The Stables at Boals Farm Reviews

57 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for The Stables at Boals Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

57

28 User photos

Order by:
  • P

    Paul Gipson · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great family run venue

    They were flexible, and allowed us to create our perfect wedding day. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/15/2019

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us, Paul! We had such a great time hosting you guys for your stunning wedding. It's been one of our favorites to look back on. Y'all did a wonderful job. Best wishes to you both on your forever and best of luck in your new business!
  • A

    Allie Causey · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    We had a wonderful experience with the Stables at Boals Farm. The entire staff (family) was so helpful from beginning to end and the venue was so beautiful!! We are still getting compliments from our guest on the location!! It’s so conveniently located, yet like stepping away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We are so happy we chose this location and elated with the customer Service experience we consistently had with the Boals family!!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • J

    Jill Whitt · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further Than Boals Farm

    Boals Farm is the PERFECT venue to have your wedding. It is beautiful and they go above and beyond to make sure your special day is everything you dreamed of. They are very responsive and helpful and just wonderful people. We had an amazing experience with Boals Farm for my daughter's wedding and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    I had always followed Boals Farm on Instagram & over the years fell in love with every wedding that occurred there, so naturally I wanted my wedding there! Even with the pandemic we were able to finally make it happen! They were always so responsive and helpful with every question I had. Our special night couldn’t have been anymore perfect! Highly recommend for an outside venue

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • Kara

    Kara · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true

    I can not say enough about how perfect this place is! Everyone is so warm and welcoming. You definitely feel like family before your day is done. Never once did I have to worry about anything. The setting is amazing rain or shine! This truly is a magical place that was the perfect setting for my dream coming true. The Boals family fully encompasses what it means to make your day the best day ever! You will not be disappointed with this amazing place!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Ashley Bliss

    Ashley · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique outdoor Venue

    If you’re looking for a different and unique outdoor venue The Stables at Boals Farm is it!! We had our wedding there on May 18th 2019 and couldn’t have been more happy for how things turned out. For being outside in Charleston in May, it was warm but luckily we had good weather and a nice breeze. The farm gives a very country feel with horses in the background, a covered pavilion attached to the stables, great indoor bathrooms, a fire pit that can be used and a bridal suite. The staff (Ashley and her family) are so kind and sweet and were on site to answer any questions day of. Ashley is very responsive to emails calls and texts and was so kind in answering all my crazy questions even the ones I had to ask twice!!

    Sent on 06/14/2019

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Ashley. :) You guys are the best! We absolutely loved being a part of your special day. :) We'd love to see you again for those future family photos! :) Best wishes on your forever. XOXO
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony/Reception

    It was everything we ever wanted!

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Rachael! We are so happy to hear that you loved your special day! :) We loved being a part of it. You guys did a great job putting everything together. We wish you all the happiness in your new life together. :)
  • Kaitlind

    Kaitlind Ellrich · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best.venue.ever

    From the start, Ashely and the rest of the Boals Farm family, were AMAZING. We loved how quick they were to respond to every question we had and they were so kind to let us have several site visits prior to the big day. The venue itself has so much character and beauty and it is so evident that it is run by a loving family. They transported all of the guest to and from parking area all night for the wedding and rehearsal dinner. Rain or shine, Boals Farm was the best venue ever!

    Sent on 12/24/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us, Kaitlind! I know I sent a response to this shortly after you left it, but I guess it didn't go through because it's not showing up. :) I didn't want you to think I was ignoring your sweet, kind words. You guys were truly a pleasure to work with and we wish you both all the happiness in the world - and that new little one on the way. (YAY!) We are so happy for y'all and are honored to have been part of your special day. It was gorgeous - some of our favorite wedding shots. :) XOXO
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in every way!

    Such a beautiful place to have a wedding! All of our family and friends loved the scenery the farm offered. The family who own the property are very sweet and do whatever they can to make the day special for you. Honestly the easiest decision we made through the planning process was picking this breathtaking venue. Just check it out for yourself!

    Sent on 11/09/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Rebecca! We are so honored to have been a part of your wedding. It makes us so happy to hear you loved your day! ❤️😍😄🙌🏻 We wish you and Joshua a lifetime of happiness. You guys are the best. Don’t be strangers now! 💍😄❤️
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue, definitely recommend!

    This venue was beautiful and the owners are so very nice. We had an absolute blast. The bridal cabin was wonderful and we enjoyed spending our day there.

