Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Doctor Reviews

The Wedding Doctor View more information

152 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 152
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

43 User photos

  • Susan
    Susan S. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and reliable

    The team is professional, reliable, and eager to do a great job.
  • T
    Tara C. Married on 12/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    a MUST for your next event!

    Had them host our most recent company holiday party (and several in the past), they are fantastic and keep everyone engaged, entertained, and everything running smoothly! We won't have another event without them!
  • Chris
    Chris D. Married on 12/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Entertaining and Humorous Plus Perfect Planning? Yep!

    Brad and Raquel turned an obligation into an honor thanks to the duo's charm, chemistry and meticulous planning-turned-execution! An ever improvising and charismatic frontman fit any audience, Brad even got local Scrooges up and high-fiving while laughing along during a "My Game Show LIVE!" themed party. The energy was infectious with a pro AV and atmosphere set-up to set the mood for a fun-filled event. No wonder their calendar is so busy.
  • Sebastian
    Sebastian S. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All in One!

    The Wedding Doctor was an amazing service to hire! The husband and wife duo create a wedding experience that is fun, effective, experienced, and coordinated.

    My wife (and I :) ) planned the majority of our own wedding. We chose to have the Wedding Doctor to DJ our wedding. With their services we got so much more! Advice on planning, organization, songs, ceremony/reception flow, toasts, and much more were carefully advised and clearly lessons learned from years of experience.

    Brad and Raquel helped make our wedding a full fun and low stress event. The were the "All in One" service that we couldn't recommend more.

    If your wedding is sick call the doctor. The Wedding Doctor.
  • M
    Marah S. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding Doctor

    Brad was phenomenal from our first interaction till our sparkler send off. He was very attentive to the crowd, interactive with our guests, and made sure our ceremony and reception were perfect. He was so accommodating as we had to change plans due to covid, and we are so grateful he was part of our wedding(s)!
  • K
    Kraemer S. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Brad was more than anything we could have asked for. His attention to detail, timeliness, and communication was beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a DJ or an Officiant.
  • J
    Jake B. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ Service

    Brad and Raquel were absolutely amazing at our wedding! They went above and beyond in every aspect of their services. Before the wedding, Brad and Raquel met with my wife and I and planned the entire wedding night. It was an absolute game changer. During the mother/son dance, our photographers were not even on the dance floor and Brad called out to them so they could capture the moment! Thank you for that Brad! Raquel was a life saver. Raquel coordinated a lot of the evening and kept things flowing throughout the whole night. Without Raquel, I would of definitely missed some of the festivities I was supposed to partake in. Thank you Raquel!
  • T
    Tara J. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Brad and Raquel go above and beyond for their clients. Our wedding was a BLAST because of them! They kept the party going, saved the night when the power went out, and Raquel bustled my dress multiple times. I would recommend them 10x over!
  • K
    Kolby C. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Ultimate Wedding Experience

    When me and my wife were looking for a wedding planner we never thought we would come across such an amazing duo. The ultimate package in terms of service and experience that made our wedding seem like a dream. We and many others still talk about how magical our wedding was, and it was truly because of Brad and Raquel. I couldn’t recommend a better option for anyone to help make planning and experiencing a wedding festive, magical, and effortless. 10/10 amazing people.
  • C
    Camyn C. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely top notch!

    Brad and Raquel were nothing less than amazing! We are so incredibly grateful for their expertise in the month leading up to our wedding and on the most important day of our lives, our wedding day! They are quick to respond, do amazing working together, and have their clients best interest in mind at all times. They are extremely experienced in their field and deserve nothing less than a 5star review! We love you guys! Thank you for everything!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't Have Done it Without the Wedding Doctor

    I'm an Idaho native who lives out of state and wanted to get married in Boise. Brad and Raquel made the entire process stress free and simple. Month-of coordination from Raquel ensured that we had no worries going into the wedding day - we knew everything was taken care of. Brad did a wonderful job getting my wallflower family out on the dance floor. Multiple guests told us or wedding was the funnest they'd attended and that was 100% thanks to The Wedding Doctor. I can't imagine the day without them!
  • Josh
    Josh M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Get The Wedding Doctor!

    The Wedding Doctor made up of Brad and Raquel were the best. My bride didn't want to have to do any of the planning so we opted to go with them based on their fabulous reviews and we were not disappointed! They were with us every step of the way. They recommended amazing vendors in the Boise area for everything from florist, to cake maker, and even found us a hair dresser last minute and it was our fault for having not booked the hair in time!

    They were very in touch despite my wife and I living in Maine and worked with us at every point. I highly recommend getting the add-on package "The fairytale first dance." it was absolutely phenomenal and every one of our guests enjoyed it and told us they'd never seen it heard anything as unique as that at a wedding.

