THE WEDDING CAKE SHOPPE Reviews

40 | Parker Dam, CA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for THE WEDDING CAKE SHOPPE

Recommended by 92%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been a client of the wedding cake shop for 6 years for showers, birthdays, weddings and they are the best cakes in the city. Cindy and Morgan are wonderful love this place highly recommend them.

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • User5394663 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Cindy on our "progressively naked ombre" wedding cake. It was beautiful and everything that we wanted. Better yet, the cake tasted amazing! Many of our guests commented that unlike most of the cake they get at weddings, they actually enjoyed eating ours! My favourite was the "baked raspberry cake with lemon buttercream." It really was delicious and was perfect for summer! I've got a couple slices left in my freezer right now and am trying to ration it out so that I can enjoy it this winter. For any future events, I would definitely go back to Cindy to have my cakes made!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • User6260738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was great and I have to give kudos to her sister because I know they work together and want to ensure their cakes are made as naturally as possible and without cake mixes...and boy can you tell. We had two chefs at a wedding that loved it!
    Our cake was vanilla bean and cream cheese frosting. They also made our wedding favors (macarons boxed, ribboned and labelled) for us and I think would have done the cake topper if you needed one.
    At the very least stop by their shop and experience a tasting - such a cute place - I'd go back again.
    I saw an image of my cake on a wedding photographer's site and listed where it was made - so we went in and sure enough she recognized her cake. Just dynamite service and I feel like they're organized and won't drop the ball on your special day.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • User4709507 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great provider, will definitely use again if needed

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • L

    Lisanne · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Cake Shoppe made the most beautiful and delicious cake for my wedding. Picking a cake was fun and easy and they provided a take home sampling platter so I could taste test at home with friends and family. I provided some pictures of what I wanted and they created a masterpiece. The cake was so good, we brought out left overs at the day-after Brunch so the guests could keep eating it! If you want a wedding cake that is affordable, spectacular, creative, and delicious, go with the Wedding Cake Shoppe!

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I just say that Cindy is beyond incredible? Because she is! She flawlessly executed our vision for our two cakes, the bridal cake and the groom's cake. The four-tier bridal cake was a simple and elegant, exactly what we wanted. The groom's cake was an awesome custom 3D re-creation of a G1 Masterpiece Optimus Prime that went viral for all the Transformers fans out there. Consider it approved :) That cake has been talked about for over a year now and it's all thanks to you, Cindy, for making it happen.

    Details aside, it was a pleasure working with Cindy, from the tasting and consultation (LOVE the flavour selection), to the ongoing adjustments, to the delivery of the final product. Flawless in every way, we are so glad we ended up going with The Wedding Cake Shoppe. Thank you again for everything!

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word for The Wedding Cake Shoppe = Amazing! I had my bridal shower and my wedding cake made here. Both were fantastic! Cindy was great to work with and always answered my questions and helped me decide flavours and designs. I loved both my cakes and look forward to ordering upcoming event cakes with The Wedding Cake Shoppe! :)

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, wow, wow. Everything about this vendor was amazing! From first contact, cake tasting, correspondence, customization and especially the final product.

    Cindy was always professional and prompt to reply. The price was less than some other quotes I had received. They were able to customize the cake to a picture without any added costs. My cake was beautiful!

    They use natural ingredients and it makes a huge difference. This was the best cake ever and I do not really like cake!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • User3620875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Cake Shoppe made our wedding cake and I cannot begin to describe how absolutely amazing it looked and even more importantly how incredible the different layers of cake tasted!! We were so happy with everything Cindy did for us! We received so many compliments! I would recommend the Wedding Cake Shoppe for anyone looking for amazing quality in the final product and service!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • F

    Fernanda · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cakes not only look flawless, but they are also the best tasting cakes in Toronto! All of their ingredients are organic, and it definitely shows in the taste. I HIGHLY recommend them and I cannot wait to order for cakes in the near future. I will never go to anyone else!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for your wonderful service! We ordered our wedding cake from The Wedding Cake Shoppe and everything was flawless. I sent them a photo of a cake I found online that matched our colour scheme and it was no problem for them. They reviewed the cake with us and were able to modify the flowers to match the flowers in the bridal party bouquets. They also provided us with a cake stand for the day. The cake tasted delicious!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • N

