The Wedding Central Reviews

34 | West New York, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for The Wedding Central

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

34
Order by:
  • User4388751 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Boston, but were getting married in New Jersey, and wanted a piece of our time together in Boston to also be captured. Gabby and Danny agreed to come to Boston for our engagement shoot, made a weekend trip of it and spent a whole day taking pictures of us in the city and in our neighborhood. It was clear that they really take time to get to know each couple and do their best to provide a personal and customized experience.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh boy I don't know where to even begin with describing how awesome The Wedding Central is! All I can say is if I could be lifelong friends with this team I would. The quality of photography and professionalism is unbelievable! They are simply perfection. Danny and Gaby are a married couple and from the start they made my husband and I so comfortable we just fell in love with them and booked them as soon as we could. Wedding central accommodated a very big wedding where my husband and I combined our cultures Cuban and Indian into one big happy wedding. They took notes of what was important to us, and never jeopardized anything because of time or place or even weather. If you want someone who rolls with the punches and gives you what you want no matter what these are your people! We called our wedding "my big Fat Cubindian Wedding" and that is just what it was. The Wedding Central was there all day and pulled a heavy shift with ease and I honestly could not have asked for a better photography and videography team. Our pictures are astounding and people constantly compliment them and we keep referring them because we believe there is no one better ! Thank You guys! We love you!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • D

    diane · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So this review might be biased because my husband & I are completely IN LOVE with Gaby & Danny! After much searching through photographers classifying their style as "photojournalistic" & "candid"--which seems to be every company--we stumbled upon The Wedding Central. We were drawn to how naturally romantic the photos were artfully composed. Since our first meeting--and throughout the whole planning phase--Gaby has been nothing but sweet, honest, enthusiastic, & professional; this meeting ended up being the standard we'd compare to when meeting with subsequent vendors. She offered advice on engagement shoot outfits & later on I was confident enough in her opinion when I was having a difficult time deciding on wedding day makeup. During our engagement shoot we finally had the pleasure of meeting with Danny & boy, were we in for a fun time! They made what could have been an awkward afternoon of being followed by photographers into a comfortable & great time out in the city. On our wedding day they arrived earlier than expected, which was good because our families & bridal party had the opportunity to get acquainted with them. Cliff & Leah, the second photographer & videographer, were friendly, spunky, hip, & were always engaged with our group. Throughout the day we would forget that there was a team of professionals capturing every moment until we turned around and unexpectedly found them right next to us. We LOVE that everything was laid back & how our "portraits" look like we were all exploring the town; no overdone, generic poses or super dramatic angles, here! Gaby & Danny ended up staying at our reception later than planned, which was awesome--we like to think they were just having such a blast--because there were great energy at towards the end of the night. Everyone raves about how beautiful our engagement & wedding photos are & always say how sincere Gaby & Danny were. For two days of our lives my husband & I truly felt like celebrities!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabby and Danny photographed our wedding in September. It was so easy and so much fun working with them... They are the best! They captured the entire day beautifully - exactly as we had hoped. They were such a pleasure to work with and made sure we got all of the key photos in the alotted time. In addition, they stayed later than the contracted time, just to make sure they captured all of the best moments. We had a GREAT experience and absolutely loved our photos - we definitely recommend and can't wait to work with them again!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had decided to plan our wedding in a very short time, however, we knew that we needed to have a videographer to capture our day to enjoy in the years to come. When searching around I remembered a friend's posting of her wedding where Danny & Gaby from The Wedding Central had captured their wedding as well. It looked amazing! Naturally, being so short notice I didn't think we would be so lucky..I'm so glad we were wrong! Gaby had responded right away to my request and they were available!! My experience from the very beginning was amazing. Not only were they professional, but their talent is beyond what words can describe. We could not be any happier with our wedding video and would absolutely recommend The Wedding Central to anyone looking to capture their day! Thank you again Danny & Gaby for your amazing talent and being so wonderful to work with!!

    Michael & Ashley
    9/20/14

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best word I could use to describe Gaby and Danny ( The Wedding Central) is WOW! They were a fantastic team to work with. From the time my husband arrived to the beach until we danced our last dance after all the guests left, Gaby and Danny never stopped taking photos. They have an amazing artistic approach that gave us the most beautiful pictures that could not have captured the day better. They were always around but never intrusive. They made us feel completely at ease and the album we received is stunning. We would highly recommend them to any couple!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • E

    Evan · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful for having the best photographers there are. Gaby and Danny went above and beyond everything we could have hoped for. From the attentiveness to the professionalism to the fun/comfortable atmosphere they created, they helped make our special day even more memorable. As for the results, amazing. Our pictures came out so beautiful and the album was a dream come true. The compliments we receive for them are endless and we love showing them off. If you are looking for a photographer please do not look any further than them, they are hands down the best and you will be grateful you did.

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible, Amazing, Phenomenal, the best at what the do!

