The Waistcoats Reviews

51 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for The Waistcoats

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

51

22 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Abc D. · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever!

    Amazing band. The Waistcoats really helped make the day perfect. The selection of music was spot on and when they finished they left a crowd of people chanting 'one more song'. Everyone at the event wanted more and people said that they were the best wedding band they'd seen. Even before the event Paul was extremely helpful and responses. I'd recommend the Waistcoats to anyone for any event. Thank you guys!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • O

    Orla · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have only great things to say about The Waistcoats - they were amazing and helped to make our Wedding Party as special as it was. From the first song on they had all the guests up dancing and everyone was cheering for more when they finished. One of the best wedding Bands I have ever heard and that comment was echoed by all guests who attended our Wedding.

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • R

    Rach · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and magical

    I was looking for an Irish band in Italy and found the waistcoats online. To be honest, I was so glad to find the band that covered both Italian and Irish that I wasn't too concerned about the quality. But wow, the professionalism was off the charts. We didn't have a wedding planner and Paul had so many tips and contacts. And then for the big day... I hit the jackpot. Not only were they super to work with and ticked all my boxes but they were an incredibly talented bunch of musicians!! Thank you big time. Couldn't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guys were brilliant on the day of the wedding, doing classical piano for the ceremony, acoustic duo for the aperitif and full band for the evening reception!

    The guys kept everyone on the dance floor and I cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Great band, great guys and great service!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking the band was one of the things that I was most worried about as it is usually recommended that you listen to the band before you book. I found the Waistcoats online and from the moment I emailed with a query Paul was amazing. He was so quick at getting back to me and provisionally booked us in while we confirmed other details. Paul and Sal were so helpful in organising the SIAE licence for the wedding and leased with hotel to sort out practical details for us. This was a massive help to us and reduced stress in the run up to the wedding.

    On the day the band were amazing from start to finish. I had classical piano music for the ceremony and this was very romantic and suited the setting. The band played the aperitif at the hotel while we were getting photographs and went down a hit with all guests. After the meal the band then played for a few hours, unfortunately we were restricted to 12:30am finish due to laws in Rome for music on an outside terrace. The playlist options had songs to suit all tastes and the band even learnt a few songs for us. The guests were blown away by the band and kept asking where I had found them. They nicknamed Sal, the Italian Hosier.

    I would recommend The waistcoats to anyone planning a wedding abroad as they really helped make our day amazing. The support they gave us in months and weeks before wedding was really appreciated and meant we could relax and focus on other things. We would like to say a massive Thank- you to Paul, Sal and the rest of the band.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an Irish wedding band in Italy - look no further!! Booking a wedding band for a foreign wedding can be daunting however we were so lucky to have found The Waistcoats. From the first email sent they were so accommodating and as time went on and the 5 star reviews kept coming in we became more and more comfortable in our decision. The guys have a huge array of songs to choose from and what really appealed to us was their ability to play songs for young and old at the wedding. Paul & the guys were so accommodating when it came to learning some new songs for our first dance as well. The cherry on top was the acoustic set that they performed as we arrived at our wedding venue which set the tone so perfectly. We have received so many compliments on our choice of band - a true testament to the quality of the Waistcoats.
    If we could give a 6 star review we would - the Waistcoats are well worth it!
    Claire and Stephen
    Ravello, August 2018

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Paul and his band the Waistcoats provided an incredible service from the moment I first enquired about their availability to the day the played at our wedding. Paul was always quick to respond to emails and was open to suggestions in regards to what, how and when to play. They also were flexible enough to step in on short notice and play a beautiful acoustic set for the ceremony when my cousin could not attend. They were brilliant on the day. They arrived bang on time and were open to compromise regarding the use of a marquee on the day. Paul was very open to our song suggestions and learnt a few of our favourites for the day. The set list on the wedding day was on point for our guests. I received lots of positive feedback regarding the aperitivo set and witnessed the enjoyment had by all during the main set. Everything Paul and the Waistcoats did in the lead up to and on the day contributed to us having our perfect wedding!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much guys!
    We booked the Waistcoats for our wedding in Tuscany. From the very beginning, all communication went very well. Sal speaks German fluently and has always answered all my questions very quickly. He helped us with the SIAE formalities at very short notice, which would have been very difficult without Italian knowledge.
    When it started raining just before the wedding, the band performed spontaneously in the living room to entertain our guests during the waiting time. Everyone was thrilled :) For the wedding ceremony I wished for songs on the violin and guitar that were played perfectly. The band played wonderfully during the aperitif and party until about 1:00 a.m. They have a wide range of songs and from young to old everyone was dancing. For the time after 1:00 am they organized two DJ's which we can also absolutely recommend.

    I am very happy that you have accompanied us on our big day and would recommend everyone to book you!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waistcoats were part of our wedding day from the ceremony right through to the end of the night. We had piano for aperitif and ceremony, acoustic trio for appetizer buffet and the full band played after the dinner until the end of the night. The guys were absolutely brilliant and created an amazing atmosphere throughout the day. Our guests loved the variety of music which meant the dance floor was packed all night.

