The Winfield Inn Reviews

74 | Kyle, TX
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for The Winfield Inn

Recommended by 98%

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

The Winfield Inn 1
Sort by:
  • Alora

    Alora Rutledge · Getting married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    South Austin Dream!

    I was absolutely amazed at the Winfield Inn! Maddie and Leslie have been wonderful and not pushy at all. They are super unassuming and truly want people to just enjoy their property. Leslie even said he wasn't trying to run a "wedding factory", which I really appreciated. The house is incredible and the oak trees surrounding the 33 acres are indescribable. My fiance and I are beyond thrilled to be getting married at this magical place!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Marcy

    Marcy · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's Dream Wedding could not have been more special, all thanks to Winfield Inn. The Staff, Location, Service was exemplary! It's Austin's Best Wedding Venue!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Winfield Inn and it was amazing!! The food from Word of Mouth catering is out of this world. You can't go wrong with any of the food options. Also, the reception, getting ready space, and ceremony areas are so beautiful. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
    The Winfield Inn 2
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We toured quite a few venues for our wedding but immediately fell in love with The Winfield and knew that's where we wanted to get married. We are so happy we picked such a beautiful place. It was chilly for our wedding day but we rented heaters and had the walls put up on the garden ballroom. We didn't even notice the cold! The Winfield ladies were so accommodating with all of our questions, requests, and changes and always replied within 24 hours, which was amazing! They helped coordinate the wedding rehearsal the day before and the wedding itself. We even got to enjoy the meal (which everyone warns you will not) because Laura brought us plates while the guests were in the buffet line. It was hands down the best experience and we wouldn't have changed a thing. I highly recommend The Winfield for your big day!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our review is twofold: one for the Winfield Inn as a venue and one for its amazing coordinators, Laura and Bre. The overall atmosphere of the Winfield Inn is what sold us on booking it for our wedding venue. The grounds are stunning and offer versatility in where to have the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception set up. Additionally, getting ready in the bridal suite and groom’s quarters was a HUGE added bonus for us. Plus, our first look photos taken on the breathtaking upstairs patio overlooking the grounds was more than anything we could have asked for. Laura and Bre made the entire wedding planning process utterly painless. They answered our (MANY) emails from the moment we booked the Winfield Inn up until the day before the wedding. Laura and Bre were fantastic at listening to our ideas and requests, accommodating them to the best of their abilities, and offering feedback and suggestions to things they thought might be more feasible. They truly helped us transform our vision into a beautiful reality. During our ceremony there was an unexpected rainshower and Laura and Bre were able to adapt to the situation and transition our guests into a seamless, on-the-spot rain plan. We chose to utilize their expertise for our rehearsal and day of coordination and we were not disappointed. From start to finish our event was flawless and stress free. If you are looking for a beautiful venue capable of accommodating a large crowd and a fun, genuine, and hard working staff then the Winfield Inn is your place—you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • H

    Bri · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    *Post Wedding Update*

    I cannot express my gratitude enough to the team at The Winfield Inn. The day of the wedding was absolutely perfect and went off without a hitch. I didn't have to worry about whether or not things were getting done and was able to relax while getting ready, enjoy the time with my bridesmaids before walking down the isle. The coordination of all vendors was smooth and effortless. My Mom and I had given direction prior to the wedding of how we wanted certain decor items and were able to let the team handle it without overseeing it the day of. Despite the terrible weather from hurricane Patricia, Meg and her assistants were calm and collected, which put me at ease knowing that if Plan B had to be used, everything would be ok. Luckily the rain stopped on our wedding day and everything went as planned. Our guests raved about the food! We opted for the serving line and several guests said they went back for seconds! I am extremely happy and more than satisfied by the professionalism and support I received from The Winfield Inn. I couldn't have asked for a better venue and staff to help make this the most special day. Thank you, girls - you really outdid yourselves!

