The Poppy Studio Reviews

6 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Poppy Studio

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

6
Order by:
  • User4566490 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED by flowers. Soooooooo matched my colors and vintage style. They even spray painted some copper!

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • User4209183 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were even more beautiful then I imagined! I received many compliments from my guests on how beautiful they were. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • User4166909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Poppy Studio completely blew me away and made my wedding day magical. Becky came up from LA and took me shopping with her at the SF Flower Mart. She was also able to accommodate last minute changes in the wedding party. From the table arrangements to the boutineers to the bouquets everything was just FABULOUS! I was so in love with the flowers that it hurt. Thanks Poppy Studio!!!

    For pictures of the wedding: http://www.the-poppy-studio.com/2013/09/12/martha-daniel/

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My destination wedding in Joshua Tree was handled beautifully by the professional and fabulous ladies of the Poppy Studio. I highly recommend this company for any special event! My flowers were unique and gorgeous!

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • A

    Anja · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon getting engaged to my partner-in-crime during the holiday season of 2011, I initially chose to forgo the traditional floral projects that go hand-in-hand with weddings. I'm not your typical girly-girl (my now-husband knows he'll earn more points picking up a succulent or a funky air plant on special occasions versus a dozen long-stem roses). I thought that all I really needed was a few bouquets of dried lavender, potted succulents for our guests as favors, and we could call it a day.

    But as the date drew nearer, an incredibly crafty girlfriend of mine, Becky Anderson, and her sweetheart of a business partner, Jenny Brayer, announced that they were embarking on their own new life adventure: The Poppy Studio.

    The ladies held my hand during the final walk-through of our venue, taking note of things I never would have noticed on my own, choosing places they knew would really come alive with floral accents. One simple sit-down meeting later, and me, the girl who had refused floral arrangements up-and-down, was hooked. And thus, our wedding became the first on their journey, though you never would have guessed it peering at the storybook floral pieces they crafted for us.

    I've never seen (nor do I think I will ever see again) magic bursting from bouquets, centerpieces, boutonnieres, and corsages quite the way it did that day. The only vision I had had in my head was a shabby-chic, rustic, ranch wedding (hopefully incorporating the cruelty-free feathers I had been collecting for months). But the result was astounding: garden roses, ranunculus, dusty miller, fever few, thistle, succulents, cruelty-free feathers, lavender... bright bursts of color mingling with neutral tones.

    Seriously, do yourself a favor and check out our photographer's blog so you can see The Poppy Studio's work in action: http://tinyurl.com/pnsykuj

    I am forever in debt to these darling, darling women. I would recommend them to anyone, any day.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • S

    Sergio · Married on 08/01/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We recently hired Becky and Jenny to take care of the flowers for our wedding. They provided us with great ideas and some help because we were unsure about what we wanted for the venue. We told them some of the things we liked and some of the ones we wanted included (mini cacti) and used those ideas to create beautiful center pieces. We also told them what we liked and what not and they were able to create a beautiful bridal bouquet and flowers for all individuals participating in the ceremony. They were early dropping off the flowers and the set up for at the venue was also smooth.
    Although we did not give them much direction they were able to bring our ideas to life with the flowers. The only reason we didn't give them 5/5 stars is because sometimes they took a little it longer to respond to emails.

    Sent on 08/19/2015