Weddings

The Venue at Waddell Place Reviews

The Venue at Waddell Place

The Venue at Waddell Place

Mc Kenzie, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jordyn M. Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Baby Shower

    We decided to have our baby shower at the venue and it was absolutely amazing! Super clean and beautiful! I wouldn’t have wanted to host it anywhere else! It’s nice to know that this place is offered for many events besides the beautiful weddings it holds here! Highly, highly recommend to anyone looking for any type of elegant, country, rustic venue spot!
  • B
    Brianna M. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Come True

    I highly recommend The Venue at Waddell Place to be your venue of choice for any celebration or event you are planning! Our wedding day was nothing short of beautiful on this property with all the different yet so beautiful views! The grounds are kept up well. We had 250 people attend our wedding, and it was so spacious for everyone. The owners are kind, helpful, and timely. We could not have chosen a more perfect place to say “I do!” Thanks, Venue at Waddell Place, for having us!

    The Venue at Waddell Place's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind review! We are so happy you had a good experience!! Best wishes to you both!!
  • A
    April P. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Surprise 55th Birthday Party for my husband

    I highly recommend The Venue at Waddell Place. Donna and her team provided exceptional customer service to myself and guest. I had several guest rave on their experience of the valet service offered. The bartender did an excellent job.

    We had 180 people in attendance and a full band provided our entertainment. We had plenty of room for socializing and spacious accommodations for the 10 person band.

    I'm also a caterer and their kitchen is ideal for a caterer. I was able to save a lot in my budget because they provide the table linens in their package.

    My guest are still talking about their experience at the Venue at Waddell Place and its been almost 2 months since my event.

    The Venue at Waddell Place's reply:

    Thank you April! We realize that you could have had your husband’s surprise birthday party at any venue around but you chose us and for that we are humbled! We really enjoyed meeting your family and friends and sincerely appreciate you placing your trust in Waddell Place!
  • K
    Keri S. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Venue!

    When my *now* husband saw the grain bin top on the dock he turned and looked at me and i just knew that was where we would get married. The owners were very professional, and worked with finding us an affordable option that included all of the special details we were looking for. Several different locations on the property to get married with an inside option just in case. Spacious sitting/dance areas for large numbers, but also a great place for smaller groups or a more intimate wedding. A beautiful bridal suite, rustic grooms quarters and gorgeous bar area are perfect for those pre-wedding pictures. I always recommend this Venue to future brides because well have you seen the pictures?! This Venue is a one of a kind!

    The Venue at Waddell Place's reply:

    Keri it was truly our pleasure hosting your fairytale wedding! We enjoyed so much getting to know your entire family...sweet people! And you looked absolutely AMAZING in your wedding gown! Wishing you a future filled with love and happiness!!!
  • ANISHA
    Anisha Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue

    I absolutely loved this venue! They had everything I needed and more! The owner was very flexible and easy to work with! They went above and beyond to help make sure that my special day was everything that I ever dreamed of!

    The Venue at Waddell Place's reply:

    Thank you Anisha! Your wedding was beautiful and you were even more beautiful! Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your magical wedding day! Best wishes to both of you!!
  • J
    Jodie F. Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enjoyable, stress free

    The Venue at Waddell Place is absolutely beautiful! When my now husband and I went to tour this venue for our April 2018 wedding, I knew it was the one as soon as I saw it. The owners went above and beyond for us and our special day. There are not enough thank yous in the world. Our wedding day is one we will remember forever and I am so glad this venue was a part of that memory. You will definitely not regret choosing them! :)

    The Venue at Waddell Place's reply:

    Jodie, we are so glad that the memories you carry from your wedding day are happy ones! Truly a pleasure to work with you!! Thanks for choosing Waddell Place!
  • T
    Tonya Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Come True

    The BIG day is something most girls start dreaming about as children. One of the most important things to figure out when planning your wedding is location. We could not be more appreciative of The Venue at Waddle Place. It is absolutely gorgeous, from the custom building, ponds and grounds. More importantly, the owners were professional yet personable, which made our day easy and stress free. We are honored to have such special memories made at this venue.

    The Venue at Waddell Place's reply:

    Thanks Tonya! It’s brides like you that make a venue owner’s job look easy! Thanks so much for allowing us to take part in your special day. You were quite possibly the sweetest and most beautiful bride ever!
  • J
    Jordan M. Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    We had our wedding in 2016 it was an easy enjoyable process. The Waddell’s are a joy and easy to work with. This place is also the Ultimate barn wedding experience. Absolutely gorgeous. They have added new Features to continue to make your experience amazing.

    The Venue at Waddell Place's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words, Jordan! Brides like you make it easy for venue owners!! You were such a stunning bride and so laid back and the term “fun” doesn’t begin to describe you!! We are so proud to have gotten to know you and Chad and your families!
  • A
    Audrey C. Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October Wedding

    This venue is beautiful. Our wedding was perfect. The owner was so helpful and helped us with anything we needed. I highly recommend this venue for your perfect day!

    The Venue at Waddell Place's reply:

    Thank you Audrey! It was such a pleasure getting to know you and your family! Wishing you nothing but love and happiness for your future!!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding Venue in our Small Town!

    This was the perfect venue. It was my dream wedding. They offer everything you need and Donna goes above and beyond! Our wedding was perfect and the arch outside was the perfect size for our outdoor wedding ceremony. We had 150-160 guests and the space was perfect. The bridal sweet was a dream and perfect place for your important family members to be near while you get ready. Mr Carper and I are so happy we chose The Venue at Waddell Place, we wouldn't trade it for anything! So don't second guess it book this venue for the wedding of your dreams!

    The Venue at Waddell Place's reply:

    We are so honored that you chose our venue for your fairytale wedding! You were a beautiful bride with an amazing family and we are so glad to have spent that time with you!