    -----

    Fantastic service! I chose The Winfield Inn based off of their quick response to my email to set up an appointment. Laura called me as soon as she received the email to discuss my dream wedding. After we hung up, I received an email back with a proposal. I immediately canceled my other appointments and booked The Winfield Inn sight unseen! Everyone I have been in communication with has been very helpful and always willing to respond to emails right away, take my calls and make time for me to stop by when I fly in from California. I cannot wait for my wedding in October!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • User5551719 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin! Laura and her team at The Winfield Inn made the stressful and, at times, incredibly daunting task of planning a wedding enjoyable and stress-free. This venue is so unique in that there are multiple ceremony sites, a house straight out of the movie "The Notebook", a reception venue fit for a queen and an ambiance that is unlike anything I have ever seen. Laura and her incredible patience had a photogenic memory, quick e-mail response times and a calming nature that made even the most OCD bride (me) feel at ease. If I were to get married again (which hopefully I do not), I wouldn't hesitate to choose The Winfieild Inn as my wedding venue. This place is a hidden gem tucked away in the beautiful hill country. And not to mention, the little town of Kyle is pretty darn cute. The Winfield Inn is the perfect place to have the best day of your life.

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • User4710668 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OVER THE TOP!!!! Laura and her "gang" were amazing to work with. Our guests couldn't say enough about the venue - its beauty is breathtaking! From our 1st visit back in January - rainy & cold - to our glorious wedding night - dealing with the Winfield Inn was a sheer joy. Laura has the best disposition - always smiling - extremely professional and very patient. She is quick to respond to all emails, phone calls, etc. and treats you as if you were her ONLY client. I can't say enough about the Winfield Inn and all of their staff.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The property itself was gorgeous and was what initially sold us. They have many oak trees that provide beauty and shade. The house was so classy, with the southern porch on the 1st floor and the enclosed sun porch on the 2nd floor (beautiful for photo shoots). The house gave a vintage feel with the furniture and so elegant. The bridal suite was insane. On top of the bedroom and bathroom, there was part of the enclosed porch that had perfect lighting for hair and makeup. It was so chic and girly and definitely set me into the mood of being a bride! The staff was the best part. They were so professional and flexible, responding to emails within 24 hours. They were genuinely excited for my wedding and always has smiles on their faces. Although I'm sure they were planning many other weddings, they made me feel as if I was their only client. They put up and took down all the decorations I brought for them, kept checking in on my during the day-updating me on which vendors had arrived, the timeline, etc. I cannot thank The Winfield Inn enough, they were fantastic. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • User4045272 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! If I could give the Winfield Inn a million stars, I would. I absolutely cannot say enough good things about this gorgeous venue or the amazing staff who make every step of the planning process so smooth. We live in NYC and planned our entire wedding from out of town, so after seeing (and falling in love with) this venue once, almost a year and a half before our wedding, we did everything else remotely, and I absolutely cannot imagine having pulled this off without the incredible help and support of Meg, Laura, and the entire staff. First, let me address the venue itself: it is simply stunning. My husband (husband! eee! we are newlyweds and it is very exciting) and I checked out about 10 different venues in the Austin area before seeing the Winfield Inn. The second we stepped foot onto the property, we fell in love with it. We almost hadn't gone to visit because I had assumed that it would cost too much, but it turned out that after taking everything into account (make sure to do an apples-to-apples comparison while you're comparing venues! it's not just about the venue cost -- you have to take into account everything else, including servers and bartenders, tables & chairs, linens, setup & breakdown, taxes, tips, etc.), this was very much within our price range, which was a wonderful realization. The venue itself is absolutely GORGEOUS -- from the sprawling grounds to the house where you'll get ready, everything feels like it's straight out of a fairy tale. And the second piece of what makes the Winfield Inn so incredible, which I cannot overstate -- THE STAFF! Meg, Laura, and everyone who works at the Winfield Inn just go above and beyond at every turn to be helpful and to ensure that your wedding day will be beautiful. They're not wedding planners, so if you're looking for that you should hire an actual wedding planner, but if you're planning a wedding yourself and want to make sure that you're getting married at a venue where you'l

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Winfield was amazing.

    We worked with Laura for about 10 months planning the wedding. She was always quick to reply to any questions. If she was out of the office Meg would always step in to take care of our questions. We used the Winfield for catering (which is required), the cake, an outdoor ceremony and the reception under the pavilion.

    The food was great. We opted to do food not on their menu and they were able to make exactly what we wanted. For the cocktail hour, there were passed appetizers that everyone loved. There were always enough. The staff even made sure to come by us (bride/groom) with some to make sure we were eating. We also did various cupcake flavors and they were all delicious - everyone commented on them.

    I (bride) opted to stay the night before the wedding at the Winfield and it was a great choice. The house is fun to stay in, the breakfast in the morning is amazing, and then I got to just lounge around and relax before the wedding. There was no rushing around trying to get things done.

