23 Reviews for The Venue Chattanooga

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (7)
Bridal Suite (7)
Clean Up (7)
Parking (7)
Set Up (6)
Wheelchair Access (6)
Uncovered Outdoor (5)
Event Planning (3)
Outside Vendors (2)
Wireless Internet (2)
Pet Friendly (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Kate and Anne are absolutely wonderful! They literally help with anything and everything! The venue is gorgeous and we can’t wait to get married here in June!

Profile Picture Jordan, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

We’ve had a wonderful time at the Venue Chattanooga! They are always friendly and we enjoy coming to events! I cannot wait to be a bridesmaid June 2 at this beautiful place!

Profile Picture Whitney, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I am sooo excited to have my wedding here in May!! Kate and Anne have been so friendly and helpful and the venue itself is GORGEOUS!

Profile Picture Michelle, 5/4/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Outside Vendors, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet
5.0

There was absolutely no question that we were going to book this venue when we completed our tour. The space is breathtaking with an abundance of parking and different spaces to allow guests to flow and mingle while leaving plenty of room for everyone to dance and celebrate together. There is a romantic, ethereal feel to the garden and the main space is just beautiful! The bridal suite area has a relaxed, peaceful feel with the beautiful greenery and birds chirping outside of the windows; it was perfect for the morning of. All of that being said, the space owners may have been the best part! Kate and Anne have such a knack for making their brides feel so beautiful and taken care, they were such a pleasure to work with and made sure I did not stress about anything. I have received countless compliments on our choice of wedding/reception venue and I HIGHLY recommend this space to all future brides and grooms!

Profile Picture Michelle, 5/4/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Venue Chattanooga was the absolute perfect place to have our New Years Eve wedding ceremony and reception! We worked with Kate for a year to plan our special day, and she made it better than we could have ever imagined. I would highly recommend contacting The Venue Chattanooga to see if they have ability for your wedding day or special event!! THE BEST!

Profile Picture McKenzie, 12/31/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I booked my wedding at The Venue after visiting four different locations. I fell in love immediately as soon as i arrived in the parking lot. Getting off the exit and driving towards The Venue and seeing the beauty of Lookout Mountain, the trees and the easy access to the interstate and downtown was a must have. From he beginning when inquiring about The Venue through e mail the ladies of The Venue (Anne and Kate) were super accommodating and professional. I am thrilled to have my ceremony and reception at The Venue. For all new brides in the Chattanooga area this is a must have, its the total package that you can't pass up!

Profile Picture Amanda , 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Excellent experience with a recent wedding at The Venue in Chattanooga, TN! The facilities are great and Kate and Ann were accommodating, pleasing, professional and full of great ideas and advice. They simplified the planning process and were awesome and super easy to work with. It’s obvious why The Venue received the people’s choice award from the Chattanooga Times Free Press for their “Best of the Best Wedding Venue”.

Profile Picture Tim, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Love love love The Venue! The owners are some of the sweetest people and really help all of your wedding dreams come true. It was the perfect space for our happily ever after! Such a gorgeous venue to have memories that will last a lifetime! Highly recommend.

Photo for The Venue Chattanooga Review
Profile Picture Diamond, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Outside Vendors, Set Up, Indoor
5.0

The Venue Chattanooga is an absolutely wonderful place to host any corporate event or wedding. The owners are extremely easy to work with and go above and beyond to make your day special! I am so glad I decided to have my wedding and reception here!

Profile Picture Anne , 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My wedding isn't until June 3, 2017, but already I'm so in love with my venue and the help and advice Kate has given me!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This venue is so beautiful and can be used for so many different type of events. Kate one of the owners is just great and so sweet and helpful. Would highly recommend this venue!

Profile Picture Tara, 5/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up
5.0

The PERFECT place to have a wedding! Kate and Ann were so helpful with every part of the process. The venue was gorgeous so not a lot of decorations were needed, the right amount of room to get dressed and ready, and beautiful spots for pictures! Couldn't ask for a better place to marry my best friend!

Profile Picture Hannah, 5/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Kate and Anne are wonderful to work with! Anne met my fiance and I following work after Kate worked with me through email to get it set up. Kate response to emails extremely efficiently and is very helpful. Anne answered all the questions I had before I asked them during the viewing. I am excited to continue working with them until my wedding date.

Profile Picture Jenna, 3/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We just had our wedding at The Venue and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the venue and the owners, Kate and Anne. They are involved, responsive, and genuinely want to make your wedding/event a success. They are accommodating and always looking for ways to improve. We felt at home from the beginning because they had answers and suggestions to all of our many questions. Throughout the year of planning, they were just a quick email, call or text away. I would highly recommend this location to anyone! It is convenient to the interstate, restaurants and hotels, but still has a cozy environment. You will not regret your decision!