    The Wedding Central are a husband and wife team, Gaby & Danny. If you want to feel completely comfortable, and confident with your photographer please go with them! They made not only my husband, Jason & I so calm and relaxed they were a ball to work with.

    We never had one worry leading up to the wedding with our photography, they had worked a friends wedding and we loved the outcome. We booked without even meeting them. When we met Gabby, she made us feel even more confident and in love with them. She is such a warm, loving person and the passion for her job is so apparent. Needless to say we hugged at the end of our meeting.

    Wedding day, they arrived early and imediately I felt at ease. I'm not a shy person in front of the camera but on your wedding day your nerves are going a little, and both Gabby & Danny made my husband and I feel relaxed and ready to go!

    I really can't put into words how great this husband and wife duo are! My guest didn't even notice them at the church or the reception. A sign of a wonderful photographer.

    I would give them 10 stars if it was possible!

    From the bottom of our hearts we thank you both for making our day even more special, and catching our love in pictures.

    Theresa & Jason

    Sent on 12/19/2012
  • M

    Meryl · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danny and Gabby, words cannot express how amazing our wedding video turned out. When we first met you at our engagement session, you immediately put us at ease with your professionalism and warmth. To be honest, we thought our engagement video was stunning...until we saw the wedding video. It far exceeded our wildest expectations! Every moment is so beautifully captured, and it brings us right back to that wonderful day. We cannot stop laughing and smiling when we view the video, and our parents cannot stop crying happy tears. The cinematography is absolutely amazing - its really like we are in a movie! You managed to capture the most important moments which we will enjoy for years to come, and for that we are eternally grateful. We cannot recommend you highly enough! XOXO

    Sent on 04/20/2013
  • User2640390 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very satisfied with the service provided by the Wedding Central. They did our Save the Date video and it turned out AMAZING! Everyone loved it. They are awesome professionals who know what they're doing and make you feel comfortable as well. Every email and phone call was replied to. I have and will recommend them to others. The whole process went smoothly. On the day of the wedding, Danny made me feel relaxed, and I'm sure they captured beautiful spontaneous shots. Can't wait to get the end result!

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • D

    Dareen · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby, Danny and their team were so amazing to deal with from the very beginning. They were easy to get along with and it was really great working with a husband and wife team who each, in their own rights, are creative and when put together, the creativity was just that much more compounded! Can't wait to see the pictures and video but just dealing with them was wonderful! Our families complimented us over and over on the fact that they were EVERYWHERE the day of and yet, we didn't see them at all!

    Sent on 11/26/2011
  • D

    Dominie · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone told me before the wedding if there is one thing you do not want to cut back on it is the photography...the wedding day goes by so fast but the pictures and video last a lifetime! Of course, like any other couple we were trying our best to stay within our budget and at first we were surprised to find out how much wedding photo/video costs...but when we compared prices between the Wedding Central and what they give you with their packages to other companies, not only is the quality of the service truly top notch, they offer a great value for the level of service and product they provide...from the first time we met with danny (video) and Gaby (photography) we had a great feeling...we still met with other people, but no one showed us example work anywhere near the quality of theirs and no one made us feel more comfortable...we are thrilled that we chose them...they are responsive, talented, and artistic..our photos came out awesome! They are so good the hardest part is to choose the ones for the album since we love them all...the video blew us away...i was against getting a wedding video because i always thought they were corny lol at least most of the ones I had seen were...my husband insisted on getting one and i am thrilled that we did...i couldn't be more happy with the results and recommend them to anyone looking!

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • K

    Kiran · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted Gaby and Danny to capture our wedding day from the moment we met them. They are both amazing and very talented at what they do. Our wedding pictures turned out beautifully. I am usually very camera shy but Gaby made me feel very comfortable in front of the camera. Danny did a great job with our video and documented all the memorable parts of our day. We are so happy that we chose Gaby and Danny as our photographer and videographer. We've been recommending them to all our family and friends. Thanks for everything!
    Kiran and Ankur Dogra

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • M

    Martine · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met with Gaby I’ve already met with a few NYC photographers. Her presence, professionalism and warm aura was evident the moment I walked into her office. Something I didn’t get with other photographers I’ve met.
    Working with the Wedding Central during and after my wedding has been completely flawless, which is essential when planning a wedding. Gabby was always there to answer my questions whether via email or on the phone. She is very informative and will explain everything to you.
    She explained to me how she worked and suggested a few timelines so we can have ample time for photos which was extremely important to me. After our initial meeting I felt confident with having the Wedding Central as my wedding photographer because she made me feel like a special bride not like another “client”.
    Well after months of planning Hurricane Irene canceled my 8/28/11 wedding. Facing this crisis, The Wedding Central was AMAZING with quick changes I had to make! We had to change our date a.s.a.p. ,8/29/11, Gabby and her co-photographer, who happens to be her husband, Danny were more than understand, cooperative and flexible without any additional charge (believe me there are many other photographers who would’ve charge for a date change even during a hurricane)! I went from a morning ballroom wedding in NJ to a NYC evening wedding within 72 hours and they made it work. My photos are simply perfect!! It LITERALLY brought me to tears when I saw them for the first time.
    Working with Gabriela and Danny on the day of my wedding was dream, they work extremely well together and they are so friendly and warm you forget you are being photographed! I love how they direct during shooting; I felt like a model! I felt very calm with them, never was I rushed! The Wedding Central’s style of photography is modern and photo-journalist.
    As side from their amazing work, the Wedding Central has a niche many photographers and vendors seem to lack now-a-days; heart! And it is apparent not only in their work they produce but also in their presence. They truly care 100% for their brides.

