The Rookery North Golf Course Reviews

6 | Milford, DE
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Rookery North Golf Course

Recommended by 94%

6

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User5465310 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was awesome! I know I bugged her a lot! But she would get right back to me with no problems. The food was delusions and one guest raved about the sweet tea! Everyone loved the reception. The staff was very nice and respectful. !

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User5234990 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie, Violet, Cole, and the rest of the staff were REMARKABLE and sooooo VERY HELPFUL in EVERYWAY. Highly recommend Rookery South and North for ANY EVENT. We can't thank the Rookery Staff enough for making our SPECIAL DAY sooooo WONDERFUL!!!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • D

    Dale/Gladys · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was there to see that we were happy from the very beginning.
    Debbie was vert helpful with any questions we had and full filled our every need.
    Comments from our Guests were all positive and we will definitely use their services again.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie and her team did an amazing job. They went out if their way to make sure everything was perfect. The food was delicious !!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • marina

    marina · Married on 07/04/2019

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    A little too stressful for me

    The venue is beautiful on the outside, the inside brown paneling could use some updating. We didn’t have many options since we rented a beach house close by for the ceremony. The bartender and the staff were amazing but the planning, pricing and coordinating were very stressful, before and during the event .

    Sent on 07/22/2019

    The Rookery North Golf Course's reply:

    Hi Marina - We were sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your wedding day at The Rookery North. We were happy to help you book your ceremony at our venue with only 24 hours notice, this is not typically an option but we made the exception given the your unfortunate series of circumstances. This is surely an impossible task for most venues.

    Know that our wedding coordinator tries very hard to exceed each brides' expectations. We recognize that you had limited time to plan and this can be stressful; we did our very best to help you plan your wedding day quickly.

    While It was an unusual circumstance, given the timeframe, we appreciate your feedback to better improve our service. Additionally, we do not have any brown paneling in our banquet room but if you have suggestions about our décor, feel free to reach out directly. We are a Country Club and the décor reflects that.
    Thank you for your review as we learn from each of our events to help future brides plan their weddings.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review