The Ritzy Rose Reviews

28 | Pickerington, OH
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for The Ritzy Rose

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

28
Order by:
  • B

    Brian · Married on 05/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, what a gorgeous brooch bouquet they made for my bride. My fiance brought all the old jewelry that had belonged to her grandmother and mother down to Pickerington store and two months later returned with the most amazing creation. The bouquet was so beautiful that my bride did not want to carry flowers for our wedding, just the amazing collection of memories that had been fashioned into the most amazing bouquet that will stay with us for years and years to come. All the guests were amazed at the beauty of the bouquet and raved about the artistry and skill required to produce such a beautiful memory. Thank you, thank you.

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my grooms boutonniere, a pair of beautiful vintage earrings, and my veil from The Ritzy Rose. Jenn and her team are simply amazing, and true artisans. The veil was a custom piece, and I'm still amazed to see how she could feel my vision and bring it to life, resulting in a piece more beautiful than I could've dreamed.

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • User5246106 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter surprised me with a fabulous bouquet for my wedding from The Ritzy Rose. It was the most beautiful bouquet I had ever seen! She had it custom made with pins and pieces of my past, along with gorgeous flowers and pins added by the Ritzy Rose. I also ordered a smaller butterfly bouquet for my daughter made completely by the talented lady at the Ritzy Rose. Both bouquets are now our favorite keepsakes from that day!! The Ritzy Rose bouquets are the most amazing works of art I've ever seen at a wedding and will last a lifetime! You can pass them down for generations. What a great way to preserve a memory!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • T

    Tovah · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without the Ritzy Rose our wedding would have been just another cookie cutter wedding! They made my beyond perfect, unique, and one of a kind brooch bouquet. It was stunning and I received rave reviews from our guests, the employees at our venue, and guests that were attending another wedding at the site. They also created the coolest boutonnieres out of the favorite beer caps of our groomsmen! Jen made these amazing green satin ribbon belts and pearl earrings for our bridesmaid accents as well, they were so classy and the quality was outstanding! Lastly we bought custom ring bearer signs from The Ritzy Rose, they were adorable and matched our colors perfectly.Our ring bears were a little rough with them and they stood up great to the abuse of two toddlers! Over all we couldn't have asked for better service, quality, and product from The Ritzy Rose! Jen and Jason were so nice, willing to work with us, and they even put up with the times I couldn't make design decisions. I would highly recommend The Ritzy Rose for your unique and personal wedding touches! They provided the aspects of our wedding they were extra special and that we and our guests will remember forever!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen from Ritzy Rose did my custom brooch bouquet and a "Here Comes the Bride" flag for the flower girl. Jason from Vintage Diehls did a custom vintage boutonniere for my ring bearer. I cannot recommend them enough for adding those "wow' touches to your wedding! I'm not super bridal, and so was not much help when it came to giving them direction as to what I wanted everything to look like... but I could not be happier with the finished product! It's like Jen read my mind. I did a medium, all white and silver bouquet - silk flowers and brooches - with some brooches provided to me by my family and the rest curated by Jen. We had the flower girl carry the flag in front of me down the aisle, rather than toss fake flowers (since our venue didn't allow real petals to be thrown on the floor). The ring bearer boutonniere was a tiny vintage matchbox car with some tiny embellishments around it. Everything was done before I needed it, and the quality of work was exceptional. All of my bridesmaids and female cousins have already placed "dibs" on the items for their "something borrowed"!

    While you can design on their website, I recommend going into their store if you have the opportunity - I think it's important to feel the weight differences between the sizes and all brooch/some silk flower options (they are surprisingly heavy). Plus, both stores are full of amazing stuff that you don't realize you must have until you see them.

    Everything was way more affordable than I expected, considering the quality of work and time they spend searching for the perfect vintage pieces. I have the bouquet sitting out on my dresser and love that it can be displayed forever.

    Thank you Ritzy Rose and Vintage Diehls!

