131 Reviews for The Rockleigh

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+23
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bridal Suite (22)
Valet (21)
Clean Up (16)
Set Up (16)
Dance Floor (16)
Lighting (16)
Chairs (16)
Tables (16)
Barware (15)
Flatware (15)
Glassware (15)
Linens (15)
Wheelchair Access (15)
Cake (14)
Furniture (14)
China (14)
Lighting/Sound (12)
Parking (12)
Event Planning (10)
Drapery (10)
Hors d'Oeuvres (9)
Server(s) (9)
Uncovered Outdoor (8)
Cocktail Reception (8)
Dessert (8)
Plated (8)
Stations (8)
Indoor (7)
Bartender(s) (7)
Open Bar (7)
Premium Liquor (6)
Chocolate Fountain (5)
Signature Drink (4)
Event Rentals (3)
Outside Cake (3)
Chair Covers (3)
Champagne Toast (2)
Liquor License (2)
Covered Outdoor (1)
In-House Catering (1)
Buffet (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Words cant describe how incredible The Rockleigh is!!! My husband and I got married there on July 14, 2018 and cannot express how happy we are that we chose this country club for our special day. We worked with Rockni to plan the entire event and he was exceptionally accommodating to anything we asked for! It seemed that the common theme at The Rockleigh is that they do anything in their power to achieve what it is that you are looking for. The day of the wedding was an absolute dream! It was a perfect summer day so my husband and I, along with our guests were able to fully experience the beauty of the grounds at The Rockleigh. We have received endless compliments from our guests about how gorgeous The Rockleigh was and how incredible the food was. The service was unparalleled to any other event at any other venue I have ever been to before, which was made very clear by all of our guests- they could not stop talking about it! I personally had Daniella as my bridal attendant for the day and I LOVED HER! She was so attentive to anything I wanted or needed, she helped make our experience at The Rockleigh even more special. We loved every minute of our wedding and cannot think of any other place we would have wanted it besides The Rockleigh!

Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
+4
Photos
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 7/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Valet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
5.0

What can I say about the Rockleigh except it’s reputation precedes itself. We saw a number of places of different vibes but all the while we kept comparing everything to the Rockleigh. Bari and her team were able to work with us to provide a package that fit our needs AND our budget and I’m so glad she did because the Rockleigh will forever hold the setting of the best day of me and my now hubby’s life.
The place - BEAUTIFUL obviously and you won’t find a dance floor or outdoor fountains anywhere else as pretty as the Rockleigh.
The people - FANTASTIC! With the exception of one valet guy unknowingly yelling out for keys on the other side of the bushes during our ceremony (luckily the groom and I didn’t even hear it), their people were flawless and they had the whole day excellently organized. We had a bit of a delay in the start time as one of the hotel shuttles with the grooms grandparents broke down but Bari and our Maitre D, Jeff were amazing in helping us adjust the schedule and make up the time - our guests didn’t even notice the hiccup. Bari and Cheryl were also my saviors when it came to the countless questions I would send them on sometime a daily basis to make sure everything that needed to be done was done. They were very patient and diligent in all of their conversations with us and our families and really made us feel special the day of the rehearsal and the wedding!
The food - OUTSTANDING! We had an American / Afghan / Indian wedding and the Rockleigh was wonderful at helping us create a cocktail hour where the food was not only international but it was excellent as well. Everyone thought the Indian food must have been catered from an Indian restaurant somewhere but they actually have their own Indian chef in-house. Extra tip: if you are debating doing the Viennese table for dessert, don’t debate - do it. It really hit that WOW factor for all of our guests, I’m still hearing about from my friends and family today!

Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
+2
Photos
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sonia, 6/29/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Cake, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Everyone at the Rockleigh was incredible from the moment we went for our first visit. We worked with Bari, and she made sure everything was perfect for our special day. Not only that, she made sure it was just how we wanted. She listened to our requests and made them even better than we imagined. She answered all of our questions and helped us coordinate the perfect day. On our wedding day, Jeff was our Maitre D, and he was phenomenal. He made sure everything ran smoothly from the moment we arrived until after the final song! Daniela, our bridal attendant was incredibly helpful and attentive to all of our needs. The entire team was amazing. Our guests could not stop raving about the beautiful venue, the delicious food, the attentive service, and how smoothly everything went. The Rockleigh was the perfect place for us to have our wedding. It was truly a fairytale and the best night of our lives!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrea, 4/21/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Clean Up, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

Growing up in NJ, we tried to find a venue that was better than the Rockleigh but you really can't. From the minute we walked into The Rockleigh, Rockni made us feel so comfortable and happy. He took all the stress of wedding planning away from us and our families. He was a professional all the way through our wedding day. The Rockleigh is a stunning venue with many indoor and outdoor options to make our wedding day the best day ever. Our Maitre D Tony and Bridal Attendant Sandra were also amazing on our wedding day. They easily dealt with all of our family headaches and very quickly attended to all of our needs. They kept us on track and knew what we needed before we knew it. We can't recommend the Rockleigh enough! They are a great team.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dan, 3/10/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Set Up, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

I had my wedding here on 12/22/17, and WOW!!!! the food was gourmet restaurant quality (not the icky stuff at most weddings), the venue is gorgeous, and the staff are real professionals. I loved working with Bari, she was very helpful and always responsive. We splurged on the Viennesse table and it was absolutely phenomenal!! I've never seen any desert buffet that incredible. Just everything was top notch. If you want a high class, top of the line experience, you can't go wrong with The Rockleigh.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Margarita, 12/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Indoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

The Rockleigh came highly recommended from several friends who had attended a wedding or function at the venue and virtually everyone we spoke to raved about the food and the quality of service - and it certainly did not disappoint. My husband and I got married at The Rockleigh on October 13th 2017 and looking back, we both agreed that we would not have changed a single thing about our wedding. Bari was our coordinator and made us feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. She was accommodating, organized and knowledgeable. She helped us tremendously with selecting the menu and overall layout of the evening. She thought of every detail and was super responsive... if we had any questions she always had an answer. When it came to the day of our wedding the entire staff was extremely accommodating and professional from the moment we arrived at the venue. The bridal and groom's suites were equipped with appetizers and drinks, the Maitre D' was buzzing around ensuring every element was set up as requested, and my bridal attendant almost never left my side - making sure i was never without a drink or lip gloss! The ceremony and evening ran exceptionally smooth.... All of our guests raved about the service, the food, and the atmosphere. The cocktail hour was UNBELIEVABLE; some fan favorites included the taco station, sushi bar, and of course the ice luge at the martini bar! The reception was equally fantastic - the bartenders were efficient and friendly, the meals were delicious, and the staff kept us on schedule throughout the entire night. Needless to say, we cannot say enough good things about The Rockleigh and all of the staff that helped make our wedding such an amazing night. We would highly recommend The Rockleigh for your wedding - you will not be disappointed!!!

Photo for The Rockleigh  Review - Venue entrance

photo credit: Andy Todes Photography
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review - Grand staircase

photo credit: Andy Todes Photography
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review - Ballroom
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review - Cocktail hour raw bar
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review - Ceremony altar

photo credit: Andy Todes Photography
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review - Fountains

photo credit: Andy Todes Photography
+1
Photo
Photo for The Rockleigh  Review - Backyard

photo credit: Andy Todes Photography
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brittani, 10/13/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

I first want to start this review with stating how amazingly beautiful this place is- from the outdoor ceremony to the interior designs, The Rockleigh truly does its best to make sure its grounds are always in great condition for any weddings/events. That being said it's really not just the place itself that makes a wonderful wedding but the people within. They were all so accommodating and sweet and they genuinely care about your day.