    We also paid the extra money for Laura to be our day of coordinator. This was more than worth it! She dealt with all problems that came up, took care of making sure vendors were paid/fed, made sure the tables were set up as requested, and made sure I had everything I needed. We forgot to bring some Prosecco to drink while we were getting ready and she got some champagne for us from her office. All we had to do at our wedding was focus on having fun.

    Our total did end up being more than the original estimate, but that was because of choices we made (such as added a second bar tended and the cupcakes). We never felt pressured by Laura to add more just so the Winfield could get more money. For how amazing our day was and everything we got, it was worth every penny.

    Sent on 04/18/2015
  • B

    Britteny · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently planned my sister's wedding, and she chose The Winfield Inn for her special day! I cannot say enough about this amazing venue! There are many things that are out of your control on your wedding day, and the beautiful weather only added to the magical evening that made my sister's day so special!

    The food, the service, the venue itself....everything was perfect! Our guests were in awe of every single detail that night. We had several people comment on the amount of money that we must have spent to have such an extravagant night, but the quality that you get for your money with The Winfield is not what you may think! The rates are reasonable, and the service that you get for your money is worth every penny. The staff was attentive to every single detail, and they came through on the last minute "fixes" that are needed at every wedding. Having an in-house coordinator was a huge perk, and the team could not have been better!!

    The online pictures don't do this venue justice! Take your time to drive to Kyle, Texas!! You will honestly feel like you stepped into a different place in time. A lovely, quiet, romantic venue is sitting just off IH-35, and your guests will never expect it! Can't recommend it enough!!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • A

    ashley · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about The Winfield Inn, was the perfect choice for our wedding. From the moment my husband and I walked onto the grounds, we fell in love. Laura who is the event planner, is the nicest person on the planet, she responds to emails, puts together budgets, and makes last minute changes, within hours!! The day of was absolutely incredible, with a more than accommodating and friendly staff, making you feel more like family and friends than a customer.

    The food was excellent, the hotel and hotel grounds are gorgeous, and the staff every single last one of them was absolutely amazing!!! We wouldn't have had it any other way. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything!!

    Justin and Ashley Arecchi

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond grateful that I found this hidden gem! From the moment I stepped foot at the Winfield Inn I know that not only would my wedding be beautiful, but it would also be less stressful with their unbelievable staff and I was exactly right! From the numerous emails of the detail planning to the tedious hours of the actual day the staff was always quick to respond and do whatever it takes to make sure every detail was exactly the way I imagined it! I literally did not have to worry about one detail that day! It was so nice being able to focus on marrying my husband and not on all the details. Everyone raved about how beautiful the place was and had such a blast! I would highly recommend this place to anyone interested!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • User4121907 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start...We are fresh off of our wedding weekend - And still on a total high! I can not even begin to count the number of times I raved to our guests about how fantastic our experience was with TWI and that I shared "I would have my wedding here again in a heartbeat!"

    My husband and I live in Dallas. We chose to have a Hill Country wedding in Kyle because it is our "special place." We've visited a local bed and breakfast in Kyle many times over the years and cherish the relaxed vibe we get when in Hill Country. We wanted an equally comfortable feel for our wedding and were looking for a wedding venue that could convey this and share the awesomeness of Hill Country to our (mostly) out of state guests.

    We had a long list of venues to visit, but TWI was only our second stop in wedding venue visits - that was all we needed! We didn't even bother continuing down the list. The beauty of TWI took our breath away. You get so much bang for your buck by having a wedding here and the attention given to us from the staff was priceless. TWI has EVERYTHING for you: gorgeous grounds, covered ceremony options in case of rain (so you don't have to worry about renting tents ($$$)), tables, chair, glass and place settings, linens, in-house catering, in-house wait staff and bartenders, day-off coordinators (included in our rate), loads of decor items that you can borrow, gorgeous bridal/groom suites...the list goes on and on and on....And did I mention it's BYOB??

    Do not go through the hassle of having a wedding at a place where you have to rent all of the items listed above separately. You will go CRAZY! Make it easy on yourself. Have an event at TWI and you won't regret it...I promise!! For a Dallas bride planning a wedding 4 hours away, I never expected to go into my wedding weekend so relaxed - It has everything to do with TWI (and a loving husband and family ;)).