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing Miranda Lambert's brooch bouquet, I knew I wanted something similar to showcase my grandmothers' and mother's pins on my wedding day. Since both of my grandmothers have passed, carrying a part of them in my bouquet would be just one way to honor them on my special day. After researching and meeting Jen via email - I knew that I had made the right decision. I'm having a destination wedding and she understood the look and vibe of the bouquet. She responded quickly to every email and was extremely helpful. She kept me engaged through the entire process - answering all my questions and offering suggestions. She even found an elusive anchor pin that I hadn't been able to find on my own. The wedding is still a little over 7 weeks away but the bouquet arrived lovingly packaged and in perfect condition. I can't wait to carry it down the oceanfront aisle :) thanks so much to Jen and The Ritzy Rose!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • L

    Laiken · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jen at The Ritzy Rose was a dream. Her attention to the details of my brooch bouquet far exceeded my expectations. I now have a beautiful addition to our wedding that can be passed on a loved through generations to come.

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thank you so much! I absolutely loved my bouquet!

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • User2735541 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen at The Rizty Rose was simply delightful to work with! She is amazing at what she does and is so creative. She listened to everything I had to say and made my brooch bouquet turn out stunning, more than I could have ever imagined! I do not have a single complaint or negative thing to say, nothing but great things to say from this bride! I would recommend Jen and The Ritzy Rose to everyone!
    ~Thanks again Jen and The Ritzy Rose!!

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could never fully express how much I LOVE my brooch bouquet! I live in the Columbus area so Jen allowed me to come out to her studio to check everything out which was great to see! We were allowed to contribute our own brooches for a personal touch and had Jen design the rest. My bouquet was absolutely PERFECT and I am still getting compliments on it! Using The Ritzy Rose was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding! Its a perfect keepsake that my husband and I now have displayed!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brooch bouquet was perfect. Using the brooches my dad and I collected and that were given to me by friends and family it came out beautifully. It was a show stopper and everyone commented on how amazing it was.

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were thrilled with our bouquet and boutonniere! Jen did an excellent job mixing her pieces along with pieces I collected from family members which gave my bouquet an extra personal touch. Jason created an amazing boutonniere that perfectly matched my bouquet and My husband loved it. Both Jen and Jason are amazing and a delight to work.

    The best part is that we now display the bouquet and boutonniere on our fireplace and enjoy everyday!

    Sent on 12/01/2012
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ritzy Rose made my bridal bouquet and it was AMAZING. I wanted something totally unique and something I would treasure forever. Jen was so great to work with and nailed my crazy vision of having flowers without being real flowers. I got so many compliments on my bouquet and it is a wonderful memory of my very special wedding day.

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Jason were WONDERFUL to work with. We originally contacted to Jen to create my bouquet... by the time it was all over we purchased my bouquet, all the boutonierres and my hair piece for our big day. And every single piece was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. If I could do it all over, I wouldn't change a thing. I can't say enough good things about the Ritzy Rose crew!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • C

    Ciera · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen created my brooch bouquet for my August wedding in San Diego and I could not have been more thrilled with how it turned out! Jen was such a pleasure to work with and always took the time to answer my millions of questions. I recieved SO many compliments on my boutquet and guests are still commenting about it! It is such a unique touch for a wedding and something you can keep forever - 100% worth it!

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my brooch bouquet and got a lot of positive comments from my guest!

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • E

    Elise · Married on 06/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen from the Ritzy Rose is very professional. She created such a wonderful bouquet of brooches for my wedding that all my guests were amazed by it and would like to know more about it. Even my wedding planner didn't know the "bouquets of brooches" and thought that it was a perfect combination for a wedding dress. Jen took into account all my tastes and desires to create a UNIQUE and colorful bouquet of brooches. She was perfectly on time to send the bouquet to me (even if I live in France. Actually I am a French woman). My bouquet of brooches is a unique piece of art (masterpiece) and I will keep it all my life (unless I will give it to my future daughter-in-law who will be, for sure, very delighted to receive such a beautiful gift)... I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE RITZY ROSE...
    Elise LEVINE-DAVIS (From France).

