Weddings

The Zings Reviews

The Zings View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.3 out of 5

Awards

  • 7
Sort by:
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band!

    The Zings were an awesome wedding band! They kept the dance floor packed for the whole night. Michael and the rest of the band were amazing to work with. Can’t recommend them enough
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever

    Our wedding was the BEST.DAY.EVER.
    one of the reasons was because of The Zings. Michael was so easy to work with and they met every single one of my requests. They provided ceremony music and reception music. People were on the dance floor all night and they have such a huge repertoire of music, they moved from the 60s to the 2000s effortlessly.
    We had a huge demographic of ages so it was perfect. Everyone of the guests talked about how much they loved the band. Seriously book them ! 5 stars across the board.
  • L
    Loretta Married on 09/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want to be blown away by talented musicians who can entertain a crowd – get The Zings to play your next event!

    Working with The Zings was a pleasant, professional and FUN experience. From our initial meeting with Patrick to discuss the music and details to the very last song played at our wedding – PERFECTION!

    For our wedding we hoped for great time which should always be accompanied by great music and entertainment. They provide more than expected. With their energy, wide-ranging and fun set list, The Zings had everyone dancing all night long. Our guests are still raving about the band and they are checking their website for dates and places to see them again.

    In addition to the amazing talent and entertainment they provided, they paid very careful attention to special song requests that were a part of the evening. Always being so kind and attentive to ensure that the songs were announced and played as planned.

    Erin, Michael, Andre, Patrick and Brad truly helped to make our wedding unforgettable. Can’t thank you enough for such an amazing time.

    We would easily recommend them again and again.

  • C
    Christina Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Zings really lived up to being amaZING at the JDRF Passport to a Cure Gala on April 29, 2017!! I have only heard wonderful feedback from our guests on their performance. As a Development Manager and coordinator of the event, I absolutely loved working with Patrick and the band. They were extremely professional, helpful, and patient in answering my many questions leading up to the event! With all the madness that ensues the day of an event like a Gala, it was such a relief to have 100% confidence in their arrival, setup, and performance for the event. I highly recommend them!!
  • J
    Joe Married on 04/27/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    They were great to work with! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a band. Lot's of fun, super nice, and easy to work with!
  • A
    Antoinette Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    This band is amazing!!! The female vocalist has an incredible voice, the band overall is very talented. The thing I liked most was their wide range of material/song list to fit any crowd.
  • DENISE
    Denise G. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Very unprofessional

    Though when the music actually started they were good but they held the reception hostage and refused to play until they were fed. They were rude and unprofessional. The caterers wanted to get guests fed first but they would not play until fed. Held up whole wedding. No dancing then only played for and hour and a half basically for all that money. They did not play songs that we asked did not play live for any dances with mom, dad etc. Specifically asked no country and for a certain closing song but did not do. I think they are a band for a club but definitely not for a wedding. Extremely disappointed. I was told they were starving did not eat all day well that’s not my fault who goes to work and doesn’t eat before they go. I begged them to play one set then eat so guests could be fed but they would not. Awful