    Sent on 12/21/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us, Kelsey! We had a wonderful time with you guys and wish you the best in your future together!
  • Sarah

    Sarah Fitzpatrick · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stables At Boal’s Farm - AMAZING!!

    Choosing The Stables at Boals Farm for our wedding venue was the BEST decision! I cannot say enough good things about this place. The atmosphere was amazing, Ashley and her family/staff were amazing to work with and they were all super accommodating and pleasant to work with! The venue was such a hit with our guests and people absolutely loved being out there. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for other brides looking for a venue that is rustic chic! Love this place!

    Sent on 11/09/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Sarah! We are thrilled to hear you loved your special day. We are so honored to have been a part of it and loved working with you guys. We wish you all the happiness in the world and are so excited for your next chapter together. Best wishes on your forever! ❤️😄💍
  • J

    Jana Jones · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue owned by the nicest family.

    Can't say enough good things about this venue. Big Thank You to everyone at The Stables at Boals Farm that helped us for our daughter's wedding yesterday!! It was a huge success thanks to a well run operation with the nicest people.

    Sent on 10/21/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Jana, and for your kind words. We absolutely loved having you guys. We’re so happy everyone enjoyed themselves. We wish Cameron & Jordan a lifetime of happiness. ❤️ Thanks for letting us be a part of such a great day.
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Beautiful venue run by the nicest family.

    Sent on 11/09/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Jana. We had a wonderful time with you guys and are so happy everyone had a great time. Thanks again for choosing us and best wishes to Cameron & Jordan on their marriage. :)
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boals Farm was our perfect wedding venue. It’s naturally just so beautiful- the surroundings, the gorgeously build buildings, the horses! The space is great and very adaptable to whatever you want your day to look like. Our ceremony under the trees was absolutely perfect. The staff were really helpful and lovely the whole day and even went to the next level to dry our soggy cushions after a rain shower! They kept the fire burning all night! The owners were quick to reply to messages and keep us updated on anything we needed to know. So many spots for great pictures too! Truely a magical place and could not be more happy with our choice of venue. I wish we could do it all over again there.

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Natalie! We absolutely LOVED hosting you and Sean for your special day. You were a delight to work with - especially from so far away! :) I'm super impressed with your distant event planning! :) Everything turned out beautiful! Again, thank you immensely for your kind words. We hope to see you and Sean again and wish you all the happiness in the world in your new life together!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect place for our wedding. Boals farm answered quickly to any questions we had and were very caring and involved even on the big day! All the guests loved the venue it is a beautiful spot for an outdoor wedding and they loved getting to interact with the horses. Couldn't have been any better.

    Sent on 05/18/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Ashley! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful day! We absolutely loved being a part of it. Everything was beautiful and your family & friends were a delight. We wish you and Hank a lifetime of happiness. You guys are great together. Don't be strangers. :)
  • D

    Diane · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have selected a better venue for my daughter's wedding. The Boals Family was so accommodating and such a pleasure to work with. All the guests loved the rustic and vintage atmosphere the Boals Family has taken such care to maintain. The fire pit was a favorite for all, as was the opportunity to visit some horses. My daughter and her party enjoyed the Bridal Cabin which is absolutely adorable! The Groom and his party was not left out, as they enjoyed the Grooms room just as much. Even our caterer was thrilled with the prep kitchen area that is provided! We are so looking forward to seeing the Wedding pictures as there are many opportunities on the property for some fantastic shots. I highly recommend the Boals Farm.
    Diane

    Sent on 03/28/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words and for taking the time to review us, Diane! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and Brittni. We loved having you guys and are so happy to hear that everyone had a wonderful time. We really appreciate your feedback and we are so lucky to have been able to host such a great group of folks for such a wonderful occasion. Thank you for the honor! :)
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness. THIS PLACE! The Stables at Boals Farm is close enough to town to be convenient for planning and guests, but its so peaceful and feels like you're miles away from all the craziness! We saw the venue at night our first time, and immediately knew this was the place we wanted to get married! Its just beautiful, all the decor we had was really just small touches to accent the natural beauty of the property. Communicating with Ashley was a dream. All of our questions were always easily answered. I loved that she was there the day of, it was helpful for those last minute jitters to see a friendly face and know that everything was perfect and taken care of. This place is so, so special..and so is the family that owns and runs it!

    Sent on 03/25/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Heather! Thank you sooo much for your amazing words. That just made our day. :) We absolutely loved meeting and having you & Zachary for your special day. We're sad the planning is all over and we won't see you as much. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and know that you're going to create a wonderful life together. Don't be strangers! Thanks again for your sweet words and for taking the time to review us. It really means a lot. :)
  • B

    Bryton · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stables at Boals Farm is the PERFECT venue for a wedding. The staff is more than helpful and more than willing to make sure you’re special day is as amazing as you want it to be.

