The Westin Peachtree Plaza Reviews

8 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Recommended by 89%

8

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • T

    Tenesha · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Hotel Block

    The Westin made our wedding weekend go extremely smooth. The hotel staff and hotel black mangers were flexibility and available to us the entire weekend. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking to setup a hotel block for your wedding.

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • N

    Nzingha · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff made sure our experience was unforgettable. They all went the extra mile.

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • Mrs Roberts

    Mrs Roberts · Married on 11/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Westin Peachtree Plaza is well known for their revolving Sundial Restaurant Bar & View that is located on the 72 floor, giving a skyline view of Atlanta. Being a special place for my Husband and I, we decided to have our luncheon reception there. I have to say Sheri Porter and Cheryl Dove were amazing to work with! The Ladies set up everything from the tables, table cloths, chair covers, chair sashes and centerpieces. Also making sure that our day went smoothly. I was beyond appreciative and happy with the service! I would definitely refer Sundial to everyone!

    Sent on 11/28/2011
  • Tia

    Tia Williams · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding stay- PH suite

    Very accommodating and met all my needs. No hiccups during the entire stay.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Satisfactory

    The sales reps that I worked with were pleasant and accommodating. Mary worked particularly hard to help us with our requests. Sadly, check in was a nightmare, and we had to leave our things with the bellman until our second attempt to check in after the rehearsal. I had to lug my dress with me, because bellman should not be put in the possition of having to protect such an important thing. Once we were checked in, all was good. The late checkout was greatly appreciated. Key... give yourself an hour for check-in (we wrongly thought 20 min would be enough). P.S. Our venue was 200 Peachtree. There could not have been a more perfect location for us or our guests. Following the wedding reception, we hung out with our guests at the Sun Dial. So fun!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • D

    Dee · Married on 07/20/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue was beautiful, the staff was very professional and made sure our every need was met. The accommodations were beautiful, the group rate was very reasonable and the parking was discounted.

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • Polly

    Polly · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Westin Peachtree Plaza is a beautiful setting to have a wedding and reception. The ballroom is huge, with tall ceilings and grand chandeliers. I had some trouble with communication between Elizabeth, Emily and the Westin staff on use of the air wall to half the ballroom for the ceremony. 2.5 weeks before the wedding they told me that they could not use the air wall--this is after planning with them for 9 months. I was very upset, but soon got over it because they came up with the solution of using pipe and draping. They took care of the cost. I also found out after the wedding that the staff trashes EVERYTHING that you leave there. Family pictures, cake stands, etc. I had to buy a $150 cake stand for my vendor since it went missing the day after the wedding. Cocktail hour was held at the Sundial and our guests loved everything about the food and the view. Overall, I had a good experience with this venue!

    Sent on 09/30/2010
  • Pam

    Pam Williams · Getting married on 05/09/2020

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Not Quick to Respond

    I reached out to the contact to schedule an on-site visit while my Fiancé was in town. Four days later I had not received anything. The young lady did finally call on the day I requested a visit and asked if we could come the next day. We did go on the visit and it was great, the young lady was nice and knowledgeable. Once the visit was done we agreed upon what needed to be included in the quote for us to review and she stated that she would get it over to us that evening. It is 10 days later today and I still have not heard or received any email from the venue regarding any thing. I did not reach out because I am not a believer in chasing people to spread my money. We of course booked with someone else! I was a little sad because I really liked the Peachtree Ballroom.

    Sent on 04/30/2019

    The Westin Peachtree Plaza's reply:

    Hello Pam,
    I appreciate your sincere review. You are correct in that you should not have to pursue anyone for a response and I genuinely apologize for the delay in mine. I was happy to meet with you and your Fiancé over the weekend to accommodate your schedule and was glad that you both were captivated by our Peachtree Ballroom. Peachtree Ballroom’s beautifully grand entrance is exciting to walk through making it the perfect space for weddings and I absolutely understood why you were interested in changing it to your preferred space. This change required me to work with my team to reach out to a client that already had a hold on the ballroom and this space release took longer than anticipated. Moving forward, I will earnestly be mindful of your comments as I believe feedback is a gift and I wish you and Chris all the best.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review