    They were very professional, flexible and made everything easy to organise from abroad. We highly recommend The Waistcoats and we cant thank the guys enough for all the help leading up to the day and on the day itself.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waistcoats played at our wedding in Tuscany on 7th July and we couldn’t have been happier! Paul was super responsive in the planning and they even learnt a favourite song of mine. Francesco played classical music before/during the ceremony and then they played a fantastic acoustic set over aperitifs. The band let us use their microphones & set up for speeches and they provided a great playlist during dinner. The main event was the live set in the evening where the boys did a stellar job of getting everyone up & dancing, even pulling “Summer of ‘69” out of the bag when they had a special request from one of our guests, apparently it was the first time they’d played it but they delivered it like true professionals. Finally, they delivered a DJ set at the end of the night using a playlist that I’d put together beforehand. The Waistcoats helped to make our day so amazing, I would highly recommend them for any wedding or special occasion.

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • L

    London · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waistcoats played at our wedding in Abruzzo on 6 July 2018 and they were fantastic. The music was brilliant but just as important was their professionalism and flexibility. Over the course of the day we had beautiful classical music during the church ceremony, some cool acoustic tunes during the aperitivo, a fantastic ad-hoc guitar and voices session during the cutting of the cake then an amazing after dinner dance session! The guys were great all day, they were very calm and didn't need us for anything. They were happy to help with anything, and blended in well all day- absolutely faultless and couldn't recommend them highly enough!

    Dealing with Paul & co. via e-mail in planning so very straightforward, and there was nothing they wouldn't do for us! They even learnt our first dance request, and added in a few songs which weren't within the playlist!

    All the above has handled via e-mail between The Waistcoats and myself in London, and it was super easy to manage.

    10/10!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • S

    Stefan · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waistcoats were our wedding band for our Italian wedding (Swiss couple). We hired them for live music as well as DJ in the evening at the wedding location. Unfortunately our organist failed to perform all agreed songs on very short notice. But The Waistcoats were super flexible and managed to come to the church as well and performed those songs, thank you guys so much! The guys are very professional, flexible and extremely friendly! The process for selection of songs was easy and straightforward as was the whole interaction and communcation with them which helped us a lot during the busy time of wedding preparation (especially for organizing a wedding in Italy from Switzerland). Not to mention that they are great musicians, they really felt the pulse of the audience and created an incredible party atmosphere. Thank you guys so much for making our wedding even more memorable!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sal, Paul and the gang were absolutely fantastic in every possible way. SO helpful, particularly as we are British and we had to arrange all of the music permits which are on Italian websites - The Waistcoats have thought of everything to make your lives as easy as possible! And on the day, they were extremely friendly, enthusiastic and flexible due to changing timescales etc.
    Such an amazing bunch of guys and of course the music was fab too!
    Thank you so much guys - we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • S

    Sean · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have found the Waistcoats. They were exactly what we were looking for. Upbeat energy with a wide range of songs. They worked with us through the entire planning process with excellent communication. Any requests we had, they were able accommodate. They even learned a few new songs that we wanted to hear at the wedding. They really helped make our day very special. They played beautiful acoustic music for our ceremony, nice lively background music for our cocktail hour, and then kicked it up with a great upbeat playlist for the reception. I'd highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in Italy.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • C

    Callhan · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I can’t say enough amazing things about The Waistcoats! We looked at so many bands (often for way more money without justification) and none of them had what we were looking for- a group who can play top hits to get your guests going, but also be professional and responsible enough to manage the mood of you evening and a lot of logistical things. We also had a very elegant wedding, but wanted fun music, which can be difficult to pull off. Sal and the band made it happen! Classical piano when guests walked in, Italian folk music during dinner, and every dance hit our guests were looking for after dancing. Sal was always so prompt and kind in emails. We were so busy before the wedding we got our song requests in really late and they still made it happen. We are from USA and travelled to Italy for our wedding. The cultural differences were often difficult to manage for other vendors in our wedding, but never The Waistcoats. I put my full trust in them to manage music, first dance, announcements, speeches, etc. and they were perfect. I can’t tell you what a relief it was to have them managing things so flawlessly (and we hd some pretty specific requests they managed). Wish we could do it all again!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • K

    Kris · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Sal the day after our wedding. We couldn't have asked for more, he sang brilliantly, didn't take any breaks, and his songs seemed to follow the mood of our guests perfectly!

    Highly recommended!

    Sal thank you for making it a great evening

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • S

    Sven · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wir haben im "Alten Lager" in Münsingen (Germany) geheiratet. Das Wetter war traumhaft, die Location gigantisch und die Band einfach der OBERHAMMER.
    Die Band - mit ihrer Liederauswahl - hat alle Gäste zum Tanzen animiert und eine super tolle Stimmung verbreitet. Auf spontane Dinge haben alle 4 Jungs super flexibel reagiert und Dank des sonnigen Wetters sogar kurzfristig draußen aufgebaut. Hut ab für die geile Performance!
    We love you! Great job!
    Sven

    Sent on 06/05/2018

    The Waistcoats's reply:

    Hi Sven, vielen Dank für diese tolle Rezension - wir hatten auch viel Spaß, das Publikum war toll und die Energie im Saal war einfach super! Vielen Dank, dass ihr uns gebucht habt und das Beste für die Zukunft! Beste Grüße quer über die Alpen aus Italien!
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't recommend The Waistcoast more! They were more than helpful with planning and guests absolutely loved them. We had a full dancefloor all night.

