The Station Reviews

14 | McKinney, TX
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for The Station

Recommended by 99%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

38 User photos

The Station 1
The Station 2
The Station 3
The Station 4
The Station 5
The Station 6
The Station 7
+ 32
Sort by:
  • V

    Virginia Lynn Baker · Getting married on 07/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegance meets Vintage = Lovely!

    The Station was just so lovely for my best friend's wedding. Congrats to the Maddens! YAY! I absolutely loved the venue with it's elegant vintage ambiance. The folks at The Station took great care of us and helped make an exciting day all the more special! Thank you!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception

    Super nice place with a warm feel. Everyone that came to our reception complimented us on the venue. It was great! Super well priced and super friendly people! Willing to accommodate. They do set up and take down of tables and chairs. You hardly have to do any decorating it is already pretty well set up for a nice event. 5 stars for sure! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia Burdick · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bring on the Vintage McKinney charm!!!

    I just wanted to give a shout out to this hidden gem called “the station”. It’s the exact location my husband started his business (Burdick Auto Solutions 17 years ago) & we just had a beautiful reception there for our daughter!!! It’s rustic charm screams “McKinney” & best of all the prices are reasonable!!!!! #weddingvenue #keepingitinmckinney #party-venue

    Sent on 07/09/2019
    The Station 8
    The Station 9
    The Station 10
    The Station 11
    The Station 12
    The Station 13
    The Station 14
    The Station 15
    The Station 16
    The Station 17
    The Station 18
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best place for my Best Day

    This venue was beyond amazing and the staff was amazingly professional! They accommodate your needs and even your wants. They are friendly and care about your happiness. My renew was so amazing we can’t wait to boom again for a night of worship for our group.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
    The Station 19
    The Station 20
    The Station 21
    The Station 22
    The Station 23
    The Station 24
    The Station 25
  • Sheri

    Sheri Barnes · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aunt of the bride

    Staff was helpful the day of the event. Around when we needed him.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
    The Station 26
    The Station 27
    The Station 28
  • B

    Bryan Madden · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievablly amazing!

    UNBELIEVABLE!!! My wife and I rented this venue for our wedding and it was the PERFECT choice! It's really a blank, but rustic canvas for us to do almost whatever we wanted. They had some decor that we could use (which we took advantage of because they matched our style perfectly) and they allowed us to bring in a TON of decor from home to make it really beautiful.

    Not only was it beautiful on the inside, it was only a block or two from the McKinney Square, but at a fraction of the cost of other venues in the area.

    The most incredible experience, though, was the staff. We had to change our wedding date several times due to out of state family travel plans. They were SO accommodating and professional. I HIGHLY recommend The Station to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Yannuen

    Yannuen Guerrero · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this Venue!!

    We love this venue. Nikki and Josh were awesome to work with. Our DJ was late in setting up for the ceremony and Josh offered to play our song on there sound system. He was a lifesaver!! Would definitely get this venue again.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
    The Station 29
    The Station 30
    The Station 31
  • Walker

    Danielle · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved The Station!

    The Station made a perfect venue for our wedding! Josh and Nikki were wonderful to work with and we loved the flexibility they allow! We were able to bring in our own catering, alcohol and servers/bartenders. The natural beauty of the building and their many gorgeous wood tables made for a beautiful day! Their pricing is by far the best you’ll find in all of McKinney. I highly recommend The Station!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
    The Station 32
    The Station 33
    The Station 34
    The Station 35
    The Station 36
  • A

    Ashley Guzman · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue!

    I loved everything about this venue! From the moment we reached out with interest, to the final day of the wedding, they were great to work with. Nikki was extremely helpful in all things leading up to the event and we were lucky to have Josh there on the day of the wedding to help with all the transitions and to ensure everything ran smoothly - even when small unexpected things popped up. The venue itself is super cute with a boho chic look. We loved the shiplap wall, garage style doors and vaulted ceilings. Additionally, the front room was set up perfectly for the food buffet and bar - and even had some decor already provided by the venue. We couldn't have asked for a better venue for such a special day!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • G

    Gina Vaughan · Married on 12/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue!!

    What an amazing venue! We were thrilled to host our son's Rehearsal Dinner at The Station McKinney! We planned this dinner from over 400 miles away and the only way that was possible was because of the attentiveness and helpful attitude of Nikki, the Event Manager. She and Josh, the facility jack of all trades, made our event run so smoothly! The Station is spacious but also has a warm cozy vibe. We were so happy we chose this location and you will be too!! Give them a call....you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with The Station! I had my rehearsal dinner here, and everything ran very smoothly! The front area was perfect for snacks and cocktails with a bar and table. The main area is so cute and cozy. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and will help set up whatever Media, audio, and lighting that you need. They even let us set up karaoke with our laptop and their microphones. There is also a kitchen for catering to set up everything. I’d highly recommend The Station for your next event!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • T

    Tyrone · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was hands down one of the best places, if not the best space I've used before. From the staff to the everyone involved with the station, I highly recommend using The Station for any upcoming event.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • Wandernook

    Wandernook Theatre · Married on 01/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue to work with!!

    Every staff member at The Station is wonderful to work with! They were more than helpful on every question that came up. Even during set up on the day of the event!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    The Station 37
  • L

    Laura Ross · Married on 02/16/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It was the perfect place for our Vow Renewal!

    We used The Station for our 25th Wedding Vow Renewal and it was everything we wanted!!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
    The Station 38
    The Station 39
    The Station 40
    The Station 41
    The Station 42
    The Station 43
    The Station 44
    The Station 45

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review