The Vacation Chic Reviews

46 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for The Vacation Chic

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46
Order by:
  • M

    Matt · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was very helpful in planning our honeymoon to Sandals Antigua! She was prompt and answered all our questions professionally and clearly. When our airlines merged at the 11th hour she quickly found us a new flight at no cost to us.

    We highly recommend Amanda as we had the time of our lives in Anitgua!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda Roberts was amazing! Our honeymoon would not have been as perfect without her. She helped us fine the perfect room and the best places to check out while there. Having never been there, we were clueless and could've easily picked one of the less quality locations on the island.

    I highly recommend the Vacation Chic and will definitely use her again on our next endeavor!

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • A

    Amy · event on: 06/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic anniversary vacation in South Beach thanks to Amanda. The hotel Amanda suggested was fantastic and budget friendly! She really worked with us to book flights that were convenient. She was always available if needed and responded quickly to any questions we had.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • E

    emily · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was so great to work with! We knew that we waned an all inclusive honeymoon. She helped guide us through which resort brand was best for us and booked the resort and trip insurance for us. She also helped us to get a military discount as well as a honeymoon package through the resort. When we had a mishap on our honeymoon, she was available to help us file a claim months after we returned home! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, friendly agent!

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • A

    Archer · event on: 04/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda rocks! Best vacation ever!!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • J

    Jamison · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to put a 5 star rating but for some reason the system will not let me. Amanda is incredible and we were so happy with our trip!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • User3987215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda made the honeymoon planning process a breeze. She helped us narrow down where to travel to and where to stay. We ended up going to St. Lucia and Amanda took care of everything. She was quick to get back to us with answers to all of our questions and the trip was wonderful!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • L

    Lara · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was extremely professional and helpful in planning our honeymoon vacation. She was very knowledgable about various resorts and made it easy for us to narrow down what resort would best suit our desires. She handled all of our bookings very efficiently and worked diligently to find us the most affordable flights. The next time we decide to travel, which will be soon hopefully, we will definitely use her! This was the first time I have used a travel agent and it was a great experience. I honestly never knew that travel agents came at no cost to the customer and they can actually help you get better deals than you can find by yourself!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent listener, tried very hard to find the perfect solutions for us anything requested.

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • User6095483 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was always there to answer any questions I had and made my wedding experience a purely enjoyable experience.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • V

    Vicki · event on: 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience on vacation ever! We were celebrating our 10th year anniversary and wanted to try an All Inclusive Resort. Amanda narrowed down the location to Cancun when we discussed shortest flight length from RIC. We picked our resort based on hotel ratings and Amanda’s personal experience of visiting many Cancun resorts herself. Amanda arranged for our transportation to and from the airport. We even had a special gift waiting for us when we arrived. Our resort was gorgeous and the beach secluded and romantic. We couldn’t have asked for more.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vaction Chic is wonderful!! She helped our party book rooms on the post-wedding cruise. There was even a last minute addition and she was able to get a room for that couple. Made the process so easy! She is a must for all our future Vactions!!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • K

    Kourtney · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was wonderful to work with! She even surprised us with access to club Mobay on the way back home. It was nice to be thought of months after she booked us.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • C

    Charles · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda Roberts aka the Vacation Chic is wonderful to work with. When you meet with Amanda she makes you feel very comfortable and listens to exactly what you have to say and whatever your needs may be in planning a great trip. She is great in every aspect of the planning and booking process. Especially during the time of our wedding when there is so much to do and we can be so busy, follow ups were short and sweet and I had full confidence that Amanda would take care of everything in planning our trip and she did that exactly. Something that was most helpful was that Amanda had so much knowledge about the places we were looking at for our honeymoon. She has been to a lot of these locations and this made choosing for us a lot easier on what we were looking for. Amanda does her homework when it comes to resorts. We wanted a place that was all inclusive and with excellent service and that was exactly what we got. We loved our honeymoon and will remember it forever. If you want to go on a vacation, get away, honeymoon, or whatever it may be, book it with the Vacation Chic I promise you will love the experience and the memories. We cannot thank you enough Amanda. We are looking forward to booking with you again.

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • M

    MaryEllen · Married on 11/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning a multi-leg trip using some frequent flyer miles, two carriers, and 3 additional flights from Richmond to Lisbon and the Azores Island, Punta Del Gato, and back to Lisbon and on to Barcelona. I spent hours on the internet. Frustrated, I called Amanda, Vacation Chic. She stepped in, booked all 5 flights, and two hotels. Everything was great and we just got to have fun and not worry about the details. She is already helping us with another trip and I am recommending her to all my friends. Mary Ellen

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 07/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda worked with us to find our perfect wedding destination. Her knowledge and experience was invaluable in picking Barbados for our wedding. When a misunderstanding arose at our resort, I was able to text her and she got back to me immediately and was already working with hotel management until it was resolved. When planning something like this, it is great to not have to stress about travel arrangements or accommodations or wonder why reviews online are inconsistent, go to somebody who has the resources and has been there!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • User6118074 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda Roberts was fantastic, she thought of everything!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • P

    Phil · Married on 06/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was great from the start and helped to make our planning very easy. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very professional and answered all of our questions. We would definitely use her again!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Amanda was quick to help with juggling rooms of a VIPs that were late to RSVP. She was right there working with the resort to get everyone situated correctly. She was a good person to have with our needs at heart.

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • User6006268 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amanda was awesome when it came to meeting our needs for getting to and from the wedding. She accomodated our needs even when we went against her advice and travelled to a different airport. She still helped us organize transfers when our plans fell through. She was flexible and available easily to help us enjoy our vacation ad wedding to the max.

    Sent on 11/30/2015