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • J

    Jamie M. · Married on 04/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't recommend The Waistcoats enough!

    We couldn't recommend the Waistcoats enough! We had quite a small wedding in the centre of Rome but still wanted music and dancing for the evening. Searching and booking this from abroad was quite daunting but as soon as I emailed Paul he was quick and professional in his responses and so went with a trio for after our meal. We found this option extremely reasonable and considering the size of our wedding it was the perfect option. There were plenty of song choices to choose from which we did but we also let Paul & the boys work away with what they felt our
    guests liked which meant they were up dancing all night which again considering the small number of guests we were a bit apprehensive about. Lots of our guests commented on how great the band were and wondered how we managed to to sort such a good band from abroad! Paul and the boys learnt a new song for our first dance which was perfect and this was not a bother to them at all. When it came to sorting the SIAE permit, both Paul & Sal were extremely helpful when I came across an issue and couldn't do more to help and check it was all done correctly. The whole process of booking & contacting the band was so straight forward which was one less thing for us to worry about when booking our wedding from abroad. And of course the actual music on the day was much better than we were expecting/hoping for so thank you!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Paul & Sal for our wedding in Borgo Di Tragliata, Rome, Italy for our wedding this October & wow they are amazing!!! If anyone is looking for a full band, church music, one man band etc these are the guys to contact! They were so much fun & kept us dancing all night, guests are still raving about them!! Highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/23/2017

    The Waistcoats's reply:

    Hey Emma & Gary, thank you so much for this great review - it was a wonderful wedding and a great party! We had a lot of fun and we're glad you and your guests had a great time, too! Kind regards, Paul and Sal from The Waistcoats
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unsere Hochzeit war Dank der Band gigantisch. Wir haben in einem Schloss im Süden Deutschlands geheiratet und die Band kam extra aus Italien angereist. Sie hat von Anfang bis Ende tolle Stimmung verbreitet und so wurde die Atmosphäre in dem Schloss noch traumhafter.

    Wir hatten gemischtes Publikum - deutsch, Italienisch. Es war für jeden was dabei...

    Großes Dankeschön an die Band für die unkomplizierte Buchungsabwicklung und die tolle Unterhaltung.

    Alles Liebe, Maria

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Borgo Di Tragliata in Rome in August 2017. Sal and the waistcoats played at our wedding and we could not have been happier with the quality, performance, professionalism, musicianship, and craic of them. Sal is a great guy, cool manner, responds to emails instantly, no problems with any request or query we had. They have a brochure with their catalog but you needn't worry, at our wedding the crowd were dancing from the first note. Great collection of classics and Irish music and the craic and banter were brilliant. Musicianship and presentation was great. They have a lot of cool instruments and equipment and they allowed people from the crowd to sing and play towards the end which was a lovely mix at our wedding. Having not seen them before booking we were a small bit worried which is natural. We definitely need not have worried about Sal. They are awesome and would highly recommend for a wedding in Rome, they were a special part of our day and look forward to staying touch and maybe catching them again at some point.

    Sent on 08/31/2017

    The Waistcoats's reply:

    Adrian and Steph, Thank you so much for this great review and Paul and me are happy that you enjoyed our performance. You had some great singers in the crowd as well! We wish you the best for the future, we will definitely stay in touch! Kind regards, Sal and Paul from The Waistcoats
  • E

    Edel · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply cannot recommend The Waistcoats more! Paul was a pleasure to deal with in the run up to the wedding, he even organised a DJ to come after the band. The waistcoats played music during our ceremony, a wonderful acoustic set during our aperitif, sang a beautiful arrangement of our chosen first dance song and well into the night! All my guests were blown away and they really created a light hearted and fun atmosphere- just what we wanted! Thank you so much again!

    Edel & Patrick (from Ireland and Guernsey), married April 2017, Castelfalfi, Tuscany

    Sent on 11/12/2017

    The Waistcoats's reply:

    Edel and Patrick, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to play your wedding. It was great fun. Kind regards, The Waistcoats
  • B

    Billy · Married on 06/26/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how fantastic the waistcoats were at our wedding, both in the church and at the reception, nothing was a problem and the guests were delighted with the guys, we would highly recommend booking the waistcoats. Paul is Irish like ourselves and it made having an Italian wedding flawless as sometimes the language barrier can cause confusion!! , we would be happy to give a personal recommendation to anyone thinking of booking the waistcoats for their special day in Italy . Thank you again and keep up the great work!! Billy and Grace. Villa Belussi 26 June 2018

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • F

    Fabrizio · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waistcoats were the perfect band for our wedding. They have an extensive and eclectic repertoire and during the event they went above and beyond to ensure everybody had a good time. Responsive to our requests, needs, and style. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/20/2018