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • D

    Rebecc · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Best Decision We Made!!!

    We used Wedding Central for our wedding. From the moment we met them we loved them. Gaby and Danny are great people and amazing at what they do. We had to keep rescheduling our engagement session due to rain. They were wonderful with working around our busy schedules. When we were there it was very windy and our interview did not come out well. Danny drove an hour to our house the following week to retape. They kept us upbeat the whole day of the wedding, always keeping us laughing and smiling. It rained before we were able to take our wedding pictures outside like we wanted. Gabby knew I wanted certain shots and was so upset that I didn't get them. When we came home from our honeymoon I found an email from her that said they would be willing to do an extra photo-shoot for us to make sure we got those shots. I do not think any other photographer would ever do this. They are amazing in every way. Not to mention how beautiful and creative their work is. We have gotten compliment after compliment on both the photos and the video clips. We still keep in touch with them to this day 3 months after our wedding and we will be using them again in the future!!!!!!!
    Love Rebecca and Tommy DeAngelo

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • F

    Johanna · Married on 06/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Gaby & Danny as photographer/videographer was the best decision my wife & i made the monent we met with them. We didn't have to think twice. They are simply amazing!!! They caught on the camera every single requests i asked them ...we enjoy watching our dvds over and over again...We were so lucky to pick them for our wedding...everyone enjoyed our wedding and thank god my wife & I were able to see this through the amazing work of Gaby & Danny...our pictures & videos are fantastic...We will definitely recommend them to everyone for any occasions....not only they are so professional but they enjoy doing it...We are so thankful to Gaby & Danny for making our wedding a lasting memories in our hearts....you guys are the best...thank you again and again......Jo & Maria

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • A

    Antoine · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you go in to a wedding you know ahead of time that the expenses will be high. The Wedding Central was worth every penny. They showed up on time, shot hundreds of frames, and were even below my budget. For the price you can not beat it. I received my album and video in May and my wedding was held at the end of February. All in all it was a great experience. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is AMAZING!!!! Gaby and Danny are extremely professional and personable. They arrived early and took AMAZING pictures and Danny made an amazing video! All my friends and family LOVE my wedding album and my video! They are officially now our family photographers!! Whenever there is an event that they are needed they will be there!!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • L

    lucy · Married on 12/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are extremely happy with our wedding videography. Every important moment was captured on video with artistic skillful eloquence. An organized flow of memories were delivered with elegance, in my opinion, the best quality ive seen so far at such a reasonable price. Not only is the work excellent, but Danny and Gaby are both quite personable and very sweet, which makes us want to work with them again in the near future :-)

    Aboud and Lucy

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I nevr thought a picture could ever capture the love two people share for one another. They proved me wrong! They captured every smile, every loving stare. They got it all!!!!!! Now I will be able to remember every part of my special day with one look of a picture. The pictures say it all!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used The Wedding Central for both our photography and videography. They were very professional. Dressed professionally for the event. They were able to get all of our pictures without preventing our guest from capturing memories of their own as well. We recieved our proofs for review about 2 weeks after our event and the video was ready and edited for review at this time too! The pictures and viedo were amazing!

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • M

    Maritza · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used both the photography & videography services, and were very happy with the results for both services. They captured every moment of the wedding, they were very professional, patient and very sweet. They offered beautiful upgrades for the wedding albums and their prices were very reasonable for the quality of service they provided.

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • M

    Marcela · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabriela and Danilo did an awesome job with our wedding pictures! They were so easy to work with. They took great pictures that captured our special moments through out the day. Everyone commented on how friendly they were. Will highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2010
  • T

    Kimberley · Married on 05/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could describe Gabriela & Danilo in one word, it would be AMAZING!. My husband and I are extremely pleased with our stunning album and our flawless video. Thank you for capturing our memories.

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • E

    Eliana · Married on 04/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabriela and Danilo were my photographers for my sweet sixteen. I can honestly say that it was more than what i had expected. The pictures came out AMAZING and the video was so beautiful. We went to their office about two months before the party and immediately knew that The Wedding Central was what we were looking for. The way that they work is incredible. I couldn't have asked for more. Danilo even took me out to Weehawken, NJ for a photoshoot. The pictures came out lovely and Danilo has a great sense of humor. All of my friends and family loved the pictures and the video. I would definitely recommend The Wedding Central for any occasion. Thanks so much Gabriela & Danilo ! -Camila & Family

    Sent on 08/19/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review