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They bent over backwards to make my day as special as possible.... When my florist messed up, they went to the store them selves to buy flowers and make my arrangements and bouquets at the last minute!!!!! Thanks for everything!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • User3071466 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Winfield Events! They handled all my food and rentals for my special day and everything ran flawlessly. The food was absolutely amazing and their staff was so sweet and professional. Even eight months after the wedding, I am still having friends and family express how great the food and service were. I would recommend them to anyone for offsite catering, rentals and coordination!

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • R

    Reagan · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is absolutely AMAZING! The venue itself is gorgeous....the house, the trees, the landscaping.. it's just plain beautiful and well kept. I fell in love with this place the second I saw it and knew it was the perfect place for our big day! Now I have to brag about the staff! April is phenomenal! She was so extremely helpful with any and everything we asked of her! My situation was a little tough because I was living out of state so she was dealing with my mom, my mother in law and myself on a separate basis. She was so quick in responding and very, very knowledgable about the venue, vendors and timeline of events! Her staff was also extremely helpful and polite. I could go on and on about this venue and its staff. I would 110% recommend The Winfield Inn to any future brides!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i just got married at the winfield last weekend, and don't want to wait another minute to write a review to say how fantastic this place is -- and the ladies who work there are just TOO wonderful to be described!!

    my fiance' and i looked around for a location near austin that was big enough for our large wedding. we compared the winfield to several other local places and eventually narrowed it down to the winfield and one other. we called both to understand the pricing, and the winfield was HALF THE COST of the other, just because everything's included in your quoted price -- no add-on fees for serving alcohol, having a dance floor, etc. we couldn't believe the difference!! and since i lived out of town at the time, i sent my fiance' over to check out the place in person. he LOVED it, and was so impressed with april and her team that he booked it on the spot. we were SO excited to see that it is truly as lovely and magical in person as it appeared online!!

    now, let me just say -- april and her team are amazing. morgan was our lead intern the night of our wedding, and in addition to having april and morgan on point the whole time, they also had 2 interns and another coordinator there to help manage everything during the wedding. we felt in SUCH good hands on the day -- they took wonderful care of us. my now-husband noted that every time he turned around, one of the winfield girls was nearby, making sure we knew next steps as needed, so that everything ran perfectly smoothly.

    but in addition to how fabulous they are managing the day of the wedding -- they ALSO are fantastic resources for EVERYTHING you'd EVER want to know about planning a wedding!! they can recommend a vendor for anything you'd ever want, and they have an answer or suggestion for any question you ask. . . and believe me, we had PLENTY of questions during the year leading up to our wedding! they were patient, responsive, and truly godsends.

    we love the winfield!!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • User3857024 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was wonderful, and the venue and food were great as well as affordable!

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with the girls at the Winfield Inn! They were with me every step of the way. Everyone was very helpful and calls/e-mails were always returned right away. They made my dream wedding turn into a reality! I couldn't have been more pleased. It was great to spend the night at the venue the night before with my bridesmaids. All of us were able to enjoy and relax during the big day and no one was stressed. It was perfect!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Winfield Inn, is the easiest venue I have ever worked with, this was my sons wedding. I have done many events at mutiple venues, but by far this venue was the best, their staff was so easy and your wish was their command. It was like fairies descended and helped you transform you event to what you want. APRIL, AMANDA are THE BEST!!! I have never never been to a place were they want to make you event so special, and stress free!!! The venue was so beautiful!! My friends and sons friends would come and are still coming to emphatically say THAT WAS THE BEST WEDDING EVER!!!!Thanks again for making it a magical rehearsal and wedding!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more pleased with the excellent service that Winfield Inn gave us recently on our son's rental items for his wedding at Texas Old Town. They provided all china, all glassware, some linens and a few smaller tables. April and her team were very responsive to our requests all during the planning process, flexible on timing of drop-offs, and available to add items last minute on the day of as well. They have beautiful items from which to choose, but most of all they were professional in revising bids and allowing us to make multiple changes as our wedding grew. Thank you Winfield Inn. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/17/2013
  • C

    Candice · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the most beautiful place EVER! I had looked at over a dozen of places and I knew this was the one the minute we pulled up. The kindest & most compassionate people work there. I have not one slightest negative thing to say. Our entire wedding party and guest of approx 160 complimented on what a beautiful place & beautifully orchestrated event it was!!

    Sent on 12/21/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review