The Swan's Nest Reviews

6 | Cambridge, MD
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Swan's Nest

Recommended by 97%

6

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

The Swan's Nest 1
The Swan's Nest 2
The Swan's Nest 3
The Swan's Nest 4
The Swan's Nest 5
The Swan's Nest 6
The Swan's Nest 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • J

    Jess Bronner · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better place!

    This venue was PERFECT for our wedding. We wanted something casual but still wanted it to feel like a wedding and The Swan's Nest was it. The owners are amazing and helped out in every way they could with set up, catering, etc. The bridal party was all able to stay in the house so it made getting ready and pictures all super convenient. I honestly didn't even want to have a wedding but having it here made it all worth it!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
    The Swan's Nest 8
    The Swan's Nest 9
    The Swan's Nest 10
    The Swan's Nest 11
    The Swan's Nest 12
  • H

    Heather Bronner · Married on 08/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, Fantastic people

    Our daughter's wedding was held in August and Hap and Christine did an absolutely fantastic job of taking all the stress out of the situation. They answered all our questions, volunteered help every step of the way, and gave us options and advice. We let them deal with the catering, tent, chair s and tables and that took out so many of the details! The house is beautiful and has wonderful touches that make it feel homey and restful among the usual wedding chaos. They are definitely worth your time and the price is more than reasonable! The venue is gorgeous and makes for some great pictures--creative photographers will have fun wit it!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
    The Swan's Nest 13
    The Swan's Nest 14
    The Swan's Nest 15
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Swan's Nest, and it was about as close to perfect as possible. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful with the wedding, going above and beyond expectations. We didn't have to worry about very many things thanks to them, and everyone loved the venue.

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • A

    Ariella · Married on 09/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Swan's Nest to celebrate a combined bachelor/bachelorette party. The property was large and provided the privacy we were hoping for. There was so much to do around the house that we didn't feel the need to leave. When we needed groceries Walmart was an easy 10-15 minute drive. Plenty of space for parking on the property. Sleeping arrangements were comfortable for our guests, especially those who went to bed earlier(while sleeping upstairs you couldn't hear the party downstairs!) Everyone LOVED LOVED LOVED the dock. We used the canoes and paddle boats a lot and were able to fish and crab off the dock. We got a lot of use out of the canoes and paddle boats provided by the owners(such a plus). The house seemed to have everything we needed, especially in the kitchen. We were very pleased with this venue and would definitely stay again. The owners left a wonderful welcome package and note, which we found very hospitable. Thanks so much for making out weekend special!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    The Swan's Nest 16
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/04/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    If you're looking for a unique place to do a truly DIY, low budget, BEAUTIFUL wedding, Swan's Nest is it!! We rented the property Thursday-Monday and had our wedding Saturday. We had family and friends (the entire bridal party) come early to help prepare, play games, boat, fish, and bond with us! We had our wedding party stay the entire weekend, making this an unforgettable event. Although my husband and I worked hard to put everything together, it was an absolutely magical and perfect day!!! Did I mention it was a WATERFRONT, wedding crashers-esce wedding?! With the rental of the property the owner included catering! I have been getting tons of compliments on the beauty, simplicity and fairy tale feel our wedding had! I'd reccommend this a million times to a budgeted bride who wants DIY touches.

    Sent on 06/07/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review