The RED House Reviews

6 | Cassadaga, NY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The RED House

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

6
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The RED House was the perfect setting for our wedding day.
    The hosts were extremely responsive. They allowed us multiple planning trips and answered every question that we had in a prompt and helpful way.
    The venue itself has a lot of resources available for their couples - they have some tablecloths that you have access to, residual signs and decor, and all of the tables and chairs you could possibly need.
    This venue was perfect for us because it was affordable, it included a gorgeous house that our photographer really took advantage of for our pre-wedding photos, the barn is beautiful, and the grounds are perfect. We had an outdoor ceremony set back in the woods, lawn games for cocktail hour, dinner upstairs, and a party downstairs.
    This venue absolutely made our wedding day. I can heartily recommend it to anyone who is in search of an affordable, unique venue with amazing hosts!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The RED House was my picture perfect wedding location. Steve and Nancy helped tons along the way and let us visit the venue multiple times during the planning process to assure that we got correct measurements. Dream come true. Much recommended

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • User3067090 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Red House is fantastic! We got ready and took pictures in the large Victorian style house before the wedding, and had the reception in the large white stone barn. The entire grounds were our for the entire day, which meant no stress!

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the RED House in Cassadaga as both our ceremony and reception venue in mid August 2010. We fell in love with this space the first time we saw it. It's rustic, beautiful and full of character. Our guests and photographer could not get over what a unique and wonderful venue it is. We held the ceremony outside and the reception in the upstairs area in the barn. We had approximately 130 guests, and everyone fit with room to dance. The owners of the RED House were very helpful and responded quickly to e-mails and phone calls. They're also flexible about allowing you to visit the RED House to plan and in the decorations you're allowed to use. The RED House is very affordable, and as an added bonus, the property is used to help youth programs in the area, as well.

    Sent on 08/31/2010
  • User4164171 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the barn for our reception and the manor for the girls to get ready. It was beautiful. Only downside was having to decorate the morning of so we didn't have to pay more even though no event was scheduled for the night before. They always for back to me when I emailed or called and were helpful.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/12/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    This is a beautiful venue. It looks just like you would hope! Overall, I was happy to be married there and it was a lovely day. However, there is no one on site the day of the wedding, and that is more difficult that you'd expect. So you're out there setting up chairs, trying to call them while getting dressed to find out where the circuit breakers are since a fuse went, and trying to figure out why the wifi isn't working. While you are expected to clean up your stuff that night (or next morning for a fee), the barn floor wasn't pre-cleaned, and the house also could have been cleaner. I think this place could really benefit from hiring someone who is on site the day of and that they take responsibility for moving tables and chairs. So just keep in mind, while lovely, you are paying just for the space, not any other service you might expect on such a big and stressful day.

    Sent on 09/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review