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • User2246564 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen made my boquet for my wedding and it turned out amazing!!! we had 2 showers with each side of my families and everyone gave heirloom brooches for me to use in this boquet. jen made it so beautiful and it was so neat on the day of for family members to recognize thier brooch that i was carrying. this boquet photographed so well and really turned out amazing!! it was so unique and i recieved so many compliments

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found this person on etsy who takes old brooches and jewelry and turns them into wedding bouquets. She's the same person who made Miranda Lambert's bouquet for her wedding. I provided most of my own jewelry which helped to fray some of the cost. If you provide nothing, the bouquet can cost upwards of $500. I paid $125. It's so neat and different and long-lasting. I love that I will have my bouquet forever. Unlike real flowers, it will never wilt and die.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • H

    Haley · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, what Jennifer does with her bouquets is just completely unreal. She made bouquet so personal and "me" if you will. Her communication was flawless. She kept me up to date and answered questions very quickly. For how unique the piece of art is, I believe the prices are very reasonable. She had great ideas and she also listened to mine, and in the end the bouquet was perfect.

    My bouquet was probably my most favorite thing about my wedding (besides my husband of course). Jennifer made the whole process in to something where I wish I could get married again to work with her. She's amazing.

    Sent on 01/16/2012
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't stay enough about Jen and The Ritzy Rose. She was very patient and accomodating to me during the stresses of planning a wedding. My bouquet was very big and involved and she did a fantastic job. I'm sure I drove her nuts, but she never showed it, was professional and sweet the whole time. I would definately recommend her creations, she's fabulous!

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is talented and professional. She instantly understood what I wanted and also gave me great choices when it came to colors and finishes. She felt like an instant friend who had my best interest at heart. I am so lucky to have found her and also appreciate how timely she was. My bouquet was gorgeous and it is a definite show piece that I will be able to cherish forever. All future brides should consider using her for anything if you want your wedding to be unique, beautiful, and successful!

    ~Kathryn Reedy~

    Sent on 01/13/2012
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen, there are no words to describe how beautiful my bouquet is....Opening it up and seeing it for the first time- I was speechless! It was so neat that I had it sent to my parents because my mom, my grandmother, and I were all crowded around it like high school girls!

    I've tried on my wedding dress with a veil and never shed a tear...something about holding my bouquet brought me to tears...it hit me that I am about to get married and now have the most perfect bridal accessory ever imaginable!! I love it and can not thank you enough...You are AMAZING and so talented, I consider myself so lucky to be a "Ritzy Rose Bride". You simply rock

    Future brides, Jen and her husband are the most amazing team to work with. Not only are they extremely professional; they are both so passionate about their work and are a joy to work with. I also rented and then purchased vintage frames from The Ritzy Rose and cannot wait until my next big event so I can purchase more. Every penny spent is well worth it.. Do not be fooled by other brooch bouquet creators, The Ritzy Rose is the ONLY real deal!!!

    Sent on 01/15/2012
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/04/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jen and Jason were AMAZING! Their communication and attention to detail regarding what I wanted in my bouquet were fantastic. My bouquet is absolutely exquisite and a time piece that I can display for years to come. At the last minute I asked Jen if a bouttoniere could be made for my husband and Jason delivered! We received so many compliments on both my bouquet and my husband's bouttoniere. Everyone wanted to know the story behind them! I absolutely recommend The Ritzy Rose to anyone who is looking for something completely unique and different for their wedding. The quality of the pieces they make is truly bar none!

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the boutonnieres that the Ritzy Rose created for our wedding and we got SO many compliments on them! We picked out unique vintage items for every member of our bridal party and our parents, and Jen put it all together beautifully. She really put up with all my crazy requests and searches for the perfect piece! It took something that I wasn’t really excited about – deciding on boutonnieres – and made it one of my favorite details of the day.

    Sent on 10/23/2015