9 Reviews for Genevieve Lauren Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (1)
Additional Hours (1)
Engagement Shoot (1)
High-Res Images (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
Albums (1)
Digital Files (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Amazing Customer Service from a true artist at her craft. Making every shot a memorable family heirloom, Genevieve has knowledge and creative ability like no one I've seen. Her use of editorial style adds a deeper element to the photos in a breathtakingly gorgeous way.

Profile Picture Thomas, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Genevieve's professionalism, attention to detail, and eye for art is unmatched! She and her team captures everything from the complete ambiance of an event to the sweetest little moments between two people. And she does it all with grace, style and personality!!! In my opinion she is the best in Chicago! I sincerely recommend her!

Profile Picture Victoria, 9/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We got married in July of 2013. Genevieve handled both our engagement photography and (with Michelle) our wedding photography. Of all the vendors we had we enjoyed working with The Way We Click the most. To start, Genevieve's effervescent personality was contagious. I got excited about our photography when we first met with her. I appreciated her up front explanation of what would happen too. Although my husband wasn't looking forward to the engagement shoot, to my delight, he ended up loving it. Genevieve followed us everywhere and got some incredible pictures. I recommend an engagement session because after we saw the results, it helped us get comfortable and know she'd do a great job with us at our wedding. At the wedding, she and Michelle did not disappoint. Genevieve kept things on schedule. You don't need a day-of coordinator if you have her. She did a great job with album layout too. Genevieve knows her stuff. It was great to have a vendor that actually had creative ideas and opinions (to fill in where I had none), and yet who could listen to and accomodate our wishes when we had them. She had the optimum balance of professional knowledge, creativity and attentiveness. In the end, the pictures tell it all...their quality is priceless.

Profile Picture Laura, 7/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Genevieve at the Way We Click Photography has an AMAZING eye for beautiful imagery. Photojournalism is her craft and amazingly exposed portraiture is her secret tool! Her fun-loving personality is so great for a wedding photographer! Genevieve has a lot of experience as a wedding photographer and it is evident in terms of her ability to understand and communicate day of timelines perfectly. She keeps on schedule and does so with a big smile and a sense of professionalism. She was wonderful to work with and I would definitely recommend her to someone on the hunt for a great wedding photographer.

Profile Picture User3859129, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Genevieve at The Way We Click Photography for our SURPRISE wedding in June of 2013 and she was AWESOME! She and her team were fun to work with and very professional on the day, helping to keep us on schedule and making sure all of the photos that were most important to us were definitely captured. We would definitely recommend her and her team for anyone looking for a really unique wedding photographer. As wedding photography goes, her work is a great balance of beautiful portraiture and photojournalism that told our story perfectly from beginning to end.

Profile Picture Kim, 6/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We can't imagine having our wedding without Genevieve her incredible team now that our wedding is behind us. To say that she exceeded expectations is an understatement. The photographs are gorgeous, and did such a fantastic job of capturing the nuances and moments of the day that meant so much to us in stunning style. She and her team were fun to work with and so incredibly professional on our wedding day, helping to keep us on schedule and making sure all of the photos that were most important to us were captured while keeping pace with the day. She took so much time with us, start to finish - from the initial meeting, to understanding exactly which shots would mean the most to us during such an important day, to the day itself, when she and her team were *flawless*. Everyone in our party, of all ages, felt so comfortable in front of her lens (which is so important, since different people in our families have different comfort levels with being photographed - and they all loved being photographed by Genevieve). I would definitely recommend her and her team for anyone looking for a really unique wedding photographer. As wedding photography goes, her work strikes the incredible balance of beautiful portraiture and photojournalism, and it told our story perfectly from beginning to end.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 5/4/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Genevieve for our mid-January Chicago wedding and I could not recommend her services and The Way We Click more highly. We found her online and first met over Skype, which was fantastic, as I was planning the wedding from my hometown in Australia. She was flexible and professional and put me at ease straight away. When I arrived in the USA, we had just over a month to get everything sorted and Genevieve was an amazing resource for good locations and settings. She helped us set a schedule for the big day, and made sure we were comfortable and had a lot of fun.

This was only the warm-up, too. The photos were amazing and really captured the spirit of our wedding day. For our 1st Anniversary (Paper) we got a book of some of the best shots. It flows through the day and tells the whole story, a perfect example of Genevieve's eye for detail. I still enjoy looking at them all the time! Her online ordering system also worked great for those who wanted to get some prints but lived out-of-state and internationally.

Since our wedding, we have kept in close contact with Genevieve, and I would like to thank her for making my transition to the USA an amazing experience. She and her team are outstanding people that I would recommend in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture Caitlin, 1/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Oh man - I LOVE Genevieve. She is both an artist and a professional - which is an amazing combination when dealing with the stress of wedding planning!

We did our engagement photos with her and she not only accommodated our every request, but came up with creative suggestions of her own. We trusted her vision and we were completely at ease throughout the day - even though it was our first time having a professional photographer shoot us. The photographs turned out breathtaking and I am so happy that we used her for our engagement shoot.

Profile Picture Becca, 10/15/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I worked with Genevieve recently. I was nervous at first but she did a great job making me feel comfortable behind the camera. I was also not feeling so good about myself at the time as I had gained quite a bit of weight and she found all the right angles and really worked her magic with the retouching. If you are looking for someone to create something truly unique and make you look amazing, Genevieve is the perfect photographer! She truly loves what she does and really invest herself in the shoot. I couldn't of asked for better photos! She was the perfect photographer for the job! I highly recommend Genevieve!

Profile Picture Diana, 5/30/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Second Shooter