After a short meet and greet we came to the decision that he has the experience and was the man to do the job. Before the wedding itself we had a final sit-down how this day was going to go. The day itself he was well on time to ensure my future wife to be was going to be captured while doing her MUaH (Make-Up and Hair). He also captured the ceremony and the reception. Between these two event he brought us to different locations to take some other shots. I had our honeymoon room done in a special ambiance and he also captured that...where i thought that i would not have any photos. We also took the drone package with him which made very beautiful aerial shots from the ceremony as well as the different locations.
    For us Theo Meijer was the best photographer we acquired to capture this special moment for us. His professionalism is what makes him this good and written reviews can't do his work justice, only the pictures. Wished i could share some but i guess you can look them over in his portfolio.
    I hope this review will steer you, as reader, in the right direction in choosing a good and professional photographer for any planned event you may have.

  • D

    Dave & Mel · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We by ourselves are photographers with a very high standard. Therefore we were afraid of finding the right photographer for our wedding. In Theo we found the right one! He´s very professional, understanding, planning his time schedule minute by minute. Perfect! The results have been much better than we ever expected.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review