I was fortunate enough to work with Rockni & Zara throughout the wedding process and they were phenomenal! I probably drove Zara nuts with all of my emails asking her different questions, which she answered quite promptly. And the way Rockni talks about his couples and their weddings, it's apparent how much he loves them and not only because it's his job. As for the day itself I had Tony as my Maitre' D & Daniella as my bridal attendant and boy were they on point! I am forever grateful at how often Tony came up to our parents to make sure they were happy and was so thoughtful in pulling us aside to actually eat our meals [we all know how hard that can be]. We even had 10 mins to ourselves right after the ceremony b/c of him so we can enjoy our time as newlyweds without any distractions! Btw....when we walked into the room they had laid out essentially a bit of everything from cocktail hour- I still don't know who was drooling first! As for my bridal attendant....this girl is AMAZING! When my photographer had me jumping over a shrub to take pictures I have never seen someone fly over that shrub so fast to help me out. That my friends is 10+ stars from me!

Regarding the ceremony/reception itself, it was stunning and there are no words to describe that day. The ceremony ran smoothly and cocktail hour was so elegant that people are still dreaming to this day. As for the reception itself, fantastic beyond words again. The Rockleigh will really make your wedding a truly wonderful one and the people will always be there for you

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 6/23/18, 11 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Cake, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

What an absolutely amazing venue!!! The Rockleigh made our wedding everything we could have ever dreamed of and more! Our event manager was Mel and he helped us trough every step of the process. He had all the answers to all of our questions. Mel was unable to attend on our wedding day so we dealt with Anthony and he made sure everything was run perfectly. The food is exquisite, the staff are amazing and the venue speaks for itself. The cocktail hour and Venetian hour were out of this world!!! All of our guests still come up to us and tell us it was the most amazing wedding they have ever been to!!!! Thank you to The Rockleigh and all of its staff for making our wedding as amazing as we could have ever imagined!! Definitely worth every penny!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rocco, 9/23/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
5.0

I got married on 7/22/17, and it literally was a fairy tale wedding. Mel Zalcman was our event manager, and he was integral in guiding us throughout the process and helping to make the event spectacular. Everything was perfect the day of- the food, service, ambiance- it was all phenomenal. Our guests could not get over the beauty and charm of the venue and they are still talking about how amazing the wedding was. I highly recommend the Rockleigh, they helped turn my dream into a reality.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Danielle, 7/22/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I can't say enough wonderful things about the Rockleigh. We had our wedding there on July 21st, and from the minute we met Rockni we fell in love with the venue. Aside from the beauty of the venue, each and every person that works there is so wonderful and accommodating. They made us feel so special on our wedding day. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the food, especially the cocktail hour. They went above and beyond to make it the wedding of our dreams. If you are looking for an amazing venue with the best food and staff then look no further! Thank you again to Rockni and all the staff! It's a day we will always remember!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jaime, 7/21/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

There is nothing better than the Rockleigh! I wish we could live there! There service is outstanding... you feel like royalty! The food is plentiful and delicious and our guests left saying it was the best wedding ever! Best day of our lives! Thank you Bari!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kayla, 7/7/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Indoor
5.0

Two words... THE BEST. From the moment we met with Mel to the day we got married, my husband and I could not be any happier with choosing The Rockleigh as our wedding venue. We got married at the Rockleigh outside by the Bristol Room's BEAUTIFUL fountain. The pictures our guests took were absolutely breathtaking. I cannot express how beautiful this venue is, both inside and outside. We had so many guests compliment not only the aesthetics of our venue, but also the food and service. Their cocktail hour is out of this world and the dinner was spectacular. Mel was so helpful in recommending choices for our menu (although, you really cannot go wrong with any choice you make). On our wedding day, we worked with Tony as our maitre d. He was amazing! He took such good care of us and truly helped make everything go smoothly. We were very lucky to have him by our side on the night of our wedding. As a whole, the Rockleigh's staff were extremely accommodating and super friendly and helpful. I wish I could do the entire experience all over again. Thank you so much to everyone at The Rockleigh Country Club for making our dream wedding a reality. We loved every moment of our day at this venue and would choose this place over and over again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jackie, 7/3/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

