Skip to main content
Weddings

The Zings Reviews

The Zings View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this band!!!

    My husband and I were married in April 2022 and we booked this band about a year before the wedding because we wanted to make sure they were ours! We have always said that the music was the most important aspect to our reception- we love to dance and wanted to make sure that our music was something all guests/ages would get on the dance floor to! The zings were everything we wanted and more- super easy to work with, accommodating, helpful, professional, and SO MUCH FUN. Michael also helped set up the music for the ceremony as well and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. My dad, who is in a band, even got up and played with them for my favorite song during the reception. As soon as the music started, our guests (about 200 people) were all on the dance floor and didn’t leave until the very end. I cannot recommend them enough and hope I get to be at another wedding that they play at someday! We’ll be at their upcoming shows for sure. You will not regret booking the Zings!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band!

    The Zings were an awesome wedding band! They kept the dance floor packed for the whole night. Michael and the rest of the band were amazing to work with. Can’t recommend them enough
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Our wedding was the BEST.DAY.EVER.
    one of the reasons was because of The Zings. Michael was so easy to work with and they met every single one of my requests. They provided ceremony music and reception music. People were on the dance floor all night and they have such a huge repertoire of music, they moved from the 60s to the 2000s effortlessly.
    We had a huge demographic of ages so it was perfect. Everyone of the guests talked about how much they loved the band. Seriously book them ! 5 stars across the board.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Loretta Married on 09/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want to be blown away by talented musicians who can entertain a crowd – get The Zings to play your next event!

    Working with The Zings was a pleasant, professional and FUN experience. From our initial meeting with Patrick to discuss the music and details to the very last song played at our wedding – PERFECTION!

    For our wedding we hoped for great time which should always be accompanied by great music and entertainment. They provide more than expected. With their energy, wide-ranging and fun set list, The Zings had everyone dancing all night long. Our guests are still raving about the band and they are checking their website for dates and places to see them again.

    In addition to the amazing talent and entertainment they provided, they paid very careful attention to special song requests that were a part of the evening. Always being so kind and attentive to ensure that the songs were announced and played as planned.

    Erin, Michael, Andre, Patrick and Brad truly helped to make our wedding unforgettable. Can’t thank you enough for such an amazing time.

    We would easily recommend them again and again.

  • C
    Christina Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Zings really lived up to being amaZING at the JDRF Passport to a Cure Gala on April 29, 2017!! I have only heard wonderful feedback from our guests on their performance. As a Development Manager and coordinator of the event, I absolutely loved working with Patrick and the band. They were extremely professional, helpful, and patient in answering my many questions leading up to the event! With all the madness that ensues the day of an event like a Gala, it was such a relief to have 100% confidence in their arrival, setup, and performance for the event. I highly recommend them!!
  • J
    Joe Married on 04/27/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They were great to work with! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a band. Lot's of fun, super nice, and easy to work with!
  • A
    Antoinette Married on 06/03/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    This band is amazing!!! The female vocalist has an incredible voice, the band overall is very talented. The thing I liked most was their wide range of material/song list to fit any crowd.
  • DENISE
    Denise G. Married on 10/02/2021
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Very unprofessional

    Though when the music actually started they were good but they held the reception hostage and refused to play until they were fed. They were rude and unprofessional. The caterers wanted to get guests fed first but they would not play until fed. Held up whole wedding. No dancing then only played for and hour and a half basically for all that money. They did not play songs that we asked did not play live for any dances with mom, dad etc. Specifically asked no country and for a certain closing song but did not do. I think they are a band for a club but definitely not for a wedding. Extremely disappointed. I was told they were starving did not eat all day well that’s not my fault who goes to work and doesn’t eat before they go. I begged them to play one set then eat so guests could be fed but they would not. Awful

    The Zings's reply:

    Hello.
    In the months leading up to this wedding, we spent hours discussing the details with the bride and groom. We are sorry that the wedding was not what you expected but ultimately all decisions are up to the bride and groom.
    After reviewing your feedback, we followed up directly with the bride. We were ecstatic to hear that she was extremely happy with the wedding, our performance, and our willingness to make sure the day went according to her plan.
    In direct response to your feedback, as a courtesy to guests the bride and groom respectfully asked for the band not to open the dance floor while guests are still eating. Of course, we obliged. As with many weddings, unforeseen circumstances arise, and in the case of your daughter’s wedding, the caterer was 40 minutes late in serving dinner.
    We have and will always do anything we can to make our clients happy. It is evident in the fact that we arrive early to every event and coordinate with the other service providers to assure a seamless experience. In your daughter’s case, we arrived 4 hours earlier than contracted to make sure everything was perfectly set up AND even loaned our $3000 sound system to the officiate, at no cost, since he did not have one of his own.
    The Zings executed on every commitment made to the bride and groom. The dance floor was packed and the guests excited to have a live band and not just a DJ. Your feedback on Wedding Wire does not align to the experience we observed or the feedback we received from other guests. We invite you to remove your feedback as it is possible it was written in error.