    In the end, we had an absolutely amazing day and beautiful wedding. Brad was a great DJ and MC and Raquel did wonderful at keeping all things on time and in line. We couldn't have possibly imagined or asked for a better day!
  • K
    Kyra P. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing people who totally blew us away with exceptional service.

    I cannot say enough good things about Brad and Raquel. They CONQUERED our wedding. If you're looking for someone to pay attention to all the details, be transparent, and genuinely CARE about you and your big day, choose The Wedding Doctor. They are the queen and king of final touches, communication, and entertainment. We had a BLAST! Not 1 complaint. Our day was PERFECT.
  • K
    Kyle B. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Grateful Groom

    Words cannot fully capture what Raquel and Brad did for us in putting our wedding together. They were more than dedicated to making our day as perfect as possible and as the groom they made sure that my voice and views were heard and I truly appreciate that. I especially appreciate their honesty throughout the process and walking us through our decisions and how they could play out while staying within our budget. By the end of our time together, I would say they became more than our planners but that they became a part of our family.
  • M
    Mallory B. Married on 05/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love The Wedding Doctor!

    We had an amazing experiencing using The Wedding Doctor for our wedding reception in Boise! They were very responsive, knew all the questions to ask that we hadn’t even thought of, helped plan a multitude of things for our day, played great music and was a fantastic MC. Brad really is the best at keeping the party going and adjusting on the fly when needed! Raquel was super helpful wherever she was needed day of as well! HIGHLY recommended!
  • B
    Bill R. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding Doctor

    Brad and Raquel are amazing. They go above and beyond what the others offer. Instead of just providing music they help with planning and make sure things run well during the entire reception. Brad gets people out of their seats and on to the dance floor to make it fun. We have hired them twice after seeing them at a niece's wedding. These were the three best wedding receptions I have ever been to. You will not be disappointed with The Wedding Doctor.
  • J Berlin
    J Berlin Married on 04/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must hire for your next event!

    Brad & Raquel are truly the best people! They went above and beyond to make sure our special day was seamless and memorable. They keep the wedding on track so you don't have to worry. Every song was perfect and the games so much fun! Worth every single penny!!!! I will hire them for all my weddings and you should too. ;) Thank you Wedding Doctor!!!!!
  • B
    Brittney P. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Raquel and Brad made my wedding everything I wanted it to be. They are extremely personable and fun people to be around. Brad was definitely made for his job and Raquel saved my butt multiple times throughout the entire wedding process. I was told how well our wedding flowed and how much fun people had dancing and partying. None of that would have been possible without these two. I highly recommend working with them. You will not regret it!
  • Morgan
    Morgan M. Married on 02/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need to hire The Wedding Doctor!

    You need to hire The Wedding Doctor! Brad and Raquel are a one of a kind and made our wedding everything we wished and hoped for. They are incredible when it comes to helping decide and plan the entire wedding day and reception. They are honest and experienced when it comes to planning the layout of your venue and the order of your reception. Our wedding flowed great, and people were partying and dancing up until the very end. We are so thankful we found and chose The Wedding Doctor!
  • C
    Cassie Z. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding Dr.

    I knew my husband was the one when he found Brad and Raquel of The Wedding Doctor. From day one of finding them they had everything handled and made the whole process so easy, fun and truly enjoyable. They are so organized, efficient and truly put you best interest first. The attention to detail, quality and care they provide is unbeatable and we are so grateful to them for giving us the most dreamy beyond perfect wedding EVER! They nailed the flow and vision of the day and made everything so memorable and enjoyable, truly they are the best in the business! Thank you forever always for giving of such a magical memory and the wedding of a lifetime.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Raquel and Brad are absolutely amazing. Fun, professional and outgoing through the entire event, they went above and beyond to make the wedding perfect. Whatever you’re looking for for your wedding, they will exceed expectations!!
  • A
    Alicia S. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best money spent on the wedding!!

    Brad and Raquel go above and beyond! They made our day smooth easy going and the biggest party with our family and friends! So glad brad was able to get us on his schedule with such a short notice and make our day perfect!!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Booking The Wedding Doctor was the best wedding planning decision we made! Brad and Raquel worked around our military schedule and made our big day that much more special. Not having to worry or stress about the details on the day was the best wedding gift we could have gotten. Because of their hard work and professionalism we were able to focus on eachother and our future together. Everything went smoothly and we had an absolute blast dancing. If you want a fun stress free wedding absolutely go with The Wedding Doctor!
  • S
    Sharon J. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding.

    Brad and Raquel were more than outstanding. They both were so wonderful to work with, they both provided first class service! I would highly recommend them.