The Recessionals Jazz Band Reviews

5 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The Recessionals Jazz Band

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

5
Order by:
  • G

    Grace · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Recessionals played at our wedding in April, and it was absolutely perfect. The guests loved them, and their jazz style worked for everything from light background music during the meal to dance music after. They arrived without a hitch and were very easy to work with. Everyone loved them and if we went back in time and were doing it all over, we would surely hire them again!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • User4511676 · event on: 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    The Recessionals Jazz Band were wonderful to deal with prior to, during, and after our corporate summer party. Torrential rains during the, thankfully, tented event notwithstanding, they were on time, and got people dancing and raving for four hours. While we did have a program set, they easily adapted to changes due to games and a number of speeches. Not only do they have a great repertoire, they are excellent musicians and extremely nice guys. Highly recommended for any event!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/08/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired The Recessionals for our wedding just outside Boston, and could not have been happier. Everyone had an amazing time, they kept us all dancing all night long, and we were so grateful to them for the amazing tone they set for our wedding. Working with them the months before was so easy-I always heard from them in a timely manner and they were very accommodating. We would definitely hire them again an would recommend anyone else hire them too!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • User4511137 · event on: 09/28/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Recessionals Jazz Band did a fantastic job at Liberty Hall Museum's Great Gatsby Party. Our guests felt as if they stepped back in time to the 1920's with the wonderful music they played all night long. They were also very engaging with the crowd, walking out to the dance floor where the guests were dancing and made it very entertaining. Without them, the guests would not have been up and dancing the way they were all night long. The music was great and without them, the event would not have been such a great success! If you are looking for an awesome jazz band, The Recessionals are definitely the ones to go to!!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • A

    Alonza · event on: 12/18/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The booking process was easy and my follow-up phone calls with Martin Eisenberg were informative as was our pre-event meeting. We were planning a turn-of-the-century themed event at my workplace and The Recessionals added just the right amount of ambiance and class to the event. Their playlist was extensive, they were warm and entertaining to all that attended, and even accommodated some special requests. I recommend them without hesitation. We look forward to hiring them again for another event real soon.

    Sent on 10/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review