The Venue Lounge Reviews

8 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Venue Lounge

Recommended by 59% of couples

2.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Professionalism 2.9
  • Flexibility 3.0
  • Value 2.9
  • Average response time 2.9

Awards

8

1 User photo

The Venue Lounge 1
Order by:
  • R

    Rosalva Mendoza · Getting married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Passion Won me over..

    When I went to visit this venue the owner (husband & wife) really care about what they do and help you make your big day come true. I have no doubt about my decision and very happy I was able to find this gorgeous venue.

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • E

    Erika · event on: 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sophia and German The owners are wonderful great people with a huge heart they both did a super job with the salon , the dancers were awesome, love the robot show was amazing , Yolanda did a great job on the cake it was so delicious I love it , Maria did an awesome job on the table for the fruit and the desserts the DJ did an outstanding job with the help of his wife play good music the photographer guy and his wife were very friendly and nice and very professional the bartender he was OK but he needs to smile more and be more friendly, the ladies that serve the food we’re OK THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING , OUR NEXT EVEN IT WILL BE OUR WEDDING

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • J

    Jermey · Married on 09/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was Memorable

    I loved every minute of it so it is the family

    The Venue Lounge 2
    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • Trisha Cornwell · Getting married on 03/14/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    She was very helpful willing to make it however we wanted as far as decorating food looked great

    Large beautiful hall lots of pretty flowers this hall is definitely on our top of the list I will be making final decision soon

    Sent on 01/26/2019
  • D

    Desiray · Getting married on 01/09/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Out of busses

    They went out of business. I WAS NOT included in the group text about the. Going out if business. I found out thru my payment. Only made 2 payments but still out so much money . Luckily we’re not getting married till 2021.

    TAKE TEM OFF THE SITE .

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • D

    Dalia Martinez · Getting married on 09/06/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The kept our money

    They are filing bankruptcy and will not return calls. They have already hired an atty. And they will not even talk to u. We have alrwady given them 1950.00 and still owe about 9000.00 they r still taking payments so don't pay these people.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • A

    Angela Coby · Getting married on 02/01/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Bankrupt - fraudulent business

    This place took our money and filed for bankruptcy no money back no wedding, you might want to take them off they are out of business and left lots of people hanging no return on our money, they sent a group text to all of their clients to tell them this

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Ruby

    Ruby · Married on 04/07/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Scam run away

    We paid them $5600 for an event for 01/2020. they literally kept our money and still requested payments knowing they were closing their doors. DO NOT PAY THEM ANYMORE!!!! Their lawyers phone # is 6023436248 Bennet Law

    Sent on 09/18/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review