The Rickhouse at Long Road Distillers Reviews

5 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The Rickhouse at Long Road Distillers

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5
Order by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Rickhouse was perfect! It was a unique space and all our guests loved it! The food was incredible, the drinks were a huge hit, and all the staff were incredible!! They even worked with us last minute to add our ceremony to the location. It is so beautiful you barely need decorations. I highly recommend the space!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our ceremony and reception location, The Rickhouse. First of all, the food was amazing and we got tons of compliments on the steak and all the sides. The drinks are obviously top notch and I love how you can select what you want served and have a variety of options for the bar rather than a set price per person. We chose to do a champagne toast for everyone and one drink ticket on our tab and the rest was on them, and that worked out really well. The space is gorgeous and everyone kept raving how beautiful it was and the best part is that you barely have to decorate because the room itself is a statement. All the staff were incredible and helpful. We changed out plans about 100 times and they were so accommodating. A couple weeks before our wedding, we realized our ceremony venue had construction and no parking. They made it super easy to switch it to the venue and help us get it organized. I would also like to add it is SUPER affordable. I don't know where else in town I could have afforded a nice steak dinner for 120 people! I can't say enough good things!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • M

    Mya · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Rickhouse in November 2016. They were absolutely fantastic for our low-key wedding. The food was phenomenal. The service was excellent and the drinks were top notch. They really helped make our day wonderful!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at the Rickhouse at Long Road Distillery and absolutely LOVED it. We received SO many compliments and would definitely have another event there in the future. Kyle, Dan & Jay were great and very accommodating. They worked with us on our menu, pricing and schedules to make sure the night went great. Thank you again, team!
    -Alex & Dan, 9/17/16

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • User5382615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding we looked for an alternative to your basic reception venue but still wanted something classic and timeless. Enter Long Road Distillers. The upstairs area gave us a completely independent experience from the downstairs in which we felt like our party were the only people in the building. The vintage ambiance was exactly what we wanted and added incredible color and character to our experience and pictures. The staff and service were amazing and seemed only concerned with making sure we had our perfect wedding reception. Most of all the drinks were fantastic! We had never heard so many compliments at a wedding reception about the drinks as we did at our own at Long Road Distillers. We would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a memorable reception that is unique from anywhere else in Grand Rapids.

    Sent on 10/15/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review