The Westin Portland Harborview Reviews

35 | Portland, ME
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for The Westin Portland Harborview

Recommended by 97%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User4698678 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and the staff was great!! Anna always responded to our questions very quickly and helped us figure out a lot of details. Very helpful and great to work with. Definitely helped ease the stress. Everything went perfectly!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • E

    erica · Married on 10/11/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We are not from Maine so when we decided to have a 'destination wedding' we really wanted to find the perfect hotel that fit not only our needs but also our guests needs/budgets as well!
    We had our wedding at the Eastland Park Hotel over Columbus Day weekend 09' & it was magical. We had 2 other events at the hotel in addition to our wedding reception & they all went off without a hitch. Without a doubt the best weekend of our lives & we could not have had better service from the hotel & staff!

    Kimberly & her catering team were awesome! Every last detail was thought of & if it wasn't....I never knew about it! ;)
    The ballroom was beautiful! I felt like Cinderella looking down on all of our guests from the grand staircase.
    The food was very tasty. We had lobster tail & filet wrapped in bacon which was to die for. The chef is pretty much open to any idea you toss at him.
    Be specific as possible- I got corn-on-the-cob as the veggie, it was the "freshest seasonal vegtable"...but it was tasty & made for a good conversation starter...have you ever had corn on the cob at a wedding?!
    Also, we highly recommend the bananas foster dessert, make sure they turn off the lights before hand-trust me, your guests will love it!

    The guests rooms are clean, cozy & comfortable. Plus, the hotel is dog friendly so they are allowed to be everywhere! If you can get the bridal suite (rm 506) DO IT!! We had so much room the day of the wedding & it was a great meeting place for everyone that was staying at the hotel.

    We look forward to to returning to the Eastland Park in the future to reflect on our wonderful wedding weekend!

    Sent on 10/29/2009
  • F

    Sarah · Married on 06/26/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Eastland for some guest accommodations. Everyone who stayed had lots of compliments. Our actual ceremony/reception was on my parents' farm near Portland.

    Sent on 07/14/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/22/2005

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    getting married at the eastland was amazing. looking back to all of the pictures, i feel nostalgic for getting married there! it was like a dream. the entire day, we were treated like royalty! our rep at the time, jennifer farmer, is no longer with them, but she was amazing. i planned my wedding from atlanta, ga - -and she was always in touch with me via email and phone. she was extremely helpful with helping me plan from afar and even recommended vendors that she had great relationships with. jason and i shipped all of our favors, menu, take-aways, etc. to the hotel, and she and her team laid everything out perfectly! their catering team was flexible and so fun to work with. we had some neat ideas for the fall menu, and i was able to work with their chef, share some recipes i had - and have them cater to what we were looking for. on the big day, jennifer and her staff were so organized and the entire day went off without a hitch. everything was seamless.

    during the reception, everyone was taken care of and the staff were friendly to everyone. we had countless raves from friends and family about how wonderful everthing was. jennifer also worked directly with my other vendors to make sure that they had all of the information that they needed to arrive on time to set up.

    the history and the character of the hotel speak for itself. it had a sort of classic, regal element to it that was so memorable and breathtaking. the pictures were gorgeous - the ballroom was transformed into what i considered a "set from my fairytale movie" haha. if you'd like to see more pics of the eastland that were taken for my wedding, i'd be happy to share, just send me your email addy!


    afterwards, i actually missed emailing and speaking with jennifer on a regular basis!

    Sent on 08/06/2008
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 10/14/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Westin is amazing. The food was unbelievable. And Paige, our wedding planner, was phenomenal. I don't know what we would have done without her.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/30/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were very pleased with our reception at the Eastland Park Hotel. Lindsay, the wedding coordinator for the hotel, was very detail oriented and quick to respond to our questions leading up to the wedding day. She really added a lot of value to our investment. Lindsay was also invaluable on the day of the wedding with the coordinator of the other vendors. Our guests commented on how professional and timely the dinner service staff was. There was never a long line at the bar during the reception. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and cheerful.

    The only negatives had to do with the negotiation of the contract with hotel management, because we had to speak to several people before we could actually negotiate changes to the contract. Also, the handicap accessibility for elderly grandparents is not great. Our attempt at an after-party at the Top of the East backfired when many of our guests could not get in due to capacity issues. The hotel will not allow you to reserve that bar for an after-party, so other members of the public were there.

    Overall a great experience and a great place to host a wedding when you have a lot of guests coming in from out of town. The location makes it easy for your guests to see a lot of the Old Port and get to and from the airport.

    Sent on 09/05/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/28/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Westin is absolutely beautiful if you are looking for a black tie or up-scale feel, but would not work for a casual venue. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and quick to respond with answers to any questions we had.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • Abby

    Abigail · Married on 06/12/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved having our wedding reception at the Eastland! It is a wonderful old hotel with a fabulous ballroom. For the most part, the staff at the Eastland were great and things went very smoothly on the day of the wedding. Kimberly and Liam were awesome and so easy to work with. They made us fell so comfortable and all requests that we had were taken care of immediately. There was a small bit of confusion a few days prior to the wedding, but by the big day everything was worked out. It’s a beautiful place to have a reception, the ballroom is great, the food is so good and the staff knows their stuff!

    Sent on 06/24/2010
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/06/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The Eastland Park Hotel Ballroom is amazing and made our reception a beautiful night that we will never forget. The Top of the East is a great touch with an amazing view, great place to have some drinks, or have a breakfast the next morning! Kimberly Finch, was amazing to work with, thank you for all of your help. All Our Best, Rick & Jen.

    Sent on 11/17/2010
  • A

    April · Married on 06/28/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The staff at the Eastland in top notch! The event planning staff was very organized and professional. The food and entertainment (the staff does a desert presentation) was outstanding. The dinner packages include an open bar that was stocked with our requests. The rooms are beautiful and our guests were given a great rate.

    Sent on 08/06/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review