There are no words to express how wonderful our wedding at The Rockleigh was! From the first day we went there up until the day of our wedding we were treated great by the staff. Bari and Cheryl went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and exactly how we wanted it. They responded to emails and phone calls immediately, gave advice, and answered any and all questions we had. Not only is inside magnificent the gardens are equally beautiful. I can't wait to see how our pictures came out! Cocktail hour was exceptional, filled with amazing food and drinks. It was so hard for us to stop to eat, but they had a table reserved for us and brought us food from every station and made sure we had everything we wanted (they also provided food while we were getting ready which was delicious). The reception was the best! I had numerous people come up to me and tell me it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding! Everything was absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend The Rockleigh to anyone getting married! Make sure to try the cookies when you go too!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katie, 7/1/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Indoor, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

My husband and I got married in June 25, 2017, and we could not have asked for a better venue to have our reception at. The whole staff there are absolutely amazing especially Mel, and Nick who only added to our fantastic night.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Danielle, 6/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

The Rockleigh is one of the best venues in NJ/NY!!! We cannot say enough positive things about this venue and the team there. We worked with Bari who was amazing from the start. She felt like a family member! She made sure everything was perfect- and it was!! This venue is incredible! From the beautiful interior, landscape, food, decor, and service, everything is top notch! They created a simply perfect wedding day for us and our guests. I only wish someone I know would get married there so I can go back and enjoy it all over again! The best in all areas! Thank you for for making our wedding everything we dreamed and more!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jillian, 5/12/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Words cannot describe how amazing our wedding at the Rockleigh Country Club was! The service was PERFECT, the food was AMAZING, and the night flowed without a hitch. One of my guests actually said to me at the brunch the following morning, "this is the first wedding venue I've been to where the steak was cooked to perfection!"

The team at Rockleigh went above and beyond from our first meeting almost a year ago to when we left Sunday morning after picking up all our stuff. I feel so lucky that we got to work with Bari Green and her assistant Cheryl Konstandt. They were amazing and made me feel like the most special bride throughout the entire process. Every time I spoke to them on the phone or via email, they were patient in answering all of my questions and there was not one thing that I asked them to do that they couldn't accommodate. I honestly ended up calling Cheryl for advice on wedding items that weren't even related to the venue, because I valued her input so much. And on the night of the wedding, Bari, the maitre d, and the bridal assistant were so attentive to me and my husband. They did not leave one stone unturned, and I haven't stopped smiling since the wedding. Every guest I spoke to at and after our wedding raved about how beautiful the venue was, how attentive the staff was, and what a fabulous evening they had at the Rockleigh. I HIGHLY recommend this venue, and can't wait until I can go back as a guest :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ariel , 11/19/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The moment we walked into The Rockleigh the venue sold itself. The Rockleigh instantly took our breath away with its clean & magnificent look. The large marble staircase and numerous crystal chandeliers literally make the venue sparkle and shine. The only thing that made the venue even better was the staff.
Our event manager, Bari, was amazing in helping us explore our options and fulfilling all of our requests. She also made sure no stone was left unturned in planning our event & was able to help us add all of the fine details to turn a good wedding & service into the perfect wedding.
The wedding day was amazing. Each staff member catered to our every need and seemed to sincerely care about giving us the best day of our lives. Our maitre d', Nick, was beyond attentive. He introduced himself to me the moment I walked in & I immediately noticed some things I needed handled/changed & he jumped into action to make things perfect. The bridal assistant, Ariselda, was right behind us the whole way making sure my wife's dress was being handled properly during photos & then made sure we had fresh cocktail hour food & drinks awaiting us in our bridal suite.
We never felt rushed, pressured or lacking in anything we needed. Every member of the staff from the people helping us carry supplies to the event manager was professional, accommodating and caring. We did have an afternoon wedding but the staff drew the curtains so that our event felt just like an evening event.
The last, but not least, detail was the food. We had quite a few guests with dietary restrictions & the chefs had options for everyone. Not one item was poorly prepared or bad. Even during the cocktail hour people were raving about the purple potatoes and awesome sushi bar. The ice luge shooter & tequila bar was also a huge hit. The Rockleigh not only offers many options, but each one is done amazingly to provide an event that will cater to every taste possible at the same time.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Wendy, 11/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
5.0