    Sent on 10/30/2017

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Bryton! We really appreciate it and are overjoyed to hear that you guys loved your special day. It was certainly an honor being able to host you, Mollie, and your wonderful friends & family for such a special day. You guys were a pleasure to work with and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • K

    K · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience and we couldn't ask for a better place to have our wedding. It was so beautiful and you feel like home. Thank you for sharing your horse farm with us. It couldn't have been any better.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • A

    April · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The minute we stepped foot onto the property of Boals Farm we knew it was the place that we wanted to be married. From the rustic look to the beautiful landscape it was so aesthetically pleasing. Ashley at Boals Farm was a joy to work with. She was willing to answer any questions we had and was very timely with her responses whether it be by phone or email. The day of the wedding the whole family helped out and made our special day more special.

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and the entire staff at Boals Farm are absolutely amazing!!! I cannot speak highly enough about the service and care that they took for our wedding day. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the venue is, and we had fairly minimal decorations. Golf carts were available to drive our guests from the parking area to the reception/ceremony site. Ashley is super with her response time and worked with us and our vendors every step of the way, answering all of our questions, and providing advice for things that we would not have thought of that greatly helped out. She drove me and a few of my bridesmaids in the golf cart to my hiding spot before the ceremony so that we did not have to walk all that way in our dresses, and even remembered to remind us exactly one month before our wedding to come out and bury our bourbon bottle so that we would have good weather! :) The farm is very well manicured, everything is clean, and the bridal suite/cottage was perfect for us all to get ready in. Everyone was helpful after the event as well with lost and found items. We were all sad when the event was finished and wanted to repeat the day over and over again!

    Sent on 10/23/2017

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for your sweet words, Amber - and for taking the time to review us! We enjoyed working with you so very much. You and Adam are such sweethearts and we loved having the honor of hosting you for your big day. We are so happy to hear that you loved your wedding day. :) Please don't be a stranger. You are welcome to come back to the farm anytime. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness - you deserve it.
  • J

    Jude · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and very convenient ("real" bathrooms, dancing area, bridal party "apartment"). Please note that $150 of the security deposit is non-refundable. Would be better if they just included that amount in the initial cost.

    Sent on 10/21/2017

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, Jude. We loved having you and Mollie for your big day and wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in North Dakota so our entire wedding was planned online and we were not able to visit the venue until the week before our wedding. The minute we saw photos we knew this was where we wanted to get married and didn’t look anywhere else, we were not disappointed.
    From day one Ashley was amazing. She answered all the questions we had (which were quite a few) immediately. When we arrived in Charleston Ashley gave us a very warm welcome, and she took us around their gorgeous property and facility. Their entire family was there on the morning of our wedding day when we arrived (at 9:30am) helping set up for our wedding.
    The day of our wedding it rained but because they have the large covered pavilion there is a built in back up plan! We held our ceremony and reception under the pavilion and had plenty of space (we had a small wedding with 25 guests)! Everything was perfect and we couldn’t imagine our wedding anywhere else. We are still getting complements on the location! If you are looking for the perfect backdrop for an outdoor wedding and truly helpful people The Stables at Boals Farm is the place for you! Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day so perfect!

    Sent on 08/13/2017

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Sara! We so enjoyed having you guys for your special day and loved finally meeting you in person! It was so nice being around you guys and all of your friends & family - everyone was such a pleasure. We really hope that when/if you & Kristian are back this way, that you'll stop in for a visit! Again, we really appreciate your sweet words and are THRILLED to hear that you had a fabulous day. It was an honor being a part of it and getting to witness the marriage of such a special couple. Best wishes on your forever!
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were my first and only choice, recommended by my father, and I couldn't have been happier! Our wedding was perfect, the bridal cabin and rental room more than helpful for the wedding and getting ready, the icing on top of the beautiful cake. The venue protects from bugs for outside events, and the caterers have plenty of working space. The dance floor and eating space with two tents was more than enough for our huge family gathering and our friends. Thank you for making our wedding perfect!

    Sent on 07/18/2017

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Shannon! We are so incredibly happy to hear that you and Taylor enjoyed your day. We certainly did, too! You looked beautiful and we are honored to have played a part in such a special occasion. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness! Thanks again and hope to see you again in the near future. Don't be a stranger. :)