The Starling Band Reviews

19 | Sewell, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for The Starling Band

Recommended by 99%

19

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond impressed when I first heard Bill . He is a consummate professional, performing the classics and show tunes on his saxophone with exquisite perfection! He is both knowledgeable and accommodating, and is completely invested in each event he entertain s. I could have listened to Bill play all evening! You’ll never want him to stop once the music begins!
    And if that’s not enough, you’ll be happy to know that Bill is a genuinely great guy!
    Don’t know why anyone would need to look any further for a saxophone entertainer . I would recommend Bill wholeheartedly to anyone looking for class A entertainer!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
  • R

    Richard · Married on 05/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had The Starling Band play as part of our annual school carnival. They were amazing! We heard many great comments and had many people enquiring about them.

    We usually have a fixed set of bands that play at the carnival and shook up the lineup this year. We are really pleased with what we have found in the The Starling Band.

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • M

    marc · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Starling Band played in our carnivals beer garden, and they were fabulous.
    With their 6 piece horn section that play multiple instruments there is not a genre of music that they don't play. From big band to Doo wop, to classic rock and disco, this band covered it all. I highly recommend them for your next party or corporate event. Marc Raspa Sr.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only a one hour event, a last minute booking and these guys came through. Exactly what I needed for this event.. Great response time and so easy to work with. Will definitely use again. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • S

    Sr. Michele · Married on 05/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill is very accommodating and has a great repertoire adding a touch of class to our event! We are very grateful!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • L

    Laureen · Married on 05/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Wenglicki was very professional. He arrived and immediately began playing. His beautiful music created a very elegant tone to the reception we hosts. Our guests remarked Bill's talent stating how well he played.

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough nice things about the Starling Band! Bill was absolutely wonderful to work with. The band looked and sounded amazing! Many of our guests said they want to book them for their own events. I would HIGHLY recommend them for your wedding. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • User3146560 · event on: 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our first time to try interactive entertainment at the Opening Reception of our International Conference and the Starling Band's live karaoke was a big hit. I am sure our attendees are still talking about it.

    The band was set and ready to go on time and had a professional appearance. They were a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 03/20/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired the Buddy Starling Big Band for our wedding and were beyond thrilled with their performance. Bill, the band leader, was amazing to work with and we couldn't thank him enough for all of his efforts to ensure that the music at our wedding was a tremendous success!
    All of our guests loved the Starling Band - we continue to receive compliments to this day and could not be more thrilled to have chosen you to play at our wedding.
    Best, Natalie & Tommaso

    Sent on 02/28/2013
  • K

    Katie · event on: 12/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned a 1940s themed party and wanted the band "revealed" as a surprise about halfway through. They planned the music with us (from an enormous list of possible tunes), they accommodated our request for wearing jackets and ties, they set up early and sat quietly behind pipe-and-drapes until the reveal...and they instantly hit the mark with the opening riff to In the Mood...all perfect. They played perfectly, their female vocalist was sensational, they looked great, and they were professional and prepared and cooperative...and we know we can be demanding as clients, but they delivered!

    Sent on 02/19/2013
  • S

    Stadium · event on: 02/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Open mic and kareoke band. we had an awesome event. people sang and laughed at each other. participation was great.

    Sent on 02/26/2013
  • L

    Leonard · event on: 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Just a short note to thank you and the band for a super job at the Falcons Fun In The Sun Reunion last saturday at Lighthouse Pointe in Wildwood, NJ. The music was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated by those in attendance. We received nothing but praise for the band's performance. Please accept our sincere gratitude and appreciation and extend our thanks to your fellow musicians. Be sure that if anyone is looking for a band to perform at a function we will be most happy to recommend The Buddy Starling Big Band. Again, our sincere gratitude for a job well done."

    Sent on 03/08/2013
  • N

    Noel · event on: 02/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted a Social Security Retirement Workshop for my clients and their guests in Medford, NJ. His music warmed the room as people arrived for the workshop, and entertained them while dinner and dessert was served. It was a nice touch to make it a relaxing and educational event.

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • N

    Noel · event on: 02/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted a Client Appreciation Event for my clients at a South Jersey Winery...He played the live music while my clients tasted wines paired with chocolates....What a lovely event the first week of February 2015.

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • S

    Shawnda · event on: 02/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turned our event from a nice evening to a fabulous evening! From beginning to end, Bill provided fabulous music for our Annual Board of Directors and Installation Dinner at Ocean City, NJ Yacht Club. The sound and volume were perfect and, having never offered music at this event before, he played appropriate music that fit the event. We received comment after comment on how wonderful he was. The music was so perfect, guests didn't believe it was live music until we pointed it out, as the music drifted down from the balcony. We especially enjoyed the live clarinet being played during dinner. Professional, accommodating, and helpful…we give the highest rating possible! A special thank you to Bill, for all he did to make our event fabulous! – Ocean City Regional Chamber of Commerce

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • User4904341 · event on: 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Bill for the beautiful music at our event. You made the evening more elegant and gave it the feeling we were trying to achieve.

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • User3798383

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this band. They learned multiple songs for our wedding and lots of guests were saying how great they sound!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • E

    Elbert · event on: 11/11/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    For the occasion of our America...Shall We Dance ? ! 9th year Anniversary. We had the pleasure and the oppurtunity of meeting with Bill Wenglicki and the Starling Band . We were very pleased with their performance and our Guest loved it.Besides being a good Band,it is a classy,punctual and with a good presence.
    We strongly recommend the Starling Band, and we beleive that everyone will be pleased with their products.

    Sincerely Yours,

    Elbert and Maria
    America...Shall We Dance ? !

    Sent on 02/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review