BEST VENUE! Bari and Cheryl were a joy to work with. So professional, classy, helpful and organized. They walked us through every step of the process and was always there to answer a question when I needed it. The space itself is absolutely stunning, interior and exterior. We were fortunate enough to be on the main entrance side so we were lucky to be able to use the gorgeous staircase for our first look. The food is EXCELLENT and the cocktail hour was incredible. I have never gotten so many compliments before in my life. Nick and Sandra were assigned to us for the day and I could not be happier. Sandra was so helpful and by my side up until the ceremony. Nick was amazing as our maitre d'. He made sure everything was taken care of and always made sure our glasses were full! He was so incredible and the nicest guy I have ever met. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone and everyone. Our wedding was amazing, all thanks to the Rockleigh team!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brooke, 10/15/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Newly renovated. Amazing food, which was the whole reason we booked this place. And you know that's the #1 thing everyone talks about when it comes to someone's wedding. Helpful staff. Perfect in every way.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alana, 9/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We got married at the Rockleigh on July 23! It was the most beautiful day of our lives! Rockni and Zara are amazing and made the planning so smooth for us! Zara is so prompt with her emails and always made sure to answer my million questions! All of our guests raved about the food during cocktail and main course and said it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to! Thank you so much for everything!!
Love, Kenny and Mily

Profile Picture Mily, 7/23/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Bari and her team made my dream wedding a reality. So many of my guests said it was one of the most beautiful weddings they have ever been to. From the delicious food to the beautiful chandeliers to the picturesque photo locations, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. They kept in touch with us throughout the process and it made the actual day very easy for all involved!

Profile Picture Marisa, 7/8/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Bartender(s), Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer
5.0

Could not be more impressed with this venue. From start to finish, the Rockleigh was so professional. Mel was our event manager and was so helpful throughout the entire process. The place in itself is stunning and everyone is still talking about how amazing the cocktail hour and food was. The grounds were gorgeous for photos and the service provided was exceptional. My husband and I absolutely love this place.

Profile Picture User4624719, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Bartender(s), Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Valet
5.0

The Rockleigh is a beautiful venue - you will not find a more elegant space and a more lovely staff. It has several rooms within the venue itself to choose from and thus offers great versatility in terms of space, e.g., where to hold your ceremony and reception. My family, my husband's family, and I were all very impressed with every part of the services the Rockleigh offered us - from the moment we met our contact for the wedding until we drove away after our reception. The staff was nothing short of outstanding. Our main contact was Rockni (Rocki), and he was so kind and helpful throughout the entire process. He is very personable and caring and made sure my husband and I had the most beautiful, stress-free wedding day. We also very much appreciated the assistance the day of our event from Daniela and Anthony (maitre'd). The entire staff was so friendly, helpful, and wonderful. They really went the extra mile to make sure the entire day was magical. I will always remember what this day and look back so fondly on how beautiful everything was. Thank you to Rockni and everyone at the Rockleigh!

Profile Picture Soniya, 4/24/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Valet, Bartender(s), Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Cocktail Reception, Server(s), Bridal Suite, Covered Outdoor
5.0

You have to choose The Rockleigh County Club for your wedding reception. You will not be disappointed. After looking at a dozen or so reception halls for our wedding, we fell in love with The Rockleigh as soon as we walked in and we saw the beautiful crystal chandeliers, well kept grounds/landscaping, and that stunning pond. Rockni, Zara, and all the staff were very professional and made sure everything was perfect from the moment we signed the contract to the moment we left the wedding reception. They were very responsive with all our requests and helpful during the planning process. Our Maitre D was wonderful and my bridal attendant was by my side the whole night. The service our guests and myself received was excellent, and the food was delicious. We could not have asked for a better experience with The Rockleigh. Booking at The Rockleigh was the best decision we made for our special day. Highly Recommended!!

Profile Picture User5214123, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Bridal Suite, Bartender(s), Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Valet, Wheelchair Access