    Nafisa · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was absolutely fantastic and did a great job with our cake! I took her a picture of what I wanted, with some modifications and she followed the instructions to a T, and knew exactly what I wanted. Overall the final result was beautiful! Our cake was gorgeous, the cake topper was put on carefully, and the stand Cindy provided was polished silver, and shiny, and clean! Our cake looked fantastic at our head table, and the cake tasted great too! I would definitely recommend this store for your wedding cake, as the price is reasonable and the quality was fantastic! Not to mention her cupcakes are amazing too. :)

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy is amazing. At the busiest stages of wedding planning she made things calm and fun. The taste testing was so delicious that we wanted to choose all the flavours. In the end we had the most perfect looking and tasting wedding cake ever! My new husband and I highly recommend The Wedding Cake Shoppe!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We simply LOVED our cake. Cindy thank you so much! We were thrilled and everyone delighted. We had a small wedding and The Wedding Cake Shoppe did a fantastic job creating our perfect cake! Thank you thank you thank you! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and Sarah did an amazing job with our cake, it was beautiful and very tasty. They took our designs and our wedding into their care and we couldn't have been happier with the result. Thanks!!

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • User2536519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They designed the cake perfectly. It looked beautiful and tasty!

    Alissa + Chris

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake, friendly staff! Cindy was wonderful to work with and put up with all of my changes!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the most amazing cupcakes in Toronto don't go to any place but The Wedding Cake Shoppe. The cupcakes are so fresh and are made with wholesome ingredients. I ordered 75 large and 100 small cupcakes and my final guest count was 135. The cupcakes were GONE at the end of the night. I mostly talked to Aleksandra, she was so professional and accommodating.

    Sent on 10/06/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered cupcakes from the Wedding Cake Shoppe for our Wedding and they were delicious!! There were so many flavours to choose from but we went with Cappuccino, Mango and Cookies and Cream! (Which were all Yummy!). Cindy and Aleksandra were amazing to work with! They were always available when I needed to get a hold of them and they took care of everything! I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 07/20/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was SO beautiful and just so delicious. Cindy did an unbelievable job recreating an image I had given her, and I could not have been happier with the result. She went above and beyond her wedding cake duties to also create the most imaginative and unique tree planting themed cake for a birthday which we also celebrated at our wedding. It was such a highlight, and she really worked with our judge to provide two unforgettable cakes, which were not only beautiful but also SO delicious! Would HIGHLY recommend this cake shop!!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • K

    Kyla · Married on 09/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Wedding Cake Shoppe for a two-tier butter cream wedding cake for approximately 50 servings that we placed on a dessert table with some home-baked pies. We ended up choosing the baked raspberry cake with a lemon butter cream. The design was very simple, but that's what we wanted.

    Our experience working with the Wedding Cake Shoppe was great -- we had no concerns and the final product was delicious. The ladies were very responsive via email and the final cost was competitive too.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cake was better than expected and extremely yummy ! The sugar flowers were made by hand and were gorgeous! I had a vision in my head and they helped make it a reality :)
    A big thank you to the wedding shoppe team

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User3537979 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was amazing to work with, she did both our wedding cake and our favours. The cake was delicious, the best wedding cake I've ever tasted. I gave her a photo of what I wanted the cake to look like and she did it exactly right! The cake and favours were delivered on time and without any issues. I would recommend the Wedding Cake Shoppe for cakes, cupcakes and any other sweets! Cindy will work with you for what you need.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though all of my guests were full from dinner, nobody could stop talking about how good the cake tasted and looked. I even found out that people went back to try and get seconds and thirds! Cindy was very helpful as I kept on changing my mind regarding design and flavours. At the end of the party, everyone couldn't stop talking about the cake and how good it tasted!

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 05/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend The Wedding Cake Shoppe for the wedding cake of your dreams! I had collected dozens of Pinterest inspiration photos, and was able to take them to Cindy who put them all together into the most beautiful custom wedding cake that was exactly what I had envisioned! All of my guests were ooh-ing and ah-ing over how gorgeous it looked! Cindy was also very accommodating with last minute changes to the design, size, etc., and throughout the whole process she was very responsive in communicating with me and providing all the information I needed. The delivery was right on time, and everything was setup exactly as specified with the cake toppers and cake stands. Oh, and the cake tasted delicious too!

    Sent on 06/03/2015