THE SPRINGS in Weatherford Reviews

87 | Weatherford, TX
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for THE SPRINGS in Weatherford

Recommended by 97%

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

78 User photos

THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 1
THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 2
THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 3
THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 4
THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 5
THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 6
THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 7
+ 72
Sort by:
  • K

    Karla · Married on 02/22/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Loved everything about the venue.

    Sent on 04/10/2018

    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford's reply:

    Thank you so much Karla!! We wish so many blessings for your marriage for all the years to come. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to play a part in your dream wedding, it means everything to us!
  • M

    Maysen · Married on 04/13/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and super responsive!

    We adored our venue! Their new building, Parker Manor, is gorgeous and exactly what we envisioned. The white aspects with the dark wood features and wooden floors were a beautiful contrast. One of the best parts about the Springs is they text. So helpful! Anytime I had a quick question, I could just shoot them a text and they would respond almost immediately. The staff was very nice and helpful. They seemed like they truely cared about making your wedding everything you envisioned. The only downside is they are very strict on what you can/can’t do. We ran into this issue with our send off. For example, you cannot have sparklers. Everything else was top notch, and I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 8
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 9
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 10
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 11
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/25/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Springs is amazing!! It’s a gorgeous venue and the staff will try to help you and work with you any way that they can. My husband and I are so happy with the place we chose to have our best day ever!

    Sent on 06/18/2018

    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford's reply:

    Lauren we LOVED working with you and your wedding day was incredible!!! Congratulations on your new adventure with your hubby!!!
  • R

    Rema · Married on 03/25/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with my selection.

    Sent on 04/11/2018

    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford's reply:

    Rema, we are so honored to have been a part of Your Best Day Ever! Thank you for the review! We wish you guys the very best for your Happily Ever After <3
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Space

    The SPRINGS in Weatherford offered us a beautiful space that had plenty of room for our 200 guests! They have a beautiful staircase for the bridal party's grand entrance & a great space outdoors for the ceremony. They were a little too cautious on their alcohol policies, making our margarita machine rental cost twice as much (we couldn't have it picked up EARLY the next morning, so had to pay for 2 late night pick-up fees to get it out the night of). But, everything else went very smoothly!

    Sent on 01/08/2019

    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford's reply:

    Hi Ashley! We though Molly's wedding was absolutely beautiful. We are so glad that you loved the grand entrance and our outdoor space. You all did an amazing job on the centerpieces and all of the decor. I am so sorry you had to pay a late pick up fee for your margarita machine vendor. Congrats again to the lovely couple. :)
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/01/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Springs is a beautiful venue! While you do get it all day, there is no time the night before for a rehearsal dinner unless you pay for it. We made it work having the rehearsal in the morning, but we were still pressed for time. Other than that, the day went beautifully and the Springs made it happen!

    Sent on 10/09/2017

    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford's reply:

    Amy, thank you for your review. We absolutely loved working with you. You were such a beautiful bride. THE SPRINGS wishes you and Andrew many years of wedded bliss.
  • E

    E · Married on 12/31/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be sure to look at the kitchen closely. the venue does not allow any cooking nor any washing of dishes. It makes for a rough day after and it is difficult for chefs to work around.

    Sent on 01/10/2017

    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We do strive to communicate well with all of our couples and with their vendors. We can definitely consider additional ways to communicate more effectively, on top of what we currently do with the contract and the vendor polices. Both address catering and the prep kitchen. Best wishes!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/07/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was wonderful to work with. She helped answer any and all questions I may have had quickly and made herself available when we were needing her!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 12
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 13
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 14

    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford's reply:

    Ashley, thank you for your review. You were a delight to work with and we appreciate you choosing THE SPRINGS as the backdrop for your Best Day Ever! Our best to you and Elvin.
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/01/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Springs is a beautiful venue! While you do get it all day, there is no time the night before for a rehearsal dinner unless you pay for it. We made it work having the rehearsal in the morning, but we were still pressed for time. Other than that, the day went beautifully and the Springs made it happen!!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 15
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 16
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 17
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 18
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 19
    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford 20
  • L

    Leah · Married on 03/11/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Springs event venue is gorgeous! Difficult to get a preferred date unless at least a year in advance. Tons of rules, many of which are easy to follow, some are frustrating, but all keep the place looking great!

    Sent on 04/21/2018

    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford's reply:

    Leah, thank you for the kind words! However, the venue had nothin on how gorgeous you looked on your big day!! <3 We are so glad we could be the perfect venue for you guys to say "I do!" and we wish you all the love and happiness imaginable!
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/13/2018

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Very beautiful venue, it was the perfect backdrop for our best day ever. At the beginning we had a few bumps with miscommunication on their end (rehearsal day) and being lead to believe we could do/ use certain things/ decor and then through email told something completely different.
    In the end we finally got everything fixed about 1 month before our wedding and from then on out it was a great experience.

    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • J

    Jeannet · Married on 05/27/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I had my wedding here 05/27/17 and I would not recommend it to anyone! The person they had in charge the night of would go to my wedding coordinator and my bridal party to bother them for non sense! Finally I ended having to spend 30 minutes of my time talking to the manager Nancy outside of the venue! We paid to use the whole venue and we were not allowed to use the outside. I had a couple of bad kids there and they did not want kids outside but it got to the point that they also did not allow adults to be outside. They also said the music was too loud ?!? It's in the middle of no where music was not loud at all. If it was not one thing is was another. The venue is gorgeous but service is terrible! We paid 7,800 for this venue and did not receive what we paid for! Also when you book this venue; contract does state you do not have to clean only obtain your belongings and once again they told my bridal party they had to clean! In which I made sure they did not! I would not recommend anyone to this location!!

    Sent on 06/17/2017

    THE SPRINGS in Weatherford's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback about your event. We do read every word and take them to heart. We aim to exceed your expectations and really do care that our couples have the best day ever.

    In this instance, we were very concerned about safety at your event. We did our best to not inconvenience you during the event, but many things happened behind-the-scenes that we feel are not accurately portrayed in your review.

    There were many children outside around the water feature. There were also children running throughout the parking lot playing “tag”. All of this was unsupervised, which we felt was dangerous. One child fell into the water feature and later, another ran across the entire length of the 16’ built-in bar.

    We tried to handle communication with the planner, who suggested the bride come speak to us. We did our best to accommodate and assured her that it would all be okay and to return to her reception. The bride mentioned that she “wished she had requested no children from her guests”. At our venue, children are welcome, we just wanted to make sure they were being supervised while outside. Guests are allowed to mingle throughout the property. We just ask that if adults have alcohol outside, it be out back as opposed to out front. It was a friendly conversation and we felt confident that we were on the same page about the safety concerns.

    The music was exceptionally loud, so we asked the DJ to turn it down – he complied and all was well. We handle all of the clean up and breakdown at the end of the night. Clients are only asked to place trash into trash cans and collect their personal belongings to pack up.

    It’s never easy to receive a low-score review and we are truly sorry that you are not satisfied with our services. Thank you for providing us feedback so we can learn and improve how to better serve our couples. We wish you the best as newlyweds and all that life has to offer you in your next chapter.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review