The Pointe Reviews

32 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for The Pointe

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.2

Awards

32

12 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Debbie Dickerson · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughters Wedding

    The venue was great! Kaela was easy to work with and responded to emails/communication very promptly. There was lots of flexibility for using the areas of the venue. Daughters ceremony was in the atrium and the reception in the barrel room. Conversations were centered around the bride/groom’s vision. Kaela’s relaxed personality helped to alleviate stress in many ways. If you want an industrial setting, The Pointe is perfect.

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue ever

    I cannot speak enough on how wonderful it was to work with Kaela and have this as my venue for my wedding. In my option there isn’t another venue in this city that visually is as appealing as The Pointe. Kaela was incredibly responsive and just a pleasure to work with. If you’re even considering it, I truly don’t think you’ll regret it.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Modern Industrial Haven

    We used The Pointe for both our Ceremony and Reception on August 25th, 2018. We also elected to use Day of Coordination, and I cannot say enough how detailed and helpful Christina, Kaela, and everyone at The Pointe was during the planning process and on the day of the wedding! Christina was incredibly responsive to all my questions, thorough in preparation for the day, and helped me think of things that I needed to decide on which had never crossed my mind. She helped us be more prepared for the day. I was fortunate enough to tour the site while they were setting up for another wedding, and felt comforted by observing them manage every detail of that day with control. The photos show it best, but the location is truly beautiful. I love the traditional hardwood floor, mixed with fresh white walls, and industrial ceiling.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • E

    Emilee · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have had such a positive experience with The Pointe. Our wedding is 5 days away and I have complete confidence in the professionalism and organization of the staff to execute everything to the top of their ability.

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with the team at The Pointe. They were so responsive and made everything so easy. It's also a beautiful place to have a wedding. We had so many compliments on it!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • User6470404 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location was fantastic and it went off incredibly well. Kaela and Michelle from Michaelis were both outstanding.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • K

    Kara · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with The Pointe as soon as we laid eyes on it. It's a blank canvas, so you can do literally anything with it, yet it's so beautiful already that it doesn't need much at all. We had our cocktail hour and reception at the Pointe, and Kaela and her team were so wonderful to work with, making sure every detail I had in mind was taken care of. We got so many compliments on how beautiful and unique our venue was, and couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else.

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • User4503628 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place and excellent staff. Kaela is great to work with.

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pointe was the perfect Venue for our reception. It was industrial, with historical aspects, and offered a beautiful blank canvas to create a space that was uniquely ours. Not only was the space perfect for us, they were very easy to work with, and very accommodating to our needs for the day. My mind was at ease knowing that their was a coordinator from the venue that would be there the entire time. The coordinator did not overlook any details, was very organized, professional and efficient.

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • C

    Carlie · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaela and The Pointe Team were great to work with. Kaela had wonderful suggestions to better my event. She was willing to assit in anyway that she could. I am really looking forward to my big day at The Pointe.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved the Pointe and our reception was everything that we hoped for and more. Everyone commented on the space and how different, cool, and refreshing it was! :-) We would highly recommend hosting your event at the Pointe!

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barrett, Anna and the Pointe were absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved having my wedding and recpetion at the Pointe! Anna (coordinator) was so very helpful and responsive to all of our needs. They worked hard to ensure my "vision" was implemented and I got so many compliments on the venue! It is such a gorgeous spot and has so much character! I could not be more happy with The Pointe! I highly recommend the venue.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • User3600471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and her husband selected The Pointe as their Venue for their wedding and reception. The staff was very easy to work with and very accommodating throughout the planning stages. They were very helpful and provided excellent service the day of the ceremony. We had many compliments and wonderful feedback from the guests who attended.

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna and Barrett at The Pointe were amazing to work with and made our experience with the venue a great one. When we toured The Pointe, we knew it was the venue we wanted for our wedding. Anna was AMAZING during the planning process, answering all of my emails and calls promptly and meeting with me twice to discuss my vision and plan for the space.

    Barrett accommodated us by letting us bring in our decor the day before the wedding and store it in his office to be prepared, since there was an event going on that Friday. Anna was there throughout the entire reception, and even helped our coordinator pack up and clean the space. She was a joy to work with and an amazing point of contact!

    The Pointe is an amazing venue, and we would highly recommend it to anyone planning a wedding or event!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • User3483258 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great. Staff was very helpful and willing to work with us. The only suggestion is making a very specific contact person for the bride. I was confused in the beginning of the process on who I was supposed to be in touch with if I had a question. Once Anna was my main contact person everything was answered right away.

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • User3466450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at The Pointe. The space is very unique and fit all our needs. We were able to fit 200 people comfortably in both the atrium and barrel room for the reception. The guests loved the rustic feel of the floors and exposed beams and windows. Since most guests were from the area it was nice to have a space that most people hadn't been to yet.

    Anna and Barrett were very flexible with our needs and pretty much let us do anything we asked. They were helpful in letting us know what had worked in the past and made sure we didn't forget any detail. We rented chairs and tables from The Pointe and they matched great with the floors. They also let my decorator in the day before to set up the reception space and this was very nice to see at rehearsal. Anna was there the day of meeting with all the vendors making sure our wishes were executed correctly.

    The Bridal suite was a great place to decompress before the walk down the aisle. However, the sole complaint we had was the lack of space designated for the groom to hang out prior to the wedding. It sounded like that was a work in progress and probably won't be an issue in the future.

    All in all we couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding at The Pointe! If you are looking for a unique venue that gives you the freedom to make it your own with great people to help make your day special, you've found your place!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Barret and Anna for my daughter's wedding reception. The Pointe is a beautiful venue that manages to capture the edgy feeling of a loft and mix it perfectly with the old hardwood floors and huge windows. So glad we found The Pointe!

    Sent on 08/11/2013

    The Pointe's reply:

    Thank you so much Laurel! It was a pleasure working with you as well!
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This location is BEAUTIFUL!!! We received soooo many compliments from our guests! The natural beauty of this venue speaks for itself!!

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 11/22/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The pointe was absolutely wonderful!! We had our ceremony and reception there and all our guests loved the wedding! Perfect!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 07/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held both our ceremony and wedding reception at the Pointe. We were very happy with the spaces and the flexibility of what we were able to do with the space. Working with the staff was wonderful and Anna was there the day of the wedding to make sure everything was going perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better venue that was really affordable and beautiful.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/06/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our wedding at The Pointe on Saturday, September 6th and I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! Kaela was so helpful the day before when we were setting up and all day Saturday she made sure we had everything we needed. Everyone that came to the wedding loved the venue and kept saying how beautiful the spaces are. Thank you Kaela for all of your help and I will definitely be recommending you guys to anyone that needs an event space!!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/19/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I loved having my reception at The Pointe! It provided a big enough space to fit my guests, and was a beautiful, simple, rustic atmosphere. Kaela was helpful in answering questions about logistics and helping envision the big day. Seems like there were a couple surprise fees, but it was like that with a lot of other venues as well so that may be the standard.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Thank you for all of the help the day of our wedding! The Pointe was perfect for our event.

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • J

    Jenni Kipfer · Married on 10/06/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the pointe!

    I absolutely loved getting married at The Pointe! The venue is perfect & Kaela and her crew are awesome. They made our wedding day go smoothly and were always quick to answer any and all questions that I had. I would highly recommend getting married here!

    Sent on 11/16/2019