Profile Picture User6161341, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Venue is the best new Venue in Chattanooga. Kate, and the staff are very knowledgeable and make you first priority. We had a terrible experience with our first Venue, and contacted Kate as soon as we knew we wanted to switch. She made me feel very at ease in letting me know that our wedding would be everything we wanted it to be. The space is gorgeous, and the plans for the outside ceremony space (completed by February 2016) is awesome for a romantic garden themed ceremony. I highly recommend trusting The Venue to put on your wedding.

Profile Picture Melissa, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Excellent! From the very first time we contacted them we knew we were in good hands. We were coming from a venue that broke contract...(nightmare!) But Kate and Anne were wonderful and helped us envision and plan a wonderful day- with me being long distance until the week before the wedding! We had a great day-everything was taken care of by Kate and Anne ahead of time and the day just sailed by so smoothly. Right off the interstate, easy to find, yet, still intimate and lovely. Its also right down the road from several hotels making it easy for family and guests. We couldn't have asked for better people to help us with our wedding.

Profile Picture Kenyon, 6/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I cannot say enough. I planned my wedding in three weeks. From the first call made to Kate she was amazing and went above and beyond to help me get the vendors I needed and helped me take care of every detail. Her mom was amazing in helping me get everything set up perfectly. All of my guests had so much fun and said it was the best wedding they had attended. The space is so comfortable. There are so many areas to take your pictures and for your guests to mingle. This is truly a magical place to have your wedding!!!!

Profile Picture Kim, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Anyone looking for a wedding venue, Ann and Kate were awesome to work with. When we came to look at the property, it was under construction. Kate shared her vision with us for the Venue and it was everything she said it would be and more. Throughout the whole planning process and the day of the wedding, they were very helpful with all aspects involved with our daughters wedding. Anytime we ever reached out to them with any questions or concerns, they were very timely in their response. If you are looking for a place to get married, The Venue Chattanooga will not disappoint.

Profile Picture Neil & Teresa, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Venue is the PERFECT new event space in Chattanooga that is close to downtown and has everything you need to make your event truly amazing! We love the size of the space, the ability to really customize our event with the vendors we choose, the ample parking available, and the layout and functionality of The Venue. All of the surrounding amenities on the property are all ideal for a bride looking for a ceremony and/or reception site in Chattanooga. Kate Courtney and Anne Strunk have been so helpful and accommodating in the wedding planning process- we would recommend their top-notch services to anyone planning an event! Their event expertise and wedding planning experience is such a huge benefit because they understand how to navigate the challenges in planning and they are attentive to even the smallest details! The Venue and the professional staff have exceeded our expectations and have made planning a wedding fun and easy!

Profile Picture Sarah, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Indoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

I can't say enough great things about The Venue Chattanooga and its owners Kate and Anne. The space provides a beautiful canvas to create any atmosphere you desire. I especially love the balcony surrounding the main floor, it creates an interesting vantage point for guests and is great for pictures! It is within 10 minutes of downtown Chattanooga yet away from the crowds. There is plenty of parking for a large event and the outside area and cottage are equally as charming as the larger space. As amazing as the actual space is, the real treasures are Kate and Anne. They are extremely knowledgeable and so genuinely kind. They definitely went above and beyond to make my daughter's reception unforgettable. Kate was invaluable on the day of the wedding, she took care of so many details for us and made sure everything flowed perfectly. If you are looking for a wedding or reception space in the Chattanooga area I highly recommend The Venue Chattanooga!

Profile Picture Lisa, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

So happy with The Venue!!! It was absolutely beautiful and the perfect balance between rustic and formal. It was a great size to both accommodate a large number of guests but still had the feel of an intimate gathering. They even set a TV up so guests could keep up with the football games! We used the entire property- the cottage to get ready and then to eat in before the reception, the gardens for a cocktail hour, then the venue for the reception. It was perfect! Not to mention, Kate and Anne make everything go so smoothly!!

Profile Picture Corrie, 10/22/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9

We had our wedding ceremony and reception here in the indoor large main space. Anne was very patient with all of my questions. The space is beautiful and they let you use whatever vendors you like. They also provide you with a great list of recommended vendors. Anne told/ encouraged me to use the garden space for photos numerous times as there was no other event going on the day of our wedding. I even ended up paying extra for us to just sit in the cottage for a few hours in between photos. Unfortunately on my wedding day there were people having a rehearsal at the cottage. No one communicated this to me at all! This was by far the most frustrating/ stressful situation on my wedding day. Apparently Anne didn't communicate this to Kate and then had the audacity to tell me she didn't know we were taking photos there. Instead of moving the rehearsal to the cottage space no one was using, we had to maneuver around the rehearsal which started an hr late, while the other bride and her friends gave us dirty looks. Our whole photography schedule had to be rearranged. The communication between the owners is very poor. I thought
this situation was handled very unprofessionally and poorly considering nothing had been shared with me and I paid extra to utilize this space.

Profile Picture Sepideh, 10/6/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue