21 Reviews for The Plantation at Stono Ferry

4.7
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bartender(s) (4)
Champagne Toast (4)
House Beer (4)
House Wine (4)
Liquor License (4)
Open Bar (4)
House Liquor (4)
Barware (4)
Parking (4)
Indoor (3)
Uncovered Outdoor (3)
Event Planning (3)
Premium Liquor (3)
Cash Bar (2)
Signature Drink (2)
21 The Plantation at Stono Ferry Reviews
Sort by:

0.5

wow. is all i'm going to say. DO NOT USE THIS VENUE for your wedding. they scam you and don't follow through with any of the agreements made. and most importantly the coordinator was the absolute worst! out of all 7 of my vendors she reached out to 1 one of them. she hardly returned any of my emails, did nothing the day of except guide me down the isle and introduce us into the reception. which was so rushed i didn't even have a chance to bustle my dress. so i had to hold it since we were immediately rushed to the dance floor. then i had a friend that was offering to take me decor home at the end of the night and Erica very nicely spoke up and said no its perfectly fine if u leave them overnight and pick them up the next day. never mentioned being charged for it. now i am being told it was a $500 charge. We rented a golf cart to carry guests from the parking area to the ceremony cite and they were told it was only for people that couldn't walk. not only that, instead of having them walk down the concrete golf cart path they made them walk through the woods with barely even a path. my poor female guests that were in heels. what a shitty turnout. i spent the morning of my wedding trying have my hair and make up done while also emailing all of my vendors timelines and what not which should've already been done by Erica. If you choose this venue for your wedding DO NOT USE ERICA AS YOUR COORDINATOR. total waste of 750$, oh and don't believe the website prices bc they are wrong. clearly the events coordinator (also Erica) is to busy to keep the website up to date but yet she is never in her office and good luck getting her on the phone. Good luck to the next bride they screw over. be careful with your money. its so easy scam in the wedding industry.

Profile Picture Wendy, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Erica was so great with our tour!! She was super knowledgeable and welcoming. We even had a few mishaps (our golf cart we used to get from place to place basically broke down) and she handled it so well! It gave me a peace of mind that she could handle any craziness or changes of plans on wedding day with ease.

Profile Picture Katelyn, 5/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Amazing to work with! Very beautiful venue! Friendly and easy to work with!

Profile Picture alexandra, 11/19/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Stono Ferry was a positively gorgeous venue, (golf course, waterfront, oak trees, clubhouse) and our pictures are simply spectacular. We interfaced primarily with Erica Peper, the venue coordinator, who made working with this venue an absolute breeze! It has a combination indoor outdoor clubhouse area that is perfect for receptions rain or shine and whether it be hot or cold out, and the teebox at hole 14 or the Crossing are goregous ceremony sites (with a backup plan for rain) - and afterward our guests raved about how beautiful everything was! This was exactly the wedding I had always dreamed of, and I would highly recommend this venue for anyone searching for an elegant event with a Southern touch!

Profile Picture Leslie, 11/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This venue was absolutely amazing! What a beautiful place to get married in Charleston (without having to go completely over budget). We had our ceremony out by the river and our reception in the clubhouse and both locations were perfect. Erica and her staff did a great job getting everything set up for us and coordinating with the other vendors. Erica was seriously fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day!

Profile Picture Meagan, 10/22/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Barware, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

The Links at Stono Ferry is absolutely beautiful! Erica is amazing! I rented the Clubhouse for my reception for an indoor/outdoor feel and the driving green for my wedding. The scenery was gorgeous! The staff was very accommodating and professional. I had my dream wedding and didn't break the bank!

Profile Picture LaZana, 7/23/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Barware, Parking, Event Planning, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
4.8

Our wedding ceremony and reception at The Links at Stono Ferry was better than we could have ever imagined! My husband and I knew we wanted to have our wedding in Charleston as a favorite destination of ours. We had spent a lot of time seeking out various venues in the the downtown and nearby areas. My then fiance put Stono Ferry on the list honestly because he knew of its great golf course but I was a little skeptical because of it's location just outside of my initial search. Go! It's so worth it! Once we got to the Clubhouse and met Erica, we both absolutely fell in love with its charm, the immaculate golf course, and the dreamy grounds with nearby Stono Ferry River views. Erica was incredibly attentive and flexible with our vision. Every question or request we had during planning was met with a quick and thorough response. With both of our families being out of town, we really relied on her recommendations for most vendors and her suggestions really came through as well. We were seriously impressed with how Erica was able to put every detail together while keeping us both calm and assured. We used the back clubhouse as the bridal suite which was perfect for getting ready with my girls and for our first look pictures. The Crossing ceremony views are incredible and there are so many great places around the course to take amazing pictures with water views and Spanish moss everywhere. Our reception was held at the main Clubhouse with guests both inside and in the screened in porch with beautiful glass paned doors to connect the two. Earlier cocktails and late night dancing continued on the deck. We were able to hang cafe lighting in their grand, old oak tree in its center so it looked perfect. Everything about both clubhouses says lowcountry Charleston elegance. The spaces are so versatile and make for a great, casual and flowing evening. We loved our wedding at Stono Ferry and if given the choice, we wouldn't have changed a thing!

Profile Picture Selena, 5/21/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Barware, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Event Planning
4.8

We just got married April 30th 2016 on the 14th Tee at The Links on Stono Ferry. It was truly breathtaking! I can tell you that this place is like a secret gem. When we started planning our wedding, we had every idea and type of venue researched, needs budgeted, and then thoughts about eloping;) My soon to be hubby and I decided to just make a day of unannounced walking around venues we had earmarked, just to make a stress free day of it.

Our first stop was Stono Ferry, and it was about 9am when we walked into the clubhouse. We looked around and some employees greeted us, and then they introduced us to Erica. She gave us a easy breezy tour, and just asked if we had questions for her...... Uhm yes just one, can we put our deposit down today? We didn't even look anywhere else! I can't even explain how it feels, when you know its the perfect "eveything"!

I worked with Erica through the whole process and she is the sweetest, patient and professional coordinator. I would email her so many questions, and answers were emailed back within the day. She absolutely gives her self to making sure your day is better than you have ever dreamed. She works diligently so that you are stress free and everything is exactly on time. We just ADORE her!

The site also lends itself to stunning bridal and wedding photographs. Between the history, the landscape, water, and southern charm, everyone will come away with breathtaking pictures. My Photographer feel in love with the place and said that it had inspired her. When an artist gets to be inspired again, and you get to be apart of that and its on your special day, there are no words for that kind of joy.

I only 4 star was flexibility, and I don't think they can control that.... I honestly wished It could have started earlier, but that was so We had more time at the reception. But that can be tweeked!

We Loved IT All and our guests raved over it!

Profile Picture Susan, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Erica was extremely helpful and responsive to all of my millions of emails and phone calls, and was able to work with me even when my wedding date changed. The venue is quite charming and classy, and provided the PERFECT atmosphere to my event. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for your special day!

Profile Picture Catherine, 1/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Parking, Indoor, Event Planning
4.0

Erica was amazing to work with once we reached her. We didn't choose the venue because of my party size and the layout of the clubhouse. We were also seeking a place with a convenient ceremony space and reception within walking distance of each other. The ceremony space had an amazing ambience and great character, almost felt like your best friends backyard - but there was a small walk on and off of the golf course to get to the ceremony location. We didn't want our guests to park on an empty home lot and walk to the ceremony space. The ceremony space is also around 1 .5-1 mile away from the Clubhouse. The clubhouse is great for small parties or for a group looking for a reception without an intimate feel.

Profile Picture User4749550, 2+ years ago, 15 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We used the Crossing and the Clubhouse at the Stono Ferry Plantation for our ceremony and reception and they were PERFECT. Most of our family lives far away so we wanted everyone to experience how beautiful Charleston is, and I don't think we could've picked a better spot! Erica was our contact throughout the whole thing and I am SO THANKFUL for her. I was clueless with all things wedding, and she helped me through everything. She's so personable and easygoing, absolutely loved working with her! She wasn't able to be at the venue the night of our wedding which made us really sad, but Caroline was the one who was there and she was great as well! This venue is a great deal for your money as well and it's so nice that's there are indoor and outdoor areas at the clubhouse - we were lucky enough to have amazing weather, but it was still nice to know that we could all be inside if needed, or vise versa. I am SO HAPPY that we found and booked this place, everyone had such a blast and it's just so beautiful there. Again, Erica was AMAZING! She was so so helpful and she's great at what she does!

Profile Picture Jamie, 10/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! We loved this place and so did our guests. Everything was relatively affordable (in the grand scheme of weddings!) and all went incredibly smoothly. Definitely take a look at this place, beautiful scenery and wonderful staff.

Profile Picture User5409700, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Erica was super helpful the day of our wedding and helped our event to run smoothly! She was there for us throughout the planning process and we were thrilled with the end result.

Profile Picture User5524966, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our reception was in the clubhouse! Erica was my day of wedding coordinator and she did an amazing job. We dropped off a bunch of decorations the day before and she everything look very nice. She responded to all my emails promptly and has a wonderful personality. Our reception was perfect and I would recommend this beautiful venue to anyone! Thanks Erica

Profile Picture Nora, 5/30/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

WOW! What can i say about my wedding at Stono Ferry? That they made my dream wedding come true! Erica and Mike were so accomadating to my last minute wedding venue change up and immediately made me feel at ease. We used The Crossing for the ceremony and The Clubhouse for the reception. Every detail was laid out with Erica before the big day and i felt completely confident with her implementing my vision. The chairs were delivered and put in the proper place, the DJ arrived and ironed out the schedule with Erica, and everyone raved about the food. The money was worth it! we were on a very tight budget especially because we were double booked at our other vendor-30 days prior to our wedding!! I still feel like i am living in a dream when i look at my wedding video. Thank you Stono Ferry for making my wedding so beautiful!

Profile Picture Krista, 3/28/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Erica did an outstanding job from beginning to end! Anything I needed answered, she was sure to get back to me in a timely manner - if she didn't know the answer, she sought out the information. Even while she was out of town for her own wedding, she was answering my questions! The venue itself was perfect. We used the porch outside for secondary seating, so our guests had plenty of room. Couldn't have asked for a better venue!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 3/21/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Working with Stono Ferry and Erica in particular made our event such a breeze. She communicated well with us and allowed for the big day to run so smoothly. I would highly recommend this event space not only for its beauty but for the team that's behind it!

Profile Picture Danielle, 11/22/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our ceremony and reception at The Plantation at Stono Ferry and it was absolutely wonderful. We had the ceremony overlooking the water, under trees- it was absolutely beautiful. We chose to have our reception at the clubhouse, which was plenty big for our wedding of just under 50 people. Everyone we encountered at Stono was very professional and our guest only had good things to say about both the venue and everyone who worked there.

Erica was wonderful to work with. We live in Kansas City and only had to visit Charleston once to pick the location. With her help, I was able to do everything else over the phone and email. She was very prompt with her responses back and really helped me visualize everything.

On the day of the wedding, we had Erica's help with everything. We were able to drop off all of our decorations on Friday night at the rehearsal and Erica took care of everything from there. She also followed up with our vendors to make sure they knew where to go and what time they should be there. She made the day flawless and knowing she was handling everything, made me not stress at all.

I would highly recommend this location!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I had the most incredible wedding and reception at Stono Ferry! From start to finish Erica made my wedding plans happen with ease. The venue itself was beautiful and the perfect size for my wedding. Our contact person, Erica, was always available via email and phone to help us out and keep me calm leading up to the event. On the actual day of the wedding she was there all smiles to make sure that nothing went wrong. The rest of the staff at Stono Ferry couldn't have been nicer as well. I highly recommend hosting your wedding or event here, you won't be disappointed! From beautiful views to smiling faces we give this location and staff 5 stars!

Profile Picture User4475298, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

I just wanted to thank Erica and her staff for all their hard work on Friday night! Everything turned out great! Everyone has raved about your venue and how nice it was, how courteous you and your staff were and what a great time we all had. I could not have wished for it to be any more perfect than it was! Thank you again for all your help and please thank your staff for doing a great job!

Profile Picture User4134081, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I can't thank Erica and the staff at Stono Ferry enough for the most amazing wedding day ever! Everything went so smoothly from the ceremony to the reception thanks to all of the hard work by Erica. The venue was absolutely perfect and one of the most beautiful scenes for a wedding. We had an amazing time and recommend Stono Ferry to anyone planning a wedding or any other event for that matter